• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Interview: Sinkie Local Upsize Version

Ass Loon: Stinkees Are Addicted to Familee Shit. God Will Punish Stinkees if Kena VTO

[h=1]LEE HSIEN LOONG: S'POREANS STILL WANT PAP TO BE GOVT, GOD HELP YOU IF YOU VOTE WRONGLY[/h]
Post date:
16 Jan 2015 - 6:22pm

The Singapore prime minister Lee Hsien Loong believes that Singaporeans want the PAP to be the government.

"We are in a very unusual situation where there is a clear consensus for the ruling party, for the People's Action Party," Mr Lee said.
"There's desire for alternative views, but basically Singaporeans want the PAP to govern Singapore."

Mr Lee said this in an interview with journalists earlier this week.

He also took aim at the opposition parties, yet again.

"And if you ask the opposition party, whether it's the Workers' Party or SDP (Singapore Democratic Party), nobody says: 'Vote for me, I will form the Government, I will be the Prime Minister, I will run this place better'. Nobody.

He does not seem to understand that Singaporeans have grown quite tired and weary of the PAP's constant attacks on the opposition parties.

"So in that situation, for the Government to continue to maintain support and to be able to carry the consensus of the population over the long term - I think it's very important. Will it remain the present situation exactly today? I don't think so. How will it change? I cannot say."
Perhaps it is the PAP's antics that should change.

When asked about how change will be like, Mr Lee seemed to believe that it is about making his MPs and ministers more likeable to Singaporeans.

"It depends on voters. It depends on how the new MPs and ministers we bring in bond with the people. It depends on what situations we run into.
But instead of going on a whole public relations crusade, why not actually do their jobs?

"If we run into a turbulent situation, I think people will be very worried about the dangers and there will be a flight to safety.

But Mr Lee seemed to think that Singaporeans are ungrateful.

"If you are in a peaceful and prosperous environment, people will say: 'This is the way the world is, why do you need the Government? We can prosper without the Government.'

Mr Lee's next answer exposes how he thinks the PAP has been able to cruise through elections after elections and that he is only now finally realising how a democracy should actually function.
"So there is no safety net, no certainty that what we have now is going to continue. And each election is a very serious contest for who is going to form the next Government."

Funny he would say this, since he said earlier that he believed that Singaporeans still wants the PAP. Mr Lee seems confused as to whether Singaporeans want the PAP.
“That is not a comfortable position to be in but that is the way our society is and we have to know that.”

About time.

Mr Lee then made the usual threats against Singaporeans.

“Vote for the best person who can represent you. If you do not… then the person you vote for may end up representing you, and God help you.”

"God," he evoked. Since when did Mr Lee become religious? His father, ex-prime minister Lee Hsien Loong had asked the Aljunied GRC residents to "repent". But they seemed to be doing quite fine.

On the other hand, it looks like the PAP is the one going on a crusade against the Worker's Party.

“If you are voting for somebody and you think he is going to be a good check, make sure that person is up to the standard which you are expecting. A person who sits in Parliament and is not competent, is not going to be a check on the government. A person who can be in Parliament… (can) debate and intelligently questions what is the Government doing and why are you doing this and not doing that - that is what you need when you are talking about checks and balances.”

Is he talking about his own ministers and MPs? In fact, many Singaporeans are now asking if the PAP MPs and ministers are "competent" and whether they are "up to standard".
In fact, Singaporeans have begun to realise that it is the Worker's Party's MPs who are able to "debate and intelligently questions what is the Government doing".

But Mr Lee doesn't agree. He took another swipe at the opposition.

“You have to look at the quality of the people, and see how they are able to operate within their own constituencies… that is a small test of readiness and competence. How you run your town council, whether your constituencies are well-managed or not, there is a reason why we put the town councils under the MPs – because we want it to have this test.”

It is quite obvious that Mr Lee was referring to the Worker's Party's Aljunied-Hougang-Punggol East Town Council. But where Singaporeans have dug up the truth and realise that the Worker's Party had inherited town councils from the PAP which were already plagued with problems which the Worker's Party had to manage, and where the government then suddenly reduce the government grants to the Worker's Party to cripple them, one wonders if it is fair for Mr lee to question their "readiness" and "competence".

Where the Worker's Party MPs have done a mighty good job having to fend off attacks from the PAP trying to fix them and from having to clean up after the PAP, all the time being cut off from resources from the government, the Worker's Party has done a tremendously commendable job.

It is perhaps unfair for Mr Lee to continuously make snide remarks at the Worker's Party and other opposition parties and behave so brazenly about his own party.
One can only hope that if Mr Lee falls out of favour from Singaporeans, then "God help him".

Ass Loon Donch Know How to Move from Here Woh! But Still Justify $$$Million Pay Chequ

[h=1]PM LEE: WE NEED A NEW FORMULA FOR SINGAPORE, BUT I'M NOT SURE WHAT IT IS YET[/h]
Post date:
16 Jan 2015 - 5:50pm

PM Lee Hsien Loong told reporters that he understands that Singapore needs changes but he was not yet certain on what exactly those changes should be.

He said that politics will not remain static but he certainly thinks that it will remain a question of the PAP and the people. It is clear that he believes his party will easily remain in power.

He said that politics in Singapore will probably change depending on how the voters and the new PAP MPs and minister bond.

PM Lee also hinted at the possibility of a new and fairly inexperienced MP becoming a PM, citing Britain, US and Australia where fairly new faces were able to rise to the top spot and lead effectively.

He warned that there could be dire consequences of changes in Singapore “We are flat. The tallest mountain in Singapore is Bukit Timah so you make one small change, the sky can change."

"That is not a comfortable position to be in, but that is the way our society is and we have to know that." He said.

When reporters asked PM Lee how he thought democracy here will evolve over the next few decades, he simple said "It must change. I am not sure which way it will change….. We are in a very unusual situation where there is a clear consensus for the ruling party. There is a desire for alternative views, yes. But basically Singaporeans want the PAP to govern Singapore.”

It looks like when PM Lee talks about “change” he only refers to within the PAP nad how the PAP runs Singapore.

He kept peppering his statements with classic PAP Fear-mongering tactics saying that there will be “dangers” of turbulence and “no safety net” if Singapore changes too much. He warned that economic growth could drop to zero if voters make the wrong choice.

PM Lee said that the people should just elect the person who would best represent them when asked about “checks and balances” a common term used by the opposition. It appears that PM Lee is implying that we don’t need “checks and balances” and this should not be a priority for voters.
He also assured the public saying that there is “no way” to have a fully PAP parliament as there are NCMPs and NMPs.

"A person who sits in Parliament and is not competent, is not going to be a check on the government.”

Did LHL admit his cabinet not very competent, successor NOT in current one?

Q: You mentioned just now that it is difficult to find a candidate, but it is even more difficult to find your successor? And you have said that the next successor will face greater challenges, so what qualities do you think your successor should have?

PM: In principle it will be ideal if our successors are better than us, because every generation should be better than the previous generation, so Singapore achieves prosperity and progress. The work will become harder, because the problems become more complex than before, and the challenges will not be lessened.

So we hope to have an experienced leader - someone who can withstand the test and be able to secure the support of the people; someone who will stand out from our team.

This takes time, but my successor will not have as long a time to prepare as I did. I had 20 years to prepare. Twenty years later, I will be very old if I am still around, so he does not have such a long time. So this is a different situation, and we need to find an able leader.

Q: Is your future successor currently in the Cabinet? Because you have said you want to hand over before you are 70 years old, so is it also likely that you hand over to your successor mid-way in the next term, so you have to give him a little time to prepare?

PM: Yes, he may already be in the Cabinet, but it is not entirely certain, because I will bring in some MPs and some new people with leadership calibre in the next General Election. Therefore, we should be able to find a successor between this election, the previous election and the next election.

Q: You said your successor could be someone only coming in at the next GE. This person will not have much time to work with the Cabinet.

PM: It need not be a stranger.

Q: So it will be someone we know?

PM:That's possible.

Re: Did LHL admit his cabinet not very competent, successor NOT in current one?

See beh difficult to find someone more INcompetent than me leh! Like this how to make myself look better?! KNN!​

ionzu

Q: You said your successor could be someone only coming in at the next GE. This person will not have much time to work with the Cabinet.

one of the fallen from aljunied?

ionzu

Re: Ass Loon Donch Know How to Move from Here Woh! But Still Justify $$$Million Pay C

the PAP is running scared and pissing in its pants right now.

they have so little faith in the institutions they have set up; they don't dare to trust the electorate to vote for the change this country sorely needs. society has become fragmented and morale as a nation has fallen. one people? one nation? one big bullshit.

the elites all have their escape plans ready, and it is the rest who have to stay behind and pick up the pieces when the shit hits the fan.

LHL's successor is Chan Chun Sing. As the former COA, he outranks all the other BGs or LGs. He would make a great leader for the PAP and for Singapore.

ihR7I.gif

blissquek

Re: Very obvious LHL had questions vetted prior to TV interview

Rubbish! LHL is a well-known mathematician. He is sharp with his wits and very good at calculating. That guy is always thinking. He can answer very well off the cuff and does not need reporters to ask rehearsed questions. That's reserved for duds like Chee and Low Thia Khiang.

Very true...sharp with his wits....

Notice how sharp he was when he saw it instantly the free things u can have in China and quickly share with others.

He told some of the world dignitaries in Washington DC that

if u are in Shanghai and you want instant pork stew, just turn on their tap...

if u are in Beijing and you want instant free smoke, just open your windows..

How on earth can you find a leader that mock and belittle others on State visits ??

So on this, you can expect how other world leaders think of the leadership qualities of this clown.

We, Singaporeans just don't know where to hide our faces after he said that...

Seee3

For once they are being honest. It can't be human.

It will be seat warmer for his son

iamhere

Re: Ass Loon Donch Know How to Move from Here Woh! But Still Justify $$$Million Pay C

In reality, the nation have been providing welfare state benefits "minimum wages" in millions to each individual leech aka papee, (juz because of one party rule system) to leeches aka papees leeching on the system. These leeches aka papees wasting nation's time and resources and etc every single second of the Mother Earth's day. By some unfortunate default, we as a nation have to put food on table and tonnes of $$$ for these leeches...

The country needs the government (employees of the public) to work for the country.
Can these leeches aka papees become self reliant? Get a job and be prepared to work hard
at least for once in a lifetime. Stop Leeching on the system.

FUCK PAP, FUCK PAP, FUCK PAP.........
MAY PAPEES, CRONIES N FAMILIES BURN ETERNALLY IN HELLS.........
MAJULLAH SINGAPURA.........
GOD BLESS SINGAPORE..............
REMEMBER to

VOTE papees OUT

do yrself, yr forefathers and yr generations to come, a favor, a service and a long-awaited justice

:wink::wink::wink::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::wink::wink::wink:

iamhere says a lot about this:"The democracy shall cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those LEECHES who would not.”

The ponzi scheme is nearing end

LEGEND

Of course lah. Otherwise, every reply will end with chilli and onions. :oIo:

Satyr

LHL's successor is Chan Chun Sing. As the former COA, he outranks all the other BGs or LGs. He would make a great leader for the PAP and for Singapore.

ihR7I.gif

God have mercy.

Satyr

Re: Sinkies Pay Millions of Salary to Lee Hsien Loong PAP Government to Learn Lessons

NO, Lee Hsien Loong... you still haven't learnt your lesson. Singapore is overcrowded and I see flats and MSCPs being built everywhere. This tells me that you want to import MORE foreigners to satisfy your little SimCity wet dream.

As far as I'm concerned, YOU, Lee Hsien Loong, are a living, walking and talking bundle of inadequacy and incompetence. YOU are the lesson which 60% of Singaporeans have yet to learn.

He has been on the longest and most lucrative on-the-job training programme in history. Just ahead of Prince Charles.

HTOLAS

The successor is likely to be from another party.

methink

It will be seat warmer for his son

The previous seat warmer Woody Goh is even better than him! No wonder this gahmen is shit and performing badly.

Dark Knight

It's very obvious that the entire Q&A session was scripted and put up another wayang show.
1) Each journalist takes turn to ask a question instead of every journalist fighting for a chance to ask them all at once with the limited air time.
2) He can almost immediately give his answer without thinking through, hesitate and elaborate so much.

The previous seat warmer Woody Goh is even better than him! No wonder this gahmen is shit and performing badly.

THE mixing of lee gene and kwa gene must hv made the exceptional familee taken an exceptional wrong turn. So 2 degree holders do not necessary have it all to churn out a brighter kid. they should thank their stars if they dont even have a albino.

xingguy

It's very obvious that the entire Q&A session was scripted and put up another wayang show.
1) Each journalist takes turn to ask a question instead of every journalist fighting for a chance to ask them all at once with the limited air time.
2) He can almost immediately give his answer without thinking through, hesitate and elaborate so much.

Contrast Pinky's wayang with old fart's "A Dialogue With Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew LKY" in April 2006
At around 12:40 see how one of the enthusiastic Straits Times journalist Ken Kwek was harangued by old fart for saying that there is widespread fear among Singaporeans towards the authoritarian rule of the PAP.

[video=youtube;6dPStn9TEWg]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6dPStn9TEWg[/video]

d8kSt37.png