• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hatched restaurant owner Gerald Tan goes missing

yourlaubu

anyone eat at Hatched before

hatched-singapore-1.jpg

Re: anyone eat at Hatched before

where the fuck is this place...angmo food where got nice? bo hor jiak lah.

yourlaubu

nahbeh lah...Egg cheap cheap buy in supermart 10 for $2.50...go this type of lousy angmo diam eat kena chop carrot!

angmor tuakee fine dining mah 1 egg 20c just decorate abit serve on fancy plate can sell $20..1000% porfit hor mai siao siao

There is a report that the owner is missing

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/hatched-restaurant-owner-gerald-tan-goes-missing-043720946.html

Hatched restaurant owner Gerald Tan goes missing

The founder and owner of egg specialty eatery Hatched in Holland Village has been declared missing.

According to a police notice issued on Wednesday, 32-year-old Gerald Tan Wei Jian was last seen on 2 January at about 2pm along Kheam Hock Road wearing a green T-shirt with olive-green bermudas.

He was also described as being about 1.7m tall, with a dark complexion and a plump build.

Police are appealing to the public for information about Tan, a graduate of the Wee Kim Wee School of Communication and Information at Nanyang Technological University.

Friends and acquaintances of his whom Yahoo Singapore spoke to described him as a friendly, book- and street-smart person.

Yahoo Singapore understands that Tan received the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) Local Study Award in 2001, and opened Hatched in 2009 shortly after he finished serving out his bond with the SAF.

On her Facebook page, his Thai wife, Wilawan Tothong, expressed her distress over his disappearance. In an English status update on Wednesday afternoon, she wrote, "Where are you ?? Hope everything will be ok soon..Pls God protect him".

She also posted a screenshot of the missing person notice issued by the police in a subsequent update. She wrote in Thai, "If you had a husband who suddenly went missing, what would you do?" She and Tan tied the knot in December 2013.

If you have any information that could assist the police in locating Tan, please call their hotline at 1800-225-0000, or send it to them online at www.police.gov.sg/CrimeStopper. All details submitted will be kept confidential.