• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cordlife Group Ltd, the company that bought Life Corporation Ltd

xingguy

Source: The Online Citizen

Web of businesses for company in Sengkang columbarium project
JANUARY 9, 2015 BY HOWARD LEE IN TOC REPORTS

Life-Corporation-team-ST-sc-450x372.jpg

By Gangasudhan

Most of us would have heard of Life Corp, the company embroiled in the construction of the columbarium in Sengkang. Some have judged its competency with the project. But do we know all its business links?

Life Corporation Ltd was originally known as Cygenics Limited and set up in 2004 to explore the business of cordblood storage. It was listed on the Australian Stock Exchange (ASX) and subsequently known as Cordlife Limited from 2007 onwards.

The company officially changed its name to Life Corporation Ltd when the core business was sold on 28 June 2013 to Cordlife Group Ltd which is listed on the Singapore Stock Exchange (SGX), for S$5.5 million. This was following the inclusion of Victor Hoo Kwok Chye, founder of Singapore Funeral Services (known as SFS Care Pte Ltd since 2012), on its board as an executive director on 23 May 2013.

<< *** snip ***>>

End Of Article​

Let's see who is in Cordlife Group Ltd, the company that bought Life Corporation Ltd.

TScC0aM.png

Cannot be certain if this is KFC's son.
Maybe you guys can help :o

garlic

CRAVEN
[krey-vuh n]
IPA Syllables
Synonyms Examples Word Origin
adjective
cowardly; contemptibly timid; pusillanimous.
noun
a coward.
verb (used with object)
to make cowardly.
Idioms
cry craven, to yield; capitulate; give up.
Origin

Inspiration for Lau Goh's "quitter" comments?

valiant20

They sold their cord blood storage business.. their company was not bought over..

Different patrick tan... this one is much older..

Ho Sheng is one of Ho Ching's brothers.
Used to work in some PR company in SG and then moved to China to do property deals.

sirus

I googled and got this.

Ho, Eng Hong

Key data
FAQ

Estimated date of birth:
Relatives
Non-lineal relatives
Chan, Chiew Ping ( - 23-May-2005) Spouse
Descendants
Count Generation, name, birth - death
1 1 Ho, Ching ( - )
2 1 Ho, Peng ( - )

http://webb-site.com/dbpub/natperson.asp?p=31906

Many turn up to pay last respects to the late mother-in-law
Subscribe to Many turn up to pay last respects to the late mother-in-law 7 posts

16,197 posts since Mar '04
25 May `05, 5:18AM
By Farah Abdul Rahim, Channel NewsAsia

SINGAPORE : Politicians, businessmen and friends turned up to pay their respects to the mother-in-law of Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong.

Madam Chan Chiew Ping, 76, died on Monday. She is believed to have died of cancer after a long illness.

Mr Lee has cut short his official trip to Japan and will return on Wednesday evening, before the funeral on Thursday.

Visitors to the wake included the Speaker of Parliament Abdullah Tarmugi and his wife, Education Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam, former Cabinet Ministers Richard Hu and S. Dhanabalan - accompanied by their wives.

Business leaders including Chief Executive of Osim International Ron Sim, as well as family members - SingTel chief Lee Hsien Yang and his wife - also paid their respects.

The late Madam Chan leaves behind her husband retired businessman Ho Eng Hong, two daughters including the eldest Madam Ho Ching, Temasek Holdings' executive director, and Madam Ho Peng, Curriculum Planning & Development director at the Education Ministry, two sons and seven grandchildren.

The Ho family has requested no wreaths. Instead, donations can be made to the National Cancer Centre or Renci Hospital. - CNA/de

Now we know MoE also has ties to LHL family in the form of Mdm Ho Peng. Anyone remember Commonsense's thread on LeeHo Island?

http://sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/133822

blissquek

No wonder the $2 company got the tender! No cronyism? No Meleetocracy? *PUI*

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Goh_Chok_Tong

[h=2]Family[edit][/h]
34px-Wikiquote-logo.svg.png
Wikiquote has quotations related to: Goh Chok Tong

<tbody>
</tbody>
Goh is married to Tan Choo Leng and they have a son and a daughter, who are twins. Their son, Goh Jin Hian, is a medical doctor and their daughter, Goh Jin Theng, is in London with her English husband, Lee Craven.

Something odd strikes out pertaining Patrick Tan's resume.

If I remember correctly, his 12 years deferment is granted by the Defence Minister ( His father) is for research work in line with the need to save soldier lives from soil related disease.

But from the above resume he is more into haematology, immunology and cancer research.
There is not mention of his work in the field of soil-related bacterial research or soil microbiology.

So was it just a front for him to advance his own personal interest and not of the Nation..????

( So hence, I lost my respect for Dr, Tony Tan whose conduct everyone expect should be exemplary for one holding the highest office )

This machiam like elite gathering to screw sinkies even after sinkies die.

borom

cronies having the privileges again, suck my dick!:oIo: i am sibeh dulan pap because of this reason, all pap cronies are well protected and have special privileges.

there is no reason to put lau goh's son there, this is not a GLC, someone reliable to act as informer not required. fucking pap cronies, suck it bitch!!!:oIo:

Want a one party political system with no checks and balances, where the line separating business interests and politics is blurred, where the interests of cronies (stakeholders) take a higher priority over the interests of ordinary citizens?

THIS. IS. EXACTLY. WHAT. YOU. ARE. GOING. TO. GET.

P.S: PAP, please shove your SG50 up your arse. :oIo:

Want a one party political system with no checks and balances, where the line separating business interests and politics is blurred, where the interests of cronies (stakeholders) take a higher priority over the interests of ordinary citizens?

THIS. IS. EXACTLY. WHAT. YOU. ARE. GOING. TO. GET.

P.S: PAP, please shove your SG50 up your arse. :oIo:

MP Hri Kumar Nair disagrees with you.

Mr Hri Kumar Nair, MP for Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC:

I can understand why a good number will feel that checks and balances is important. Because conceptually, you would want an opposing voice.

Conceptually, if you have one party saying the same thing, it doesn't sound healthy and you want different voices because through discussing different points, will give you a better result, a better outcome, conceptually.

The question is, what is check and balance? And who gives better checks and balances? And that is where reality and concepts may not be quite the same.

I am sure Sylvia may not agree with this, the proof is really in the pudding. And if you attend parliament, you will see that it is not as you'd understand in concept.

The PAP has one idea, and the opposition has another idea, which is a different idea. Doesn't work like that in real life. So you have the ministers coming out with a certain policy, then you have PAP MPs who will disagree, who will say, this can be improved, that can be improved, maybe we can do it differently. Checks and balances can also be done by members of the same party.
- See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singap...es-singapores-parliament#sthash.2Qg0oLzE.dpuf