• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Harsh Truth Under FAP Traitors: Cost of Calling Ambulance = $550!

http://www.straitstimes.com/premium/forum-letters/story/private-ambulance-ok-charge-extra-20150106

AT 9.15am on Dec 21 last year, I contacted the Institute of Mental Health (IMH) to request an ambulance to take my wife there, as she had a relapse of schizophrenia.

I was directed to call 1777 for a non-emergency private ambulance. Over the phone, I was quoted a fee of $450 and was told this was the final price and had to be paid in cash.

Though I was surprised at the hefty charge, I accepted it as the situation was very tense at home. I then made my way separately to IMH to make arrangements for my wife's admission.

The ambulance, operated by Abella Agency, arrived at 9.55am. At 11am, my daughter informed me that the officers demanded another $100 as they were taking a long time to persuade my wife to get into the ambulance. I then tried to call 1777 to verify if this was the protocol.

At 11.10am, my daughter informed me that my wife had finally boarded the ambulance. The officer insisted that my daughter pay $550, and she relented out of anxiety.

Is it an acceptable practice for the agency to charge me an extra $100, when the agreed "final price" was $450?

I checked the Singapore Civil Defence Force website and found that Abella's charges for psychiatric cases are between $80 and $100.

So why was I charged $550? Even though the website said the prices listed were meant as a guide, the disparity is too big.

Also, is it the norm for ambulance staff to collect money before they agree to carry out a job? Is this acceptable for a medical service?

I hope the authorities can shed some light on these issues.

Tan Buck Yam

akasha

Sinkies voted for this!

Ya lor!

Sinkies should shut the fuck up and remain head down down and arseholes up high high to be fucked and to tiewed and to be fucked again and again
for their own fucking lack of balls

songsongjurong

certainly hope temple run by life corp. dont impose entrance fee for 善男信女。
worship closer to diety ,top up extra,much like VIP space.

no outside flowers,offerings allowed. must purchase from temple ground.

flooding sinkieland with so many people from all over... the end result..increase in prices of such necessities....from vegetables to fruits to hospital and now ambulances...

Profiteering seems to be the name of the game in Sinkieland now.... fuck the PAP!

Hans168

My fren took an ambulance from Pulai Johoree n it costed only RM770............. Malaysia still boleh

you have evidence for this? try invega. you may like it too :biggrin:

sg is notorious for being a schizo hub. 1 in 6 has a form of mental illness, and over 45,000 sinkies are diagnosed with schizophrenia. there are many tens of thousands who have not come forward for diagnosis.

many are with sam.....
http://www.samhealth.org.sg/understanding-schizophrenia/

the hpb has cited genetic factors playing a role.....
http://www.hpb.gov.sg/HOPPortal/health-article/344

even dr. ang, a well known psychiatrist in sg, thinks sinkies are nuts.
http://theindependent.sg/blog/2014/...a-part-3-a-doctors-diagnosis-and-his-mission/

sg's statistics on schizophrenia exceeds the world by percentage (35,215 cases cited is now at >45,000 cases)
http://www.rightdiagnosis.com/s/schizophrenia/stats-country.htm

and here's the scientific reference to track down the schizophrenia gene....
http://www.szgene.org

the evidence from facts and numbers.....
http://www.schizophrenia.com/research/hereditygen.htm