• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysia boleh ... Singapore cars singled out to pay traffic offences ages ago!

RedsYNWA

Many sinkies go over and drive like they own Malaysian roads.
wreckless speeding, aggressive road manners, blatant disrespect for rules by making illegal u turns
ect..and when get caught start to kowpeh kowbu. Most of these outstanding fines relate to speeding
so owners should have known that they had unpaid speeding fines.

I look at it as a discount..since the fines remain unpaid and interest free ..until caught..and
if you dont get caught its a super bonus

It's also not easy to check if you got speeding fine. Cant simply key in the car plate no. Need to register on the website. Troublesome.....

ComingToJB

My friend had 50+ items.. many pages.. He also blur but he remembered once he cross the custom his average speed is 200km/hour, so he wanted to pay up.

Eventually he saw something which made him stopped. An offence in LANGKAWI.

My fren kena summon at Batu Pahat.. He told me he never even been there before...

hasslehoff

My fren kena summon at Batu Pahat.. He told me he never even been there before...

Same for my friend. He had 3. Nusa Jaya x2 and Batu Pahat. One NJ listed offence had his S plate No. preceded by 'Error' He could contest that one, but not the fictitious location one. He told me some Caucasian expat arguing loudly to no avail. In the end, still had to pay. Unscrupulous Wild West. Guilty til proven innocent.

sgcount

(Take a break and let this post digress from the main topic!)

Hi ginfreely: This is to comment on your line about India Indian docs in polyclinics....

My friend got good grades but was rejected from studying medicine locally. It was at the time when we heard NUS restricting the number of places in their medicine faculty. I was puzzled then. We need more doctors given the increasing population and my observation was that many of the docs in government hospitals looked overworked. But I didn't think too much about it at that time.

Years later, I realize why. It's all part of the SG government's plan to import 3rd wold country doctors to work here! Reason is obvious. Can pay them cheaper. Make them work as Medical Officers seeing general cases like in polyclinics. Nowadays some of them are even working as medical specialists. Smart move huh?

I've been served by a rude Filipino doc who couldn't speak proper English before also. She had a strong Tagalog accent. No offence to the Phillipines community Just relating my real experience.

You will see a lot more such cases happening. I can't divulge more but I can tell you it is already happening... the better docs are moving out of government hospitals (poor salary and political issues) and going into private hospitals. Not a good sign if you ask me. Dunno what's going to happen to this country.

whoami

You are very correct, especially Msian SPRs in view of the huge number of them working in Spore and Msia is their home country.

Yes Gin. Come Lunar New Year. If u have friends putting up at Bukit Indah. U just pay them a visit there. U wll see lots of SP car plates. But dont be fool by those plates. They are driven by our Msian bro/sis. Msian sprs to be specific. How i know? My relative is staying there. Shes staying in a int lot. Both his neighbours, left and right, r Msian Sprs. No BS here.

(Take a break and let this post digress from the main topic!)

Hi ginfreely: This is to comment on your line about India Indian docs in polyclinics....

My friend got good grades but was rejected from studying medicine locally. It was at the time when we heard NUS restricting the number of places in their medicine faculty. I was puzzled then. We need more doctors given the increasing population and my observation was that many of the docs in government hospitals looked overworked. But I didn't think too much about it at that time.

Years later, I realize why. It's all part of the SG government's plan to import 3rd wold country doctors to work here! Reason is obvious. Can pay them cheaper. Make them work as Medical Officers seeing general cases like in polyclinics. Nowadays some of them are even working as medical specialists. Smart move huh?

I've been served by a rude Filipino doc who couldn't speak proper English before also. She had a strong Tagalog accent. No offence to the Phillipines community Just relating my real experience.

You will see a lot more such cases happening. I can't divulge more but I can tell you it is already happening... the better docs are moving out of government hospitals (poor salary and political issues) and going into private hospitals. Not a good sign if you ask me. Dunno what's going to happen to this country.

Seriously are these doctors really paid cheaper? If they are paid only 10% or so cheaper, it is not worth at all. Don't forget the 10% cheaper is still paying them 10 times what they get paid in their home countries but they don't work 10 times harder or better. Instead they are rude and have sub-par skills, at best they have made our visits to doctors unpleasant experience or at worst they will kill us with wrong diagnosis or medication.

Yes Gin. Come Lunar New Year. If u have friends putting up at Bukit Indah. U just pay them a visit there. U wll see lots of SP car plates. But dont be fool by those plates. They are driven by our Msian bro/sis. Msian sprs to be specific. How i know? My relative is staying there. Shes staying in a int lot. Both his neighbours, left and right, r Msian Sprs. No BS here.

Yes you are right. Anyway it is their country, even if 10 out of 10 Spore plate cars are Msian SPRs also nothing to say, as long as they don't blame Sporeans for everything from speeding to cutting queue to littering to talk loudly.

PuteriWorld

But the fact is that many goons up there think someone driving a S-plate car must be Sporean. Donno why.. In fact in places near to Singapore, SPR made up 50-60% of those driving S-plated cars. I got property agents who drive S-plate cars to show me around Iskandar also.

Yes you are right. Anyway it is their country, even if 10 out of 10 Spore plate cars are Msian SPRs also nothing to say, as long as they don't blame Sporeans for everything from speeding to cutting queue to littering to talk loudly.

But the fact is that many goons up there think someone driving a S-plate car must be Sporean. Donno why.. In fact in places near to Singapore, SPR made up 50-60% of those driving S-plated cars. I got property agents who drive S-plate cars to show me around Iskandar also.

That is a fact indeed. Some are real goons, some are biased against Soreans. That is why Bro Whoami's timely reminder for people not to be fooled into thinking that S plate cars mean Singaporeans.

sgcount

Latest robbery method in JB:
Just be careful....

There is a new number plate hijacking trend.

Hi-jackers follow u 2 a parking lot, after u leave ur vehicle, they remove ur no plate n wait. When u come back n drive off, they follow u. They then overtake u, show ur number plate out of their window as if u just lost it n they want 2 give it back 2 u.

When u stop 2 get ur no plate back, parangs come out n they take d car. Maybe even take u with d car. It's a very well rehearsed n organised plan n everything happens very quickly.

Other motorists may not be aware what's happening as you yourself stopped your car.

Copy paste to ur Friends & family. Thank you.

PuteriWorld

Err.. strange why not the robbers take out the parang to rob the parked car when owner came back? It is obviously easier to rob a stationary car from a criminal point of view.

Latest robbery method in JB:
Just be careful....

There is a new number plate hijacking trend.

Hi-jackers follow u 2 a parking lot, after u leave ur vehicle, they remove ur no plate n wait. When u come back n drive off, they follow u. They then overtake u, show ur number plate out of their window as if u just lost it n they want 2 give it back 2 u.

When u stop 2 get ur no plate back, parangs come out n they take d car. Maybe even take u with d car. It's a very well rehearsed n organised plan n everything happens very quickly.

Other motorists may not be aware what's happening as you yourself stopped your car.

Copy paste to ur Friends & family. Thank you.

whoami

Err.. strange why not the robbers take out the parang to rob the parked car when owner came back? It is obviously easier to rob a stationary car from a criminal point of view.

Owner of the car have cash, rolex watch etc etc with him/her...:smile:

PuteriWorld

In that case isn't it better to rob him when he walk back to his car? Easy target.. more likely to score a goal than intercepting him halfway along the road while driving... hmm

Owner of the car have cash, rolex watch etc etc with him/her...:smile: