• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Of Niches and Seng Kang West

songsongjurong

Re: One question about Fernvale dialogue session.

indeed, PAP MP clearly want his cake and eat it too, taking residents money and commercial business entity.

his defence is clearly in the tender winner.

he is a PAP liability in GE2016,ripping off taxpayers for taipei trip, turncoat in the temple saga, he called for town hall meeting? he dug his own grave.

Re: Sengkang "temple" - 3 Day Old $1 Company Can Win HDB Tender

S$ 1/- company,..if bankrupt,..can walk away scott-free.

Remember Riverview Plaza's Contractor's abandon project due to bankruptcy ?

It would be more interesting if the internet sleuths can connect the relationships between the various directors, proxys,....

I smell the Bukit batok Rats,....in Sengkang,...

Indeed. These are but new ways of doing business. Old fogeys don't understand our new new ways. Project and main company is separated so if project uplorry holding company will still survive.

Like Singaporeans all starve and uplorry, the Lee clan and friends will still prosper and thrive.

Or PAP uplorry, Temasek will still be around.

hofmann

This will cost PAP 10,000 votes at the next elections. Citizens don't want to hear that their wishes are ignored and that a columbarium, funeral parlour, whatever it is can be shoved down their throats and put in their neighborhoods whether they like it or not.

now 5.x million people, sgp going haywire already. don't know how they intend to manage 6.9m.

goodbye PAP.

enterprise2

Re: Ridiculous - Foreign business runs a temple

I hope the foreign bumiputras will be successful in the bid. Allah willing.

Let's hope a 3 day old $1/- company who also does pig rearing and dog training win the bid. That would be something !

S$ 1/- company,..if bankrupt,..can walk away scott-free.

Remember Riverview Plaza's Contractor's abandon project due to bankruptcy ?

It would be more interesting if the internet sleuths can connect the relationships between the various directors, proxys,....

I smell the Bukit batok Rats,....in Sengkang,...

Oic set up $1 company to collect money from govt to build halfway before bankrupt and disappear with the money collected.

TheMan

For all that do not know Life Corp used to be known as CordLife, before they changed their name to Life Corporation,

Do you all know who is on the cordlife (now Life Corp) member of advisory board, yes its PATRICK TAN

Yes its MR Patrick Tan whose father is also known as KFC and got 12 yrs NS deferment

Do you all know who is on the cordlife (now Life Corp) member of advisory board, yes its Kanwaljit Soin

Yes its its Kanwaljit Soin the former NMP

So you say leh they bid for the can win tender or not?

Corruption. Business as usual. PAP style guanxi.

60% of Sinkies are okay with this. :wink:

what kind of foreign investment is this? PAP invite foreign company to set up $1 company as foreign investment? Msia govt attracted billions of real foreign investment into the Iskandar region, not this kind of $1 foreign investment.

ShaoKahn

For all that do not know Life Corp used to be known as CordLife, before they changed their name to Life Corporation,

Do you all know who is on the cordlife (now Life Corp) member of advisory board, yes its PATRICK TAN

Yes its MR Patrick Tan whose father is also known as KFC and got 12 yrs NS deferment

You are the man. :biggrin:

Oic that is the connection.

enterprise2

Re: MP Lam Pin Min Patient With Confrontational Sinkie! Good man!

The root cause of the problem- 6.9m. With so many people, MIW got to build columbariums, old folks home, FT quarters next to us instead of their traditional places. People don't need temples, churches ..etc next to them. What they do need is child care centers, supermarkets, MRTs and country clubs. Etc things that people like and which increases value of property. MIW just don't get it!

TheMan

Do you all know who is on the cordlife (now Life Corp) member of advisory board, yes its Kanwaljit Soin

SINGAPORE - Life Corp, the company which will operate the proposed Chinese temple at Fernvale Lea, has affirmed its commitment to run the temple to serve the community, said Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) and Housing Development Board (HDB) in a joint statement today.

The authorities will also ensure that Life Corp adheres to the planning guidelines set for the land, which has been zoned as a "place of worship" in URA's master plan since 2003.

Would-be residents of the residental estate have recently expressed their unhappiness after learning that a columbarium facility would be built in the temple. Some upset residents have started an online petition to stop the development of the columbarium, while others have demanded refunds for their Built-To-Order (BTO) units.

To illustrate that "places of worship can be successfully integrated into the design of residential estates," the authorities cited examples of some current places of worship with columbarium facilities, which include Fo Guang Shan Chinese Temple along Punggol Walk, Seu Teck Sean Tong Temple at Toa Payoh Lorong 6, and the Church of the St. Mary of the Angels at Bukit Batok East Ave 6.

In addition, URA and HDB reiterated URA's guidelines for places of worship, which state that up to 20 per cent of the total gross floor area may be allocated for columbarium use. A columbarium should also be located within the main building and shielded from public view.

Very ridiculous indeed for business to run temple. A business is for profit, temple is non-profit. So difficult for PAP to understand the vital difference? Some more allow a foreign business with unknown origins to run temple is ultra ridiculous and very dangerous.

TheMan

Very ridiculous indeed for business to run temple. A business is for profit, temple is non-profit. So difficult for PAP to understand the vital difference? Some more allow a foreign business with unknown origins to run temple is ultra ridiculous and very dangerous.

Its not hard to understand when you see the board of directors ad their advisors, now you know why they can win the tender and apparently the only bid

Poomer

Having a for-profit foreign organisation run a temple is just like getting a funeral home to run a hospital. You cannot deduce the reasoning behind allowing it and it scares the shit outta ya...

I mean if the reason is as simple as making money, the PAP have truly gone to the dogs, showing that money is prized above all, even common decency and empathy can be put aside.

ahhock24

Having a for-profit foreign organisation run a temple is just like getting a funeral home to run a hospital. You cannot deduce the reasoning behind allowing it and it scares the shit outta ya...

You hit the nail on the dot, a temple is a temple and is a place for worship. If run by businessman, 100% sure core religious activities will be short changed. In time to come, all hell breaks loose like city harvest.

Seee3

I mean if the reason is as simple as making money, the PAP have truly gone to the dogs, showing that money is prized above all, even common decency and empathy can be put aside.
I think this whole saga is caused by someone who tried to be too clever to hoodwink the buyers. If the sole intention of the land is officially declared as for the construction of a columbarium, it would affect the property price of the flats nearby. Hence, someone must have hatched the idea of "hiding" the columbarium under the guise of a temple but it backfired.

Mirage

That is why i have been saying Religion is SHIT and a psychological game. :biggrin:

While people pray for good health, the majority pray for luck & prosperity and that includes striking Toto and 4D. MORONS ! :biggrin:

sounds extremely fishy transaction....:eek:

just look at NTUC... PAP has transformed it to a profit making organisation than a union or cooperative to help the people of Singapore!

winners

Re: MP Lam Pin Min Patient With Confrontational Sinkie! Good man!

Singapore is Game Over if the PAP is still in power after the next GE.
I don't want to disappoint you, but I think you'll be in for it. I used to say LKY won't live past 2014, but I was indeed wrong and he's still kicking and alive today.