• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How to rid sg of cheap, cheating fts

[h=1]HOW TO RID SG OF CHEAP, CHEATING FTS[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-link-line-above-tags{float: right;}.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
29 Dec 2014 - 1:34pm

<ins id="aswift_0_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_0_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_0" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_0" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

This is how to rid the nation of low, cheap, cheating FTs who pretend to be cheap, fast and better.
Punishing the HDB owners will not solve the problem. There is no need to, really.
Punishing the tenants and sub-tenants will solve the problem. In addition, it will rid the nation of these scums and thus create employment for locals. By not punishing the tenant and sub-tenants who are willing accomplices to breaking the law, PAP is effectively trying to protect their 6.9M policy.
Let me illustrate to you how it will help, and how to solve this problem real quickly.
(1) MOM is responsible for all issuing of Employment and Work Pass. So when they issue those documents, they should state the rules of living in a HDB.
If anyone of them is found breaking the rule, their Employment and Work Pass (EP & WP) will be cancelled immediately and will never be allowed to work in Singapore again.
(2) If any sub-tenant is duped into staying in a HDB where the master tenant has broken the rule, they are allowed to report the violation to MOM and testify against the master tenant and their EP & WP will not be revoked. However, if it was the general public that report the violation to MOM, all the tenants and sub-tenants are deemed to have violated the law and will have their EP and WP revoked immediately.
(3) All those who are issued EP & WP have to notify MOM their actual place of residence. Those who fail to do so will have their EP & WP revoked immediately. Those who lied but are caught will have their EP & WP revoked immediately. Those who work for companies, they have HR depts. HR depts can always help these their staff to do this reporting online.
Nah … so simple to solve the problem, but PAP is deliberately siding with the FTs to undermined Locals by making this problem so “unsolvable” and “beyond their control”.
By now it is so clear … the reason why FTs are cheaper is because they break rules and pay very low rentals. They live in inhumane conditions like rats packed in a HDB.
Why the double standards?

<ins id="aswift_1_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Why are HDB owners punished but not the tenants and sub-tenants? It is only fair that the one who breaks the rule knowingly face the punishment.
Make this an election issue.
Spread this to everyone you know.
The FTs will hear this and will start to spread the news among themselves anyway.
When they find that they cannot afford to pay the rent according to the law, they will naturally demand an increase in wages. This will naturally make locals more attractive to hire than the FTs.
If MOM is willing, this issue of many FTs in 1 HDB will be history by the next election.
If MOM is not willing, make PAP be the one in history books.
If you are willing to educate everyone around you, 6.9M policy will be defeated. Your future will be secure.
Do your part for your future

A special tax place on foreigners of an amount equivalent to the CPF will definite reduce the number of FT by 50 percent quickly. Put the equivalent tax on employer, thus negating the benefit of foreigners, and the demand will drop by 80 percent.

A simple administrative measure to implement. Channel all the extra revenues to provide welfare for unemployed PMET.

A special tax place on foreigners of an amount equivalent to the CPF will definite reduce the number of FT by 50 percent quickly. Put the equivalent tax on employer, thus negating the benefit of foreigners, and the demand will drop by 80 percent.

A simple administrative measure to implement. Channel all the extra revenues to provide welfare for unemployed PMET.

there's already a foreign worker levy of $550 per worker plus the new 12 to 1 quota of local:foreigner ratio for the service industry.

No foreign worker levy for executive positions hired on employment pass and S pass. Can have whole company filled with employment pass holder and no rule broken.

The source of the problem cannot also be the solution to the problem. Asking the PAP govt to punish offenders and do something about this is meaningless.

Still better off for employers to hire foreigners despite that levy.

The cost of hiring foreigners should be similar to hiring a sinkee and foreigners should have the same deductions as locals.

Still better off for employers to hire foreigners despite that levy.

The cost of hiring foreigners should be similar to hiring a sinkee and foreigners should have the same deductions as locals.

we use the levy to differentiate the pay between locals and foreigners. for example, if we pay the foreign worker $1800 a month, we would pay the local $2400 a month. problem is, at $2400 a month for warehouse, logistics work and driving a truck to do deliveries, it's difficult to find locals who are willing to do it.

Sinkies are too choosy and spoilt. I know of newb PMETs degree holders from NUS who start off with slightly lower or similar pay. A lowly educated sinkie should be thankful that he can get a regular $2400 a month job as a truck driver.

AfterTheWar

Hello hello.. one of your 'peers' JohnTan asked u a question. Shift over? You have to be on the ball like JohnTan who is online for at least 22 hours a day everyday ! :biggrin:

Sinkies are too choosy and spoilt. I know of newb PMETs degree holders from NUS who start off with slightly lower or similar pay. A lowly educated sinkie should be thankful that he can get a regular $2400 a month job as a truck driver.

moreover, they can take off for the rest of the day if they complete their deliveries ahead of schedule. most of the drivers finish their work by 3pm as receiving warehouses normally stop receiving goods by then in order to find time to check and stock goods within their warehouses. we also pay for parking at our own warehouse, but workers are encouraged to drive trucks and vans home if they happen to have last delivery stop near their home. paid time off, holidays and vacations are all very flexible. the max is 6 weeks off.

Hello hello.. one of your 'peers' JohnTan asked u a question. Shift over? You have to be on the ball like JohnTan who is online for at least 22 hours a day everyday ! :biggrin:

i didn't see any question from johntan. he's working so hard and so long that the supervisor advised me to show up later.