• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Air Asia flight bound for Singapore lost contact with air traffic

sadshishamo

Re: It's really a bad idea to climb over the thunderstorm...AirAsia QZ8501

If the storm cells are too big and widespread as in big line squalls then the issue has to be resolved on the ground prior to departure. The pilot would have to plan an alternate route around the weather and he or his Company would have to submit this flight plan to the various Air Traffic Services along the intended route.

If however that was neglected then the ultimate responsibility of the plnae and its occupants would still fall back on the pilot. He cannot expect to go through certain types of clouds and expect the plane to remain intact. He would have to deviate around that kind of weather which can produce environments that no aircraft structure can withstand eg hail, lightning, severe windshear and extreme turbulence. He would have to deviate as much as safety requires in that situation.

Make a Mayday call and no ATC would dare to deny any pilot his requirements.

And since you have flight knowledge, you must be very well aware that they are instances where the storm clubs are too big and you could be limited by space because there could be restricted airspace where you cannot fly into. I am second guessing but a pilot with more than 20k hours should be well aware of his options

god_zeus

Missing AirAsia Flight Was Predicted, Warned About Two Weeks Ago!

[video=youtube;jIxMgNiqHT8]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jIxMgNiqHT8#t=75[/video]

And since you have flight knowledge, you must be very well aware that they are instances where the storm clubs are too big and you could be limited by space because there could be restricted airspace where you cannot fly into. I am second guessing but a pilot with more than 20k hours should be well aware of his options

No leh, he has 6,000 hrs and the co-pilot has 2,200 hrs, but this is sufficient.

How big is a plane? Cant be so big as to be restricted by airspace. If one cannot fly around, then most likely cannot fly above, since the clouds is not just broad, but deep.

blissquek

Need more data please send in more ground observers to the accident area. Everything else is just speculation.

You can also speculate why President Obama is amongst the first to be notified even though not a single American is on board the ill-fated plane.

Why not Putin, Eleven Jinping, Cameron or Moody..??

Is the plane sucked up by some alien forces and Earth is in danger of an alien invasion...???

This is just another speculation.

Re: Missing AirAsia Flight Was Predicted, Warned About Two Weeks Ago!

Black hand.............very powderful..........

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
No leh, he has 6,000 hrs and the co-pilot has 2,200 hrs, but this is sufficient.

How big is a plane? Cant be so big as to be restricted by airspace. If one cannot fly around, then most likely cannot fly above, since the clouds is not just broad, but deep.

Read it on Bloomberg. I have attached a screenshot

ForumRunner_20141229_091758.png

bakkuttay

airline uses same flight number for daily flights for each day.

PAPsmearer's Air Asia flight disappearance theory

Pilot requested air control to give permission for a climb to higher altitude due to thunderstorm turbulence. Pilot apparently authorized to ascent to 34,000 ft. Pilot initiated climb but in the severe turbulence and possible ice buildup on the wings, miscalculated the angle of attack and pulled higher on the joystick resulting in a stall.

Plane enters stall at or before 34,000 ft and lose altitude and control. Pilots fail to initiate proper stall recovery procedure maybe because of continued storm turbulence, maybe because of inexperience. even stall recovery for experienced pilots in an Airbus (see Air France crash Flt 447), is not guaranteed given the enviromental circumstance. end result; failure to recover stall and uncontrolled flight into terrain, impact with the sea. All dead.

butoh6050

Re: PAPsmearer's Air Asia flight disappearance theory

where is the debris. Massive amount of plane debris should be spotted by any tv crew.
Unless news is controlled by the authorities.

gingerlyn

Karma to Tony AirAsia Tony Fernandes - Your Plane Will Never Get Lost

Dear brothers and sisters

Big Mouth AirAsia Tony Fernandes joked and laughed about MAS Plane Disappearance several months ago and Tony Fernandes shall eat his humble pie and let the whole world laughing at him.

AirAsia Apologizes for Article Saying They Would Never Lose a Plane
Twitter users late Friday had condemned the airline for publishing the article, which ended saying, “Pilot training in AirAsia is continuous and very thorough. Rest assured that your captain is well prepared to ensure your plane will never get lost.”

http://www.nbcnews.com/storyline/mi...cle-saying-they-would-never-lose-plane-n72726

AirAsia article boasted 'your plane will never get lost'

http://www.torontosun.com/2014/12/28/airasia-article-once-boasted-your-plane-will-never-get-lost

We have our own Bermuda's Triangle east of Singapore.

Pilot requested air control to give permission for a climb to higher altitude due to thunderstorm turbulence. Pilot apparently authorized to ascent to 34,000 ft. Pilot initiated climb but in the severe turbulence and possible ice buildup on the wings, miscalculated the angle of attack and pulled higher on the joystick resulting in a stall.

Plane enters stall at or before 34,000 ft and lose altitude and control. Pilots fail to initiate proper stall recovery procedure maybe because of continued storm turbulence, maybe because of inexperience. even stall recovery for experienced pilots in an Airbus (see Air France crash Flt 447), is not guaranteed given the enviromental circumstance. end result; failure to recover stall and uncontrolled flight into terrain, impact with the sea. All dead.

Knn this theory not even exciting enough for most entry level episode of air crash investigation.

songsongjurong

its the BACK HAND Lah !

http://heavy.com/social/2014/12/air-asia-flight-qz8501-missing-lost-conspiracy-theories-malaysia-airlines-flight-370/

5. Someone in China Warned of a Plane Disappearing 13 Days Ago
This post on a Chinese forum discussing a plane disappearing from AirAsia’s fleet was posted 13 days ago. You can click here to go to the forum, but be sure to have a translation program installed in your web browser if you’re not
using Google Chrome.

++++++++++++++++
http://bbs.tianya.cn/post-worldlook-1339619-1.shtml
  国际大黑手把马航MH370和马航MH17劫持和击落后,作为世界第六大航空公司的马航基本垮了,处于要死不活的状态

现在,大黑手又把目标锁定在亚航,一如既往,必须搞垮亚航,因为亚航也属于马来西亚

鉴于黑手的势力过于强大,心肠过于狠毒,建议出行的中国旅客,远离亚航,别成为另一个MH370的牺牲品

++++++++++++++++

It’s a bit rambling, but the poster alleges that an organization called “The International Black Hand” is behind the plane disappearances.

Historically The Black Hand can refer to a number of underground, anarchic organizations, a majority of which have ties to Islam.

We are watching this theory as it progresses, along with the Reddit forum discussing it, but it is by far the creepiest.

Animalize

AirAsia plane likely 'at bottom of sea': Indonesia search chief

By AFP | AFP – 1 hour 50 minutes ago

234b112452a647e856e9dc21dc821addc3683a96.jpg

AFP/AFP - An AirAsia plane takes off from terminal 1 at Changi international airport in Singapore on December 29, 2014

The AirAsia plane which went missing with 162 people on board en route for Singapore is likely at the bottom of the sea, Indonesia's National Search and Rescue Agency chief said Monday.

"Based on the coordinates given to us and evaluation that the estimated crash position is in the sea, the hypothesis is the plane is at the bottom of the sea," Bambang Soelistyo told a press conference.

"That's the preliminary suspicion and it can develop based on the evaluation of the result of our search."

Soelistyo said Indonesia did not have "the tools", such as submersible vehicles, required to retrieve the plane from the seabed, but that it is reaching out to other countries for help if necessary.

"Due to the lack of technology that we have, I have coordinated with our foreign minister so we will borrow from other countries which have offered. They are the UK, France and US," he said.

The Airbus A320-200 disappeared Sunday en route from Surabaya in Indonesia's east Java to Singapore after the crew requested a change of flight plan due to stormy weather, in the third crisis for a Malaysian carrier this year.

Singapore, Malaysia and Australia have dispatched aircraft and ships to assist Indonesia in the search, which is centred on the Java Sea. The US has also said it was ready to assist.

This plane going missing has eclipsed the stupid Sony movie hack and North Korea's internet shutdown by Obama.

And it also eclipsed Najib's below par handling of the 9 states flood.

And it has rounded off a fantastic 2014 with plenty of unfortunate incidents, domestically and internationally.

Too bad there's no Little India riot like in 2013, but other incidents more than make up for it.

Onward to 2015. :cool:

Due to the lack of technology that we have, I have coordinated with our foreign minister so we will borrow from other countries which have offered. They are the UK, France and US," he said.

Hello Muslim, what the hell you have been doing all these year..how come no improvement one... you just care about going to the mosque???

My theory is to banned all muslim from flying any plane.