• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

US teen makes $72 million by using lunch break to play stocks? Yeah right

hokkien

US teen makes $72 million by using lunch break to play stocks? Yeah right
Posted on 16 December 2014 | 29940 views | 0 comments

A 17-year-old student at Stuyvesant High School in Manhattan apparently decided to use his lunch break to play the stock market — and he’s good at it.

New York Magazine reported that Mohammed Islam has made tens of millions of dollars playing the stock market. The teen has a rumored net-worth of $72 million, according to the New York Post.

Islam apparently made so much money already that he purchased a BMW and rented an apartment in New York City, reports WhoTV.com.

“What makes the world go round?” Islam allagedly asked in the interview, explaining his preference for trading and investment over startups.

“Money. If money is not flowing, if businesses don’t keep going, there’s no innovation, no products, no investments, no growth, no jobs.”

However, it has recently come to light that Islam $72 million net worth might really just be a rumour.

New York Observer later reported that the whole thing had been made up by Islam and his friend, after confirming it in an exclusive interview.

Asked if there was any figure at all, and whether he had actually invested and made returns, Islam said, "No".

He was also asked, "So it's total fiction?" to which he responded, "Yes".

Read the full interview here.

http://youthphoria.stomp.com.sg/you...ion-by-using-lunch-break-to-play-stock-market

They say making the 1st million is the hardest. I don't see how someone so young can earn enough seed money to make $72 million especially with the current tough market conditions.

no...not that! if you understand the mechanics of trading, you will know it's a fairy tale.:rolleyes:

Oh.. The mechanics of trading makes you a poor fuck.. I see.. Why go for something that makes you a poor fuck while others make themselves wealthier.

looneytan

no...not that! if you understand the mechanics of trading, you will know it's a fairy tale.:rolleyes:

Why you waste time talking to someone who ran road over a few hundred dollars about money making mechanism, it won't get thru his thick head bone

There are many seminars in Singapore that will teach you how to make millions on the stock market for a token fee of a few thousand dollars.

songsongjurong

perfect fund manager for GIC!he can divert attention away from massive lossess piled up by HC,also not forgrttng the cross over project from CPF fund.

come on lah...................the moment the article say the guy comes from the Bengal region................

you know it's all horsecrap liao mah................

AnonOps

There are many seminars in Singapore that will teach you how to make millions on the stock market for a token fee of a few thousand dollars.

Those are scammers. If their tips are so successful then they won't have to give seminars. :biggrin:

Asterix

For reference only :biggrin:

[video=youtube;07U-2NG_NTQ]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=07U-2NG_NTQ[/video]

Why you waste time talking to someone who ran road over a few hundred dollars about money making mechanism, it won't get thru his thick head bone

Do not mess around with Tonychat. He is always very wise and is able to tell the truth from the lies.

Like he was able to tell how true Google Nose was!

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?148949-New-Innovation-Google-Nose

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/9-P6jEMtixY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>