• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sengkang West Grassroot Leaders hold retreat in Taipei to plan next year's acitivity!

Re: Sengkang West Grassroot Leaders hold retreat in Taipei to plan next year's acitiv

That's because the People's Association is nothing like the nonpartisan social bonding institution it portrays itself to be.

forget social bonding. sexual bonding is great for the stoic stiff society of sg.

Re: Sengkang West Grassroot Leaders hold retreat in Taipei to plan next year's acitiv

forget social bonding. sexual bonding is great for the stoic stiff society of sg.

The men are doing sexual bonding on this retreat for sure.......................just not with their wives, but with Taipeh mei meis. Did you see the group picture? They got some fuck ugly lau bus on that retreat. The men sure know where to find chicken from their days in NS. Chiong until kaki limpek. Wives go shopping, they go to whore house. sounds fair to me.

looneytan

Did they do Marry Christmas there?

enterprise2

WTF, like that also can? KNNB, this is a taxpayer funded grassroots organization, funded thru the stat board People's Association, and they have so much money to send the leadership to Taipei for the retreat to "bond and organize next year's activities"? Simei lancheow is this? A singapore grassroot organization going to Taipei to organize next year's activities for their area? Fucktard chiak liao bee minister Lam Pin Prick can go to this retreat and bring his wife and kids? So shiok one ah? People's Association got so much money for this kind of shit? Better to spend the money for the airfare and hotels on the low income families in Sengkang, no? Really, the PAP treat the public money like their own private piggy bank. This is really bullshit corruption. Vote them out at the next GE. Abolish the PA, the biggest waste of taxpayer money.

https://www.facebook.com/lam.p.min?fref=pb&hc_location=friends_tab&pnref=friends.all

Aiyah, Taipei is nothing. Wait till u hear the ones to Las Vegas or Paris!

The men are doing sexual bonding on this retreat for sure.......................just not with their wives, but with Taipeh mei meis. Did you see the group picture? They got some fuck ugly lau bus on that retreat. The men sure know where to find chicken from their days in NS. Chiong until kaki limpek. Wives go shopping, they go to whore house. sounds fair to me.

Ask them to share FR with fellow whortizens.

MP Lam, who finance this grassroots retreat to TW?

Dr Lam and the grassroots leaders brought their family members with them, supposedly for their grassroots “retreat”.

I would like Dr Lam to answer the following questions:

Who is paying for the “holiday retreat”?
If there is subsidy, please tell us how much it costs the public
Who pays for the family members? Did they receive any subsidies?
Why go to Taiwan for retreat? Why not go to a government chalet at Pasir Ris?
Why must go with grassroots leaders and family members? Why not Dr Lam invite the poor elderly in his constituency to go instead?
Including travelling time, I reckoned it was a 4-day trip. Why need 4 days for a retreat?
Other than sightseeing and having fun, what did you guys do there and how did the retreat help the residents in Sengkang West?
If everyone in the photo is paying from their own pockets, then I have nothing to say. But if even 1 cent has been used to sponsor this retreat, I would like to Dr Lam to tell us more about it.

Desmond Lee has been demanding opposition members to be open and transparent so as to gain trusts from the residents. I hope Dr Lam will likewise be open and transparent about who is financing this holiday retreat to Taiwan!

Pictures from MP Lam's FB here....http://www.tremeritus.com/2014/12/19/mp-lam-who-finance-this-grassroots-retreat-to-tw/

Re: MP Lam, who finance this grassroots retreat to TW?

[h=2]MP Lam, who finance this grassroots retreat to TW?[/h]

dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png
December 19th, 2014 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

I came across Dr Lam Pin Min’s Facebook page – https://www.facebook.com/lam.p.min,
and was amazed to see that he recently embarked on a “holiday retreat” to Taiwan
with his grassroots people.

For those of you who don’t know who he is, he’s the MP for Sengkang West and
the Minister for State for Health.

You can see that he and his grassroots leaders are truly enjoying themselves
in Taiwan:

LamMinPinTW01.jpg

LamMinPinTW02.jpg

Some more guided local tours provided:

LamMinPinTW04.jpg

Great makan too:

LamMinPinTW03.jpg

Dr Lam and the grassroots leaders brought their family members with them,
supposedly for their grassroots “retreat”.

I would like Dr Lam to answer the following questions:

1. Who is paying for the “holiday retreat”?
  2. If there is subsidy, please tell us how much it costs the public
  3. Who pays for the family members? Did they receive any subsidies?
  4. Why go to Taiwan for retreat? Why not go to a government chalet at Pasir
    Ris?
  5. Why must go with grassroots leaders and family members? Why not Dr Lam
    invite the poor elderly in his constituency to go instead?
  6. Including travelling time, I reckoned it was a 4-day trip. Why need 4 days
    for a retreat?
  7. Other than sightseeing and having fun, what did you guys do there and how
    did the retreat help the residents in Sengkang West?

If everyone in the photo is paying from their own pockets, then I have
nothing to say. But if even 1 cent has been used to sponsor this retreat, I
would like to Dr Lam to tell us more about it.

Desmond Lee has been demanding opposition members to be open and transparent
so as to gain trusts from the residents. I hope Dr Lam will likewise be open and
transparent about who is financing this holiday retreat to Taiwan!

A resident

* Submitted by TRE reader

enterprise2

This kind of trip quite normal. The more extravagant ones r those to US and Europe.

looneytan

Must we be accountable how we spend your tax money?

Not happy ah? ... Not happy don't vote us lah ... chey ..!

must ask auditor general, ask CPIB and ask CAD to dig into this

UPHOLDING OUR REPUTATION AND INTEGRITY

5. The PAP's reputation for clean, incorruptible government is one of our most precious assets. As PAP MPs, your standing in society reflects this high standing of the Party as a whole. I cannot stress strongly enough that every MP must uphold the rigorous standards that we have set for ourselves, and do nothing to compromise them. Never give cause for accusations that you are misusing your position, especially your access to Ministers. This would discredit both you and the Party.

6. As MPs, you will come across many different sorts of people. Some will be altruistic, public spirited people who will help you without wanting anything in return, spending their time and money to get community projects going and to serve your residents. But a few will cultivate you in order to obtain benefits for themselves or their companies, to gain respectability by association with you, or to get you to influence ministries and statutory boards to make decisions in their favour. Gift hampers on festive occasions, entertainment, and personal favours big and small are just a few of countless social lubricants which such people use to ingratiate themselves to MPs and make you obligated to them.

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporescene/pap-mps-told-rules-prudence-014542117.html

bakkuttay

looks more like a pleasure holiday trip in guise of retreat.
they really know how to call a rat as a cat.

hahahahhahahahahhaah!!!!!!!!!!

Aiyah, Taipei is nothing. Wait till u hear the ones to Las Vegas or Paris!

U mean got grassroot retreats held in Las Vegas and Paris? WTF!!

The election leaflet from the WP will juxtapose the PAP MPs and grassroots leaders having a good time in Taipei and a poor resident begging.

I think that is a great flyer. The oppos should just go around with flyers of these crasslooters enjoying themselves in Taipeh with the caption "Your taxpayer money....Their free holiday"

The PAP and PA are in a no win situation over this.

Scenario 1:

They come out and say that the retreat is not subsidized at all and that each crasslooter paid in full for himself and family. If this is the case, then it becomes a group of private citizens traveling overseas for holidays. Why then travel under the banner "Sengkang West Grassroot Leaders retreat"? When you advertise it as such on the MP's FB and on other media websites, it becomes a deliberate attempt to make it sound like an official trip, taken by an official PA organization. Otherwise, everyone can just take Chan Bros tour and no need to unfurl any in Sengkang West banners Taipei. Also, if they claim it was unsubsidized, lets see some proof of that. Lets see some airfare and hotel receipts.

Scenario 2:

Retreat partially subsidized. Then the question begs to be asked, how much in subsidies was given and what is the justification to hold it in Taipeh. Why is taxpayers money being used to subsidize these trips, and since the wives and children are not grassloot leaders why did they come along?

Scenario 3:

Retreat fully subsidized and free to crassloot leaders. Do they even dare to say this? And if so, where have other grassroot branches send their members overseas to?

This kind of trip quite normal. The more extravagant ones r those to US and Europe.

Ministers keep flying to Europe for visits ...come back with nothing to show. Plenty of jiak hong trip. And the ministers are accompanied by many PAP MPs.
Auditor General never asked comment on those trips. Why?

I think this MP is an idiot. If he is going to skive at taxpayers expense he should keep it quiet instead of publicising it on Facebook.

Just look at LKY who makes so many overseas trips. I'm sure that he makes many side trips to check his loot, foreign properties, ..etc , but we never hear about it.

3_M

The PAP and PA are in a no win situation over this.

Scenario 1:

They come out and say that the retreat is not subsidized at all and that each crasslooter paid in full for himself and family. If this is the case, then it becomes a group of private citizens traveling overseas for holidays. Why then travel under the banner "Sengkang West Grassroot Leaders retreat"? When you advertise it as such on the MP's FB and on other media websites, it becomes a deliberate attempt to make it sound like an official trip, taken by an official PA organization. Otherwise, everyone can just take Chan Bros tour and no need to unfurl any in Sengkang West banners Taipei. Also, if they claim it was unsubsidized, lets see some proof of that. Lets see some airfare and hotel receipts.

Scenario 2:

Retreat partially subsidized. Then the question begs to be asked, how much in subsidies was given and what is the justification to hold it in Taipeh. Why is taxpayers money being used to subsidize these trips, and since the wives and children are not grassloot leaders why did they come along?

Scenario 3:

Retreat fully subsidized and free to crassloot leaders. Do they even dare to say this? And if so, where have other grassroot branches send their members overseas to?

Unlikely PAP will play along your scenarios. Sear Hock Rong and AIMS sagas are good indications how PAP will tackle the issue.

there are 2 options for PAP depending on how big the issues is being blown by netizens.. Either obfuscate the issue raise by netizens by claiming along the line that everything is done in accordance to the law and no foul play was involved or anything to change the nature of the whole issue.. MSM will gladly play along with PAP.

Else if the issue didn't blow that big, PAP could well afford to keep quiet hoping to sweep everything under the carpet