• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Stamford Bridge thread: BLUE is the Colour

Gallego99

throw in more youngsters into the senior squad to fresh things up.:smile:
How many youngsters do they have in the pipeline that are ready at the highest level. My impression of the youth program at Stamford Bridge is one of confusion and I dun think they really know wat they want. The boss wants a quick fix and that would jeopardize the program and you have AVB doing everything to keep his job which would eventually mean turning to the secondary market for tried and tested players. Mana ada chance for the promising young players.

OMG, Bye Bye AVB!!!!
It's a worthless cup. Better to exit now. I hope MU fields the under 15 to play Crystal Palace tonite and concentrate on bigger things. If AVB is fire, it will be becos he is quite naive tactically.

no_faith

How many youngsters do they have in the pipeline that are ready at the highest level.
imho, it is better than the half hearted senior players. the youth are more energetic and fresh.

..If AVB is fire, it will be becos he is quite naive tactically.
yes but he needs the players to suit his style.
e.g. playing barca style = current players = failed

we need movements in mid, someone has to control, hold the ball, spread the play.
we have a creativity player but now we lack a player of Makelele, Vieira, Yaya Toure calibre.
Essien has a long long injury, hope Oriol Romeu can fit in soon.

CheesePie

1514435898acb28d8e26519a25658b188dc36b64.jpg
151443575a20427595dbe7abb495c372993676ec.jpg

CheesePie

Torres set to play bench warmer

1 December 2011

12427296720.jpg

Chelsea manager Andre Villas-Boas has suggested that misfiring striker Fernando Torres will be dropped to the bench again.

Speaking in the wake of Chelsea's 2-0 Carling Cup defeat by Liverpool on Tuesday, in which the Blues switched to a 4-4-2 formation in an effort to better suit the Spaniard, Villas-Boas said he would return to his usual system for Saturday's Premier League clash with Newcastle - a move that is likely to see British football's most expensive signing going back on the bench.

"We're going back to 4-3-3 at Newcastle and Didier Drogba is showing good signs of returning," Villas-Boas said.
"Fernando has shown in the past that he has that ability and we will continue to pursue it.

It must come with time and confidence but Fernando is facing tough competition."
"We still believe in him and we will continue to pursue his individual form.""Our task as technical staff is to get the best out of the players. If we cannot do it, that's when we fail and we have to improve."

The 50-million-pound striker, 10 months on from his move to Stamford Bridge from Anfield, has scored four goals in 15 matches for the Blues this season and has so far completed 90 minutes for Villas-Boas only twice.

ballsathome

Thursday 1st December 2011

690870_33_preview.jpg

Villas-Boas: I am bullet-proof
Chelsea boss Andre Villas-Boas insisted he will not be sacked if the club fail in the Champions League or fall further behind in the league.

Speculation is rife over whether or not billionaire Blues owner Roman Abramovich will keep patience with Villas-Boas should the Portuguese fail to arrest the club's nightmare start to the season.

Having been dumped out of the Carling Cup by Liverpool two days ago - albeit with a youthful team - Chelsea could find themselves out of the Champions League on Tuesday if they do not win, or keep a clean sheet in, their final Group E match against Valencia.

Failure to reach the last 16 would be unprecedented during the Abramovich era and would compound a start to the Premier League that sees the Blues 10 points behind leaders Manchester City and outside the top four. They could lose even more ground if they do not win at Newcastle on Saturday or beat City at Stamford Bridge on Monday week.

That would leave them in the kind of position that has seen Abramovich pull the trigger in the past but Villas-Boas was adamant he would not suffer the same fate, regardless of results over the next 11 days. Asked why that was, he said: "Because I was brought in for a three-year project and we believe in it."

Contracts have not prevented Abramovich wielding the axe in the past but to jettison a man he paid Porto more than £13million for during the summer would be hugely embarrassing for the Russian. It would also defeat the object of Villas-Boas' appointment, which was made in order to transform the way Chelsea play over the course of the next three years.

That is proving far more difficult than anyone envisaged but Villas-Boas insisted this afternoon his attacking philosophy was not the cause of the Blues' miserable run of two wins and five defeats in their last nine games. "The philosophy is not a cancer - we are not speaking about something that is wrong," said Villas-Boas, who reiterated that his players were fully behind his approach amid fresh reports of dissent.

The 34-year-old also denied Chelsea's season had reached crisis point, adding: "It's at crisis point for everyone that speculates with what is happening and with events that are not happening at this football club. But we just have to pull ourselves together.

"I cannot repeat myself one time and then another time about the situation, we can only grab ourselves to our hard work and continue to believe that we are going to invert the situation." Even if they do so, it appears inevitable the club will attempt to bolster their squad during the January transfer window.

"We have to decide if we want to strengthen the squad or not," said Villas-Boas, who could also allow forward trio Didier Drogba, Nicolas Anelka and Salomon Kalou to leave, with their contracts due to expire at the end of the season. "We'll have to see if we are approached by any club regarding our players, which can happen as well, and then make the wisest of decisions."

Villas-Boas hinted on Tuesday night that Drogba would lead the line at St James' Park on Saturday after Fernando Torres flopped on his return to the side against Liverpool. The Chelsea boss insisted today he had not run out of patience with his £50million striker, saying: "I don't run out of patience with my players."

The same cannot be said about Abramovich and his managers and Villas-Boas will be hoping his reaction today to the sacking of Steve Bruce does not prove prophetic to his own job. He said of the ousted Sunderland boss: "Sometimes people demand a lot from you and expect a lot from you, and when the board decides that you are not up to their expectations, they take you out."

no_faith

1 Petr Cech
2 Branislav Ivanovic
4 David Luiz
26 John Terry (c)
3 Ashley Cole
7 Ramires
6 Oriol Romeu
8 Frank Lampard
23 Daniel Sturridge
11 Didier Drogba
10 Juan Mata

we shd be 2-0 before half time.
Sturridge shd be more team play than personal glory. he has at least 4 chances but none he convert.:mad:

we shd take 3 points here if we can focus till end game.:smile:

Gallego99

Sturridge raps Chelsea pals: We need to play as team
Submitted by tribalfootball.com on Sat, 12/03/2011 - 06:12

Danny Sturridge has rapped his Chelsea teammates for playing as individuals.

The 22-year-old feels they have to show more unity on the pitch if they are to recover from a poor run of form.

Sturridge said: "When we perform as a team we win games, when we perform as individuals, we don't. That's a simple fact of the results we have been getting.

"We have not been playing as well as we can but against Wolves we showed that when we play as a team, we can score many goals and perform very well.

"We want to continue with a lot more wins and gain confidence. We can't get too excited with United and City drawing last week because Tottenham still won. Hopefully we will get closer to the leading teams."
**************************************************************************************************************

This guy is full of shit.:rolleyes:

ballsathome

Drogba distraught when Mourinho walked

8 December 2011

12427300630.jpg

Didier Drogba 'wept like a child' at Jose Mourinho's departure from Chelsea, according to a new book published in Spain.The book, called 'Mourinho: Secrets of his Success', documents the exit of the Portuguese manager from Stamford Bridge in September 2007.

Mourinho left the club after a breakdown in his relationship with owner Roman Abramovich, despite having won six trophies for the club, including two English Premier League titles.
According to the book, senior players John Terry and Frank Lampard attempted to persuade club officials not to let the manager leave.

Quoted in the Daily Express, Portuguese defender Paulo Ferreira said: "It is always complicated when a manager leaves a club, but this case was much more so."
"Jose came into the dressing room, gathered us all together and told us he was leaving. Didier (Drogba) was one of the worst affected. He wept like a child."

Drogba himself said: "There was lots of emotion. It seemed unreal, as though it was a movie."
"We used to see him every day, and we were unprepared for him leaving. It was a real shock."Lampard said: "I thought Jose would stay for 10 years. Everything was working perfectly.""I don't normally get emotionally involved in these matters. I know managers come and go, that is football.""But in this case it was more than a manager who was going, it was a friend who was leaving us behind."

Now coached by Mourinho's former scout Andre Villas-Boas, Terry and Drogba both started as Chelsea beat Valencia 3-0 on Tuesday, qualifying for the knock-out stages of the Champions League.

no_faith

This guy is full of shit.:rolleyes:
agree. he shd not speak so much. in fact he is the one playing as individual, personal glory.
rather take the shots himself than squaring the ball in for mates.

yes, Chelsea progress.:biggrin: without Mikel and Lampard starting. AVB shd really bench any suckers who is underperforming.

Gallego99

No-faith will be pulling his hair out watching his team concede in the dying minutes yet again. Le blue needs a new keeper. Put him at the top of the list.

no_faith

No-faith will be pulling his hair out watching his team concede in the dying minutes yet again. Le blue needs a new keeper. Put him at the top of the list.
wa lan, i watched that match. sibei dulan.:mad:
in the end, i must say Wigan deserved a point, they showed more hunger and passion to gain point.
knn, we were lucky to score the 1st goal and later in the game, AVB wans to play possession but he removed the players who can hold the ball well for him.
wtf he bring on Mikel, i'm lost. he cant hold the ball, he is not physical strong.
if AVB going to defend the 1 goal lead, he shd not sub the players, instead juz ask them to fall back.

wtf he bring on Mikel, i'm lost. he cant hold the ball, he is not physical strong.
if AVB going to defend the 1 goal lead, he shd not sub the players, instead juz ask them to fall back.

Mikel is damn useless. He can't do anything well.

no_faith

Kaka-Real-Madrid-Football-Profile.jpg

:eek:Kaka is ours for 22 million pound.:eek:

Chelsea are hoping to land Real Madrid's unsettled Brazilian star Kaka for £22million.
Kaka has been out-of-favour at Jose Mourinho's side since Jose Mourinho's arrival last summer, with the former Blues boss preferring to use Mesut Ozil in 'the hole'.
Chelsea have already sold Nicolas Anelka to Chinese side Shanghai Shenhua, and with Alex and Florent Malouda - a £6m target for Russian side Anzhi - also set to leave in January, there are funds available.
Kaka cost Real a whopping £55m back in 2009, but they are prepare to let the 29-year-old leave for less than half of that fee.
A Madrid source said: 'Kaka has always interested other clubs and Mourinho has decided that he has far better options in midfield so the best thing to do is to move him on.
'There has been no concrete offer but it is now known that the club would accept an offer in the region of £22m.'​

Gallego99

The fact that REAL is prepared to halve the fee paid for the Brazilian suggest that all may not be well for the Brazilian. It is also possible that they're just trying to get him off their books as the Brazilian was reported to be earning well in excess of 150 000 pounds a week.

no_faith

The fact that REAL is prepared to halve the fee paid for the Brazilian suggest that all may not be well for the Brazilian. It is also possible that they're just trying to get him off their books as the Brazilian was reported to be earning well in excess of 150 000 pounds a week.
hehehe, if we get him and he flops, he is a cheaper flop.:biggrin:

no_faith

Rumours: Hulk wants to link up with old boss Villas-Boas at Chelsea.
Buyout clause is €100 million:eek:

givanildo-vieira-de-souza_242073.jpg

The agent of Porto hitman Hulk says the striker would love to link up with former manager Andre Villas-Boas at Stamford Bridge.
The 25 year-old Brazilian, whose real name is Givanildo Vieira de Souza, has been linked with a string of top European clubs in the past few months.
And with Didier Drogba considering his Chelsea future following interest from several Chinese sides, Hulk could be a ready-made replacement.
Theodoro Fonseca told Portuguese radio stationTSF: "[Hulk and Andre Villas-Boas] had a fantastic time at Porto together. The relationship between the two cannot be better.​

chowka

The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters.

John Terry owes £4.65m on £2.25m home after remortgaging for fourth time (despite earning £170,000 a WEEK)

John Terry has remortgaged his mansion for a fourth time, taking his home loan to a staggering £4.65million, it has been reported.

The huge sum is more than twice the £170,000-a-week Chelsea captain paid for the house, The Sun reports.

He bought the property in Oxshott, Surrey, for £2.25million in July 2003, according to publicly available records.

Land Registry records seen by the Sun show the England captain carried out the most recent remortgaging deal last June.

He remortgaged with Northern Rock 12 months after first buying the house, then with Queen's banker Coutts - through whom he bought the house - in March 2006 and yet again in 2009, Land Registry figures show.

At the time his agent insisted that the footballer, who has repeatedly denied having a gambling problem, was simply taking advantage of a generous rate of interest to fund other property deals.

The value of Terry's property will have risen since he first bought it, but he still has an incredibly large mortgage for someone earning more than half a million pounds a month.

A source told The Sun: 'It is very unusual behaviour for someone earning significantly more than half a million pounds a month.'

Based on current premium account rates, the monthly repayments on Terry's own home loan are likely to be about £13,500. His mother-in- law's property would add around £4,700.

His agent said Terry, facing race charges after an incident involving QPR defender Anton Ferdinand, had a 'vast property portfolio in the UK and around the world'.

Terry is due to appear at West London magistrates' court on February 1 to be charged with a racially aggravated public order offence, accusing him of causing someone ‘harassment, alarm or distress’ under the Crime and Disorder Act 1998.

The charge relates to a penalty box clash with Ferdinand at QPR's Loftus Road stadium in October in which he is accused of calling Ferdinand a ‘f****** black ****’.

Terry, who denies any racial abuse, said after the match that he told Ferdinand, whose brother Rio plays alongside him for England, that the remarks had been taken out of context, insisting he actually said: ‘Oi, Anton, do you think I called you a black ****?’

However, prosecutors decided there was enough evidence, including TV images of the incident that were beamed around the world, to charge him.

The Sun also reported that Terry remortgaged his mother-in-law's home in a move apparently to generate cash to build a vast luxury estate from scratch.

He bought Sue Poole her mansion next door to his own for a reported £3.15million in August 2007, but remortgaged on June 7 last year - the same day he remortgaged his place for the fourth time, The Sun reports.

Months earlier he had won planning permission to turn the site into a ten-bedroom super mansion.

Work began six months ago and is due for completion in December. Terry aims to move there with wife Toni and their five-year-old twins Georgie John and Summer Rose.

At one point he had tried to free up some capital by selling it for a huge profit.

First he asked £5million in 2010. He then cut the price by £250,000 and - when it still didn't shift - by another £500,000 to £4.25million.

During this time he also tried to sell his own mansion for £6.5million, but had no offers had that price.

article-0-08167D94000005DC-872_468x326.jpg

David Luiz

Chelsea goalkeeper Petr Cech delighted with clean sheet in 'very important' victory over Sunderland

The Czech Republic international insists Andre Villas-Boas' side are "working to improve" and is pleased the Blues managed to hang on for a win against the Black Cats

15 Jan 2012 16:41:00

By Stephen Darwin

127836hp2.jpg

Chelsea
goalkeeper Petr Cech has expressed his delight at successive clean sheets and labelled the 1-0 win over Sunderland as "very important".

Frank Lampard scored the winning goal as the Blues edged the Premier League encounter at Stamford Bridge and, with Andre Villas-Boas' side having only kept one clean sheet throughout December, Cech was encouraged by a second shut-out in seven days.

"You need 1-0 [wins] to have a lot of points," he told Chelsea TV.

"Usually, as many games you win 1-0 you have more chance to win things. We now have two clean-sheets in a row, three very good victories in the New Year and hopefully it will continue this way.

"It was very important because we won 1-0 and when you score one goal and you don’t concede you have three points every time and that’s a big advantage.

"As soon as you score you think the game might be over and might get three points but if you score a second goal – this season it hasn’t been the case. We surrendered a 1-0 win may times and even lost some points, like against Aston Villa.

"So it was unusual for us but that is the way it was a little bit this season and we are working to improve all the time and now we have two clean-sheets in a row, which is very good, and hopefully we will add some [more]."