• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rat Infestation Just Beside Bukit Batok MRT Station.

Lanjiao sinkies caused this rat problem! knn!
said the authorities here not me

Bukit Batok rat infestation due to people feeding stray dogs, say authorities

Published on Dec 18, 2014 9:49 PM

SINGAPORE - Rat infestations will not stop unless people stop feeding stray dogs and leaving food around for the rodents to feast on.

The authorities said that even though they have been carrying out anti-pest operations, the problem won't go away unless people stop feeding the stray dogs in Bukit Batok, a joint statement released on Thursday by the Housing Development Board (HDB), the National Environment Agency (NEA), the Agri-Food & Veterinary Authority (AVA), and Jurong Town Council stated.

$Million Ministers Will Only Work When Under Media Spot Light. WTF!

[h=1]HDB DEPLOYS PEST CONTROLLERS TO HANDLE RAT INFESTATION AT BUKIT BATOK AFTER VIRAL VIDEO[/h]

<!-- /.block -->
<style>.node-article .field-name-link-line-above-tags{float: right;}.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style>
Post date:
18 Dec 2014 - 1:01pm

<ins id="aswift_0_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_0_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_0" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_0" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

The Housing Development Board (HDB) has finally acted and sent in pest controllers to handle the rat infestation at Bukit Batok.
Residents in the area reported that the rat problem has been around for quite some time and some have reported the issue to the authorities but nothing much had been done about it.
It was not until a video of the situation showing over 50 rats scurrying around the hill went viral that action was taken.
Today, pest controllers from Star Pest Control were seen setting traps and they explained that they were hired by HDB.
See more photos and a video of the infestation here: Hundreds of Rats Spotted near Bukit Batok MRT

Re: $Million Ministers Will Only Work When Under Media Spot Light. WTF!

so that is what sinkies vote for???

sinkies are so fucking stupid..

HTOLAS

See. It's the people's fault again.

Lanjiao sinkies caused this rat problem! knn!
said the authorities here not me

Bukit Batok rat infestation due to people feeding stray dogs, say authorities

Published on Dec 18, 2014 9:49 PM

SINGAPORE - Rat infestations will not stop unless people stop feeding stray dogs and leaving food around for the rodents to feast on.

The authorities said that even though they have been carrying out anti-pest operations, the problem won't go away unless people stop feeding the stray dogs in Bukit Batok, a joint statement released on Thursday by the Housing Development Board (HDB), the National Environment Agency (NEA), the Agri-Food & Veterinary Authority (AVA), and Jurong Town Council stated.

LHL will reply..HAHAHA just a few rats you all kpkb. Now the whole island are filled with cockroaches ah, HAHAHA you all really too free.

How much will the PAP Town Council raise conservancy fees to pay for this?

for sg to work, everyone has to play their part, including reporting rodentia sinkiemorpha infestations anywhere. don't expect the authorities to have eyes everywhere. they still need to respect your privacy. once infestations are reported either with photographic or video evidence, the authorities will proceed to take care of the issue immediately. this is an example of a successful, collaborative work between the public and the authorities.

thank you very much.

chief of propaganda signing in for shift duty. :biggrin:

Photo op session lah... pappies love to indulge in it. Best time to score points

At least no one has yet taken a selfie with the captured rats. :biggrin:

Wow, one public statement about rat infestation need to activate so many institutions? :rolleyes:

Bukit Batok got a lot of stray dogs meh? I think there are more stray monkeys there.

See, this is the kind of fucked up govt the 60% likes to vote in. How about doing your job quietly, conscientiously, and spare us your patronising reproach?

Wow, one public statement about rat infestation need to activate so many institutions? :rolleyes:

Bukit Batok got a lot of stray dogs meh? I think there are more stray monkeys there.

See, this is the kind of fucked up govt the 60% likes to vote in. How about doing your job quietly, conscientiously, and spare us your patronising reproach?

on the bright side, the sg gov takes this infestation seriously and may activate the gurkhas. it's a positive development that the sg gov cares for the health and happiness of sinkies. :biggrin:

Taboo

Time to score points, they are only good at all these...

xebay11

Re: Wah PAP Gabramen So Fast!

the govt is already too slow. the rat problem is not just in Bukit Batok. The rats are all over Singapore because of NEA's neglect to nip the problem in the bud. Now the rats are running through all the drains throughout SG. The problem is nationwide.

I hope there will be no plague outbreak

I ever posted also that's why there were so many stomp postings on python sightings recently all over the place in the heart lands, simply a sure sign that rat Infestations are occurring.

Re: Wah PAP Gabramen So Fast!

I ever posted also that's why there were so many stomp postings on python sightings recently all over the place in the heart lands, simply a sure sign that rat Infestations are occurring.

Bad luck for pythons, human eats snakes not rats.

It is the rattuspappyrodentcongregationpestassociats that is causing the problem, due to their inefficiency , they are blaming YOU, what is not new?? you fed the dogs, who fed the rodents, who bred & multiplied, YOU called AVA to catch the snakes who ate the rodents...

IT IS YOU..YOU VOTED for......:biggrin: see, you get fook! ha ha ha ha

chuckyworld

Today boss gave him a hard time, I zapped boss already.

The government should ask FT or PR to join VC, like we use to have VC ( NS) which is call Bak yau chi ( 打老鼠 ) they too have to do 2 years sama sama like we do our NS....there take care of the rats problem, after all FT and PR come to SG to join the RAT RACE.

Do remember when we was 11 years old, we use to take a gunny sack, 3 bamboo pole to go around the estate drains hole, start catching rats, on a good night we catch about 15, buy a bottle of spirit 火酒 cost only 5 cent, pour it on the rats and see them burnt and run to the canal behind block 8 Jalan Tenteram....:biggrin:

rambo22

If BB rats blame residents then Orchard Road rats blame Istana lo

does that make sense?

what say you, NEA and AVA