• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie charbo terrified in Sydney woh. Just how many sinkies are in Sydney?

Population growth is not the problem. Its just that sinkies are all overseas and not living in sinkieland. This charbo Ms Chua so terrified go and serve NS lah. She will be used to the gunfire and explosions after that. Sinkies are kiasu even in foreign countries. U can take the sinkie out of singapore but u can't take the kiasu out of the sinkie.

I'm terrified: Singaporean in Sydney after hostage crisis erupts

Singaporeans in Sydney feared for their safety as office workers and residents in the city centre were evacuated on Monday afternoon amid a hostage crisis at a cafe in the city's central business district.

Transport in and out of the city centre, including trains, via Harbor Bridge has been shut down temporarily after reports that hostages had been taken at Lindt chocolate cafe in Martin Place.

A Singaporean student who wanted to be known as C Chua, who stays within a five-minute walk from hostage area, said she learned of potential bomb threats and has moved to a friend’s home further away from the scene.

“This is surreal. Sydney has always been safe,” she told Yahoo Singapore, adding that she and fellow residents received instructions from their building superintendent to quickly leave for the suburbs once Harbor Bridge transport is back up.

Accountant Ashley Goh, 28, said he was evacuated from his office building in Sydney’s central business district as well.

“I’m terrified,” he said. “People are frantically calling their loved ones to check if they are safe and away from all the Sydney landmarks, which are considered bomb threat areas now.” Goh added that his colleagues are also waiting to leave the city to their homes in the suburbs.

Local reports say roughly 10 hostages remain inside the café after a more-than-eight-hour standoff, where some were earlier seen pressing their hands to the front-facing windows and holding up a banner reading “There is no God but Allah, and Muhammad is his messenger”.

Police have said that negotiators have established contact with the person holding the hostages, although they have not yet said whether they have determined the motive behind the standoff.

Meanwhile, 43-year-old Sydney resident Julia Gan, a Singaporean hosting her elderly parents on a visit to Australia, said they were at the Sydney Opera House when news first broke of the crisis, and she panicked when she could not reach them via their mobile phones at one point.

“My parents are in their seventies; they can’t speak English very well and I was so terrified when I couldn’t contact them,” she told Yahoo Singapore. “It was the worst two hours of my life. You never think this is going to happen to you. You just don’t.”

Meanwhile, Singapore's Ministry of Foreign Affairs said that as of noon it had not received reports of Singaporeans affected by the hostage situation in Sydney.

"MFA is deeply concerned about this disturbing development and our thoughts are with the hostages and their families. MFA is monitoring the situation closely," a spokeperson for the ministry said.

"MFA would like to advise Singaporeans in Sydney to take the necessary precautions for their personal safety, heed the advice of the local authorities and monitor developments closely. They should also e-register with MFA, if they have not already done so," the spokesperson added.

this is a great opportunity to thank the pap for keeping sg safe and secure, in order for sinkies abroad to feel spoilt about sg's safe and comfy environment every time shit hits the fan in a foreign cuntry. :biggrin:

hopefully this incident will convince them to return to singapore and never leave the island for the rest of their lives.let them embrace the warmth and protection of the umbrella of PAP's love.

and there are plenty of spacious, too-heavy-to-overturn, air-conditioned ambulances waiting with kopi, kaya toast, and tender loving kare inside.

Local reports say roughly 10 hostages remain inside the café after a more-than-eight-hour standoff, where some were earlier seen pressing their hands to the front-facing windows and holding up a banner reading “There is no God but Allah, and Muhammad is his messenger”.

another Allah shit here..

Fuck your Allah...knn... Gees .. Islam is such a PissFul Religion.

Singaporeans in Sydney feared for their safety as office workers and residents in the city centre were evacuated on Monday afternoon amid a hostage crisis at a cafe in the city's central business district.

As usual, sinkies are ball-less..why am i not surprise.

Exactly. Thanks to the PAP, this could never happen in singapore.

Chump dun easy say it here. Fuck them openly in Middle East or your matland.

You are ball-less to do it openly?

did you serve your PAP master using your Ass chee buy last night?

how is the feeling of being screw by your PAP master?

The SAF trains in Australia. They could be activated and tasked to help their Aussie white trash counterparts provide security.

spotter542

You've been sucking the wrong dick again :p
How did the gahmen handle SMRT bus strike , Little India riots
:rolleyes:

Clone

well said. we must always stay vagilant :cool:

congo9

Singkie Charbo are one kind one la. They will not listen to you except her sisters and friends. They want to wear the pants all the time but when it comes to handling real issue, they will ask their man for advice or even ask the man to do it for them.

So for this kind of scene, I be also be afraid but not to that extend. The new report after math is more magical. People comes out praising PAP for governing Singapore. Yes, i think PAP deserve credit but to thank them excessively it just nonesensical.