• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Make sure you have a return air ticket when you visit Malaysia

Force 136

KUALA LUMPUR: The Malaysian government has made it compulsory for all foreign visitors to have a return ticket or a flight out of the country in a bid to stem the number of illegal immigrants.

Deputy Home Minister Wan Junaidi confirmed the move to Channel NewsAsia. He told the Senate on Wednesday (Dec 10) that this was to prevent tourists overstaying in the Southeast Asian nation.

"Yes, (they need) a ticket and (enough) money for the period of their stay in Malaysia just to ensure that the visitor has a means to sustain him or herself - and a ticket to leave the country," said Mr Wan Junaidi.

The move comes as the country's Immigration Department reportedly pledged Malaysia would be free of illegal immigrants by 2020. According to government estimates, there are currently almost 2.5 million illegal immigrants in the country.

When asked if this would apply to visitors arriving by bus, train or ship as well, Mr Wan Junaidi said: "Workers generally arrive by plane, not through port or train. Anyway, the principle of having a return ticket and money to sustain oneself in the country should apply."

- CNA/by

butoh6050

Meantime in singapore, anyone can buy a one way ticket to the republic, find an employment agent, secure a job, switch to long term visa and abuse singaporeans in their course of work.

sochi2014

Who in the right frame of mind would want to overstay in a racist country?

Some more got chop your dicks Shariah laws!!!

I take bus 170 how to have return ticket?

Anyway JB tak shiok, no Korean minah.

What the "mat bodoh" is saying is, "workers"....like from Myanmar, Bangladeshi, Nepalese, Africans, last time, plenty of China Woman, now Vietnamese Woman & man & others...you take 170, must have return bus ticket.. ha ha ha ha

garlic

Maybe a veiled attempt to charge Sinkies extra money for travelling in and out of JB without prompting PAP doing a tit for tat.