• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP vs WP's AHPETC Thread

Re: Desmond Lee dismisses Sylvia Lim's 'series of excuses' on AHPETC

The more they attack, the more they are going to lose. Aljunied voters arent blind.

My kakis and I had a good laugh last night :p:p:p
But one thing to note though, because of the LUP at Pasar Makan, some of the shop owners are placing those goods in an awkward manner and obstructing folks' walking path, especially around the Giant Hypermart.

tanwahp

At a time when PAP is at a risk of losing an unprecedented number of seats, they think this is the way forward. But such a strategy can backfire. If voters look from the angle of humility rather than competency, PAP will lose the votes instead.

The problem is not so much about PAP's or WP's mistakes. The fact is, all parties make mistakes (PAP's housing transport hospital beds mistakes, WP's Yaw and TC mistakes, SDP's Punggol East mistake, SPP's wrong candidate in PP mistake, NSP's Nicole Seah mistake etc.)

The problem with PAP is they are the only one being very harsh and unforgiving on the opponent's mistakes like as if they themselves are perfect. Ironically WP's non-confrontational, "willing to work with PAP if necessary" approach, while not favoured by the hardcore, makes them stand in contrast to PAP's lack of humility and this may appeal to the middle ground.

Goh Meng Seng totally miss this point (in his usual typical fashion) when he accuses WP supporters of asking for WP's mistakes to be overlooked since PAP also made mistakes. Wrong. What WP supporters were saying was, PAP shouldn't speak or act "holier than thou", that's all.

Re: Can Chinese with Western names like Lawreance Wong and Desmond Lee accept this fa

Penis size is not a concern when you're getting raped. :wink:

d7178b97.jpg~original
eb0d4d21.jpg~original

Many Sinkie charbor are underweight with a low BMI, and yet they scared to eat this, scared to eat that, always have some leftover food on their plate. :rolleyes:

Re: Can Chinese with Western names like Lawreance Wong and Desmond Lee accept this fa

Many Sinkie charbor are underweight with a low BMI, and yet they scared to eat this, scared to eat that, always have some leftover food on their plate. :rolleyes:

that's before marriage.....after marriage all eat and eat liao until fat fat

uglyloser

See what happened when the opposies are running Alijunied? Vote for PAP in the coming GE!

bakkuttay

Why arselicker Desmond do not harp on Lehman bonds investments?
Stupid arsehole!!!!!!!!!

Leckmichamarsch

This muttafarker is promoted only to be hatchet man for PAPigs

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]

This is utter rubbish.

WP and its people have NEVER admitted to any wrong doing at all. And the fact is, by this argument, it seems that WP people are saying, don't act "holier than thou" meaning, it is alright for WP to make such mistakes since PAP isn't perfect! If it is solely about "since you are not perfect, you can't criticise me etc etc", then wouldn't it mean that since WP isn't perfect, it can't criticise PAP as well? Then what will we end up with? An ineffective opposition party which has its own mouth shut up by such logic, ending its role as "check and balance"! i.e. how could you check on PAP since you can't criticise them? This is utter rubbish.

I have said this repeatedly, the fundamental underlying premise of a true Democracy is: Human being isn't reliable and trustworthy as long as they are given power. i.e. Power corrupts, Absolute Power corrupts absolutely. Thus, the idea of Democracy is that, in order to safe guard the public interests of the Nation and its citizens, we just put different people with different ideas, to check upon themselves. Let them go and find fault with each other so that we will get maximum transparency and thus, accountability. Build a system which SEPARATES the POWERs, including the different players within the system...etc.

Thus, you are uttering rubbish here which is ANTI-Democracy. In short, nobody, be it Ruling Party or opposition party or otherwise, should tell other people to "shut up" or say, you cannot criticise me, else that would be against Democracy. This is why Freedom of Expression, Speech and Press is one of the important pillar of Democratic values. Apparently, Blue head like you don't really believe in Democracy at all.

Goh Meng Seng

At a time when PAP is at a risk of losing an unprecedented number of seats, they think this is the way forward. But such a strategy can backfire. If voters look from the angle of humility rather than competency, PAP will lose the votes instead.

The problem is not so much about PAP's or WP's mistakes. The fact is, all parties make mistakes (PAP's housing transport hospital beds mistakes, WP's Yaw and TC mistakes, SDP's Punggol East mistake, SPP's wrong candidate in PP mistake, NSP's Nicole Seah mistake etc.)

The problem with PAP is they are the only one being very harsh and unforgiving on the opponent's mistakes like as if they themselves are perfect. Ironically WP's non-confrontational, "willing to work with PAP if necessary" approach, while not favoured by the hardcore, makes them stand in contrast to PAP's lack of humility and this may appeal to the middle ground.

Goh Meng Seng totally miss this point (in his usual typical fashion) when he accuses WP supporters of asking for WP's mistakes to be overlooked since PAP also made mistakes. Wrong. What WP supporters were saying was, PAP shouldn't speak or act "holier than thou", that's all.

Apparently, Blue head like you don't really believe in Democracy at all

什么是民主?民权,民意,民声便是民主的体现。狂牛,看看选民如何做出抉择吧。

"Ministers" should just go about doing their jobs - and not politicking during office hours.

tanwahp

WP and its people have NEVER admitted to any wrong doing at all.

Your own previous posts contradict you. People still remember your posts along the lines that WP admit mistakes but only because they know they are unable to hide it. In other words, it is impossible for WP to please you and we know why.

You know, you are closer to the whites than you think. They have been saying if WP don't explain they are hiding something, if they do they are blaming others.

And the fact is, by this argument, it seems that WP people are saying, don't act "holier than thou" meaning, it is alright for WP to make such mistakes since PAP isn't perfect!

No, WP people are asking PAP not to keep harping on people's mistakes as if they themselves are perfect. That is different from saying PAP should not harp on other's mistakes because WP is entitled to do the same.

WP doesn't harp on people's mistakes. They do not ask of PAP what they themselves are unable to deliver. This reasonable, responsible and non-confrontational approach have gained it critics and aren't you the best testimony because you have criticized the same thing before.

Thus, you are uttering rubbish here which is ANTI-Democracy.

Please don't even talk about democracy when you, whenever in a minority position, assert that the majority have been blind and unable to see what you alone see.

I am honoured to be thought of as bro zhihau's clone. :p

Likewise for me, I'm honored to be thought of as your clone! :p:p:p

steffychun

Goh Meng Seng, how much did PAP pay you for those sound bites?

danielsim

Re: Don't PAP Get Tired Of Using Same GE2011 Smearing Campaign On WP

What used to work in the past may not necessarily work now.

Re: Don't PAP Get Tired Of Using Same GE2011 Smearing Campaign On WP

ya.. send in the troops