• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

12 Ministers elected into PAP's Central Executive Committee - no vivian, no farkyou

Re: 12 Ministers elected into PAP's Central Executive Committee

lianbeng replies: he used to be an eye specialist leh! :biggrin: that's why he has a keen eye for microscopic details lah!

Means wat? Count karchng mor? Or cock hair?

Speaker of Parliament Halimah Yacob and Dr Ng Eng Hen, who received the 13th and 14th highest number of votes, were co-opted into the 2014 CEC.

In a democracy, the Speaker of Parliament stops her party activity; you either become a speaker or a politician, can't have it both ways.

Both of them (and for that matter, almost all of them in the CEC) just don't have the charisma, the looks nor the demeanour of leaders, let alone great, successful ones.

Goldfish Eye Heng is always looking like a deer caught in the headlights of an oncoming car along a dark road.

CCS is just another chow ah beng, along the likes of Jover Chew, trying to act and talk sophistication. Just a plain piece of shit.

Overtime Tan is slightly more personable but his shit always comes out of his mouth. Like taking 2 years to implement simple pay slips for lowly manual workers.
Just another piece of shit.

i just watched some of Chan CHun's videos and i agree he really sound like a low class beng from a ah beng background,he got that xia lan beng attitude when he talks like hes challenging u to a fight,cocky and xialan and a pseudo intellect,like he thinks everything he says is right but its just the ah beng attitude that make him looks right.not even 1 percent of chen show mao's calibre on presenting complex policies and administrative matters.wonder why others call him a scholar.

Charlie99

i just watched some of Chan CHun's videos and i agree he really sound like a low class beng from a ah beng background,he got that xia lan beng attitude when he talks like hes challenging u to a fight,cocky and xialan and a pseudo intellect,like he thinks everything he says is right but its just the ah beng attitude that make him looks right.not even 1 percent of chen show mao's calibre on presenting complex policies and administrative matters.wonder why others call him a scholar.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=33h_q3dCzpI

Based on my watching that video, it appears that he speaks with a smirk, and with respect, in my opinion, an undesirable intonation and attitude.
With respect, if I have a choice, regardless how smart, how good a leader he is, and how many votes he will win, some other individual, may be more charismatic.

Charlie99

It is painful for me to listen to him speak in several you tube videos.

With respect, may I suggest that he considers taking voice and speech lessons.

He may speak fluent Malay, but his accent is terrible. Although I have not spoken Malay since I completed primary school and left the kampung, my intonation is still very much like my Malay friends.

The worst thing about him is that he is overly grateful. People like that tend to have very little objectivity.
They do not deserve to receive any votes no matter where they are fielded. :wink:

I'm also interested to know where Kee Chiu would be fielded :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

friend; dun rule the possibility that aljunied grc will be broken up or their borders redrawn... :biggrin:

Be it Eunos, Kembangan, Marine Parade, Geylang East, Joo Chiat, Bedok North, Bedok South, Bedok Reservoir, Bedok Central, my kakis will help support the oppositions :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

McDonaldsKid

friend; dun rule the possibility that aljunied grc will be broken up or their borders redrawn... :biggrin:
There would be a terrible backlash if the boundaries of Aljunied GRC is changed.

Couple Of Points:

1. Does your influence extend towards Moulmein and Kallang? :o:biggrin:

2. Part highlighted in bold - :eek::biggrin:

Be it Eunos, Kembangan, Marine Parade, Geylang East, Joo Chiat, Bedok North, Bedok South, Bedok Reservoir, Bedok Central, my kakis will help support the oppositions :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

rotiprata

12 Ministers elected into PAP's Central Executive Committee

Couple Of Points:

yes, that's the point, the PAP is not so afraid of bro zhihua and his kakis cos the game is such:
the PAP can lose 70% of the popular votes and yet still control 70% of parliament

it's just a matter time the PAP will lose power..... but when that day comes, me...you...zhihua and kakis will have oredi 'up lorry' :biggrin: :biggrin:

Couple Of Points:

Moulmein and Kallang a bit hard, quite a lot of elderly I spoke to ask me to eat more rice first :(:(:(
What about Bedok Reservoir area?