• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Stupid SQ accidentally give 50% discount to Business class, now want to recover money

Re: Stupid SQ accidentally give 50% discount to Business class, now want to recover m

When you travel on sinkie airline.. That is what u get.

bakkuttay

Re: Stupid SQ accidentally give 50% discount to Business class, now want to recover m

Dishonorable SIA!!!!!

sochi2014

in angmo country they will honor it

This is one of the few bad examples of Asians. First refused to acknowledge responsibilities, second being stingy asses.

SIA Business Class tickets sold at Economy Class prices due to computer errors.

The airline says it will not absorb the price difference, but has advised its travel agents to offer a full refund, or to refund the difference between the fare charged and that for Economy Class.

extramarital

Re: in angmo country they will honor it

This is one of the few bad examples of Asians. First refused to acknowledge responsibilities, second being stingy asses.

SIA Business Class tickets sold at Economy Class prices due to computer errors.

The airline says it will not absorb the price difference, but has advised its travel agents to offer a full refund, or to refund the difference between the fare charged and that for Economy Class.

Now you should know why Ang Mohs are superior to Chinks, and are the best!

Ang Mohs focus on the intangibles like creativity, integrity, goodwill, intellectual property, branding, honesty, ethics, honoring promises, trust, etc..

Chinks focus only on one thing: Financial bottom line. In other words, money and wealth accumulation in order to gain face.

It's the intangibles that make the rest of the world to look up to the Ang Mohs.

Unrepented

SIa lost her tact and finesse. Saw this comment in US site from a user who commented (I copied his/her comments):

"Yeah? Up their Singapore butts. How about taking corporate responsibility? Here was an opportunity to garner tremendous PR as in a commercial that humorously admits to the error, having fun and leaving a positive imprint on consumers with, "Corporations are human, too, and we messed up . Our mistake was your joy and we hope you enjoyed it and will fly Business Class again on Singapore Airlines...but the next time at full fare :wink:" But nooooooo. They have to get an attitude and lay their mistakes on their customer. Missed opportunity here. Fire your PR director and learn how to lose. Better yet, turn losing into a victory. "

SQ run by a bunch of PAP loyalists who know nothing about airline industries, they are going to piss up so many customers. These customers may never return.

This attitude extends to the gov't of Spore. They are ripping off people selling "subsidised" housing & health care. Now they are changing the goal posts with regards to CPF withdrawals.

I hope the 60% wake up before the next GE.

SIA has been cutting routes and despite passenger growth at Changi, losing market share of its home market to its money losing subsidiaries and other airlines. So obviously, they are upset when somebody made a mistake such as this that will cosy them quite a bit. Unfortunately they may not be able to fire the person responsible, so they go for the next option which is to get passengers who bought the cheap tickets for more money..

SgGoneWrong

No need to honor.
Offering cheap air fares to a bunch of cheap backpackers in business class will not bring them back with normal prices.

Still, SIA shouldn't have screwed up in the first place.

Fucking stupid scholar think this is SAF is it. Screw up still can recover difference.

Just in case you guys are not aware. If SAF over pay your salary, even after 10 years, they will bill you the difference + 4% or 5% interest on the difference, even when they cock it up in the first place. I have know friends who kena this.

Don't think SQ can get the travel agents to cover the mistake fares. This is not in sinkapore ...the courts there are fair and independent. SQ made the mistakes, so it is responsible for the screw up.

numero uno

Don't think SQ can get the travel agents to cover the mistake fares. This is not in sinkapore ...the courts there are fair and independent. SQ made the mistakes, so it is responsible for the screw up.

depends who made the mistake. IF it i s the IT company that manages the website, then the IT company should pay or get sued.no matter the outcome , SIA should honour its deal and find the culpable party later for a full refund. unfortunately SIA is sinkie company with any morals or honour. would backfire.

bakkuttay

Laughing stock of airline industry, never taking responsibility.

When you travel on sinkie airline.. That is what u get.

Right, jiu hu kia, travel on your National Airlines MAS is the best!

Malaysia_Airlines_B777-200ER.jpg

bakkuttay

Right, jiu hu kia, travel on your National Airlines MAS is the best!

Malaysia_Airlines_B777-200ER.jpg
MAS is mayor of london boris johnson favourite airline who avoided dishonorable SIA.

JOKERCHEW

A few days ago, Sochi dreamt of SQ and thot its a sign for him to return here.
i answered its for him to wash the aeroplane head.
thus the consequences?

JOKERCHEW

Thread title:
Is this a sign from heaven.
dated 2 Dec 2014.
so, he did not wash the aeroplane head.

No need to honor.
Offering cheap air fares to a bunch of cheap backpackers in business class will not bring them back with normal prices.

Still, SIA shouldn't have screwed up in the first place.

I think backpackers would avoid SIA because we all know it is an expensive brand. People who fly SIA are the status conscious & have probably heard that it "used" to be a good airlines :biggrin:

Blunders seem to be common with GLCs & may explain why Spore companies cannot survive outside Spore. SIA was the exception but I guess it has finally joined the other GLCs. :o
This is bad for Sporeans because it is another GLC that we have to support:(