• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The OTHER forum is HERE so please stop asking.

Singaporean studying in Monash University: Our education system is a failure

micromachine

Lieutenant General
Loyal
I got my degree from Monash University in Melbourne Australia and I would like to share with your readers a life story that happened to me.

I had a shock in one of my papers.

Topic was Marketing.

I received a freaking "E" grade for it.

I went to confront the lecturer the next day after I got my grades and asked him what I did so gravely wrong that I deserved an "E" grade?

I explained that everything I wrote was content taken from our module textbook.

He replied: "Look at the book. Look at who the author of the book is!"

I took a good look and then it dawned on me - he was the author of the book.

More at Singaporean studying in Monash University: Our education system is a failure

tonychat

Alfrescian (InfP)
Generous Asset
That is why I say, you must stay away from sinkies and sinkieland.. To study oversea is the first step towards unsinkification.

Now u know why I am so unsinkified because I am an Australian..

Unlike some sinkie loser who needs to suck his PAP masters cock to earn a living.

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Generous Asset
Huh? You mean the marker ask student to tell him something he don't already know?