• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP Empty Promises from Switzerland Of Asia, World Cup Nation to Smart Nation

gingerlyn

Dear brothers and sisters,

PAP never fail to give singaporeans dreams.

Goh Chok Tong promised us Switzerland of Asia and World Cup Nation and now Lee Hsien Loong promised us Smart Nation.

Do you still believe PAP?

The only 3 things which PAP never promise but it did it eventually are:
10% GST
CPF Minimum Sum
Delay CPF distribution to citizens from 55yrs old to current 80yrs old.

SINGAPORE - Someday Singaporeans could control their appliances from their phones, switching them off and on remotely, they could also call for a self-driving car, and use a watch to pay for items.

These are some exciting new possibilities, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong spoke of in his speech this morning at the National Infocomm Awards and Smart Nation Launch.

http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/smart-nation-programme-office-be-set-under-pmo

Singapore certainly is a fantastic place. The country may fall short of its goals once in a while but that certainly isn't for lack of effort on behalf of the government.

The problem lies with the fact that in the past, Singaporeans were simply not up to the challenge and lacked the tenacity and fighting spirit required to reach the top.

However, with the rapidly increasing number of new citizens joining the Singapore Inc team, I'm pretty sure that the country will reach far greater heights in the not too distant future.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank LHL and his team for providing outstanding leadership on this exciting journey towards future excellence.

Hans168

........... but they promised Olympic medals & delivered leh!!

ONLY problem is Li Jia Wei is nowhere to be seen ........must be playing balls n counting her sg dollars