• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Schizophrenic man jailed for stabbing 3 strangers

hokkien

Ian PohMy PaperFriday, Nov 21, 2014
20130708.100904_crime_knife.jpg
0 0 0
Print
Paranoid that people were following him, a schizophrenic man stabbed three strangers with a pair of scissors in a span of three hours.
Ong Eng Huat, 44, attacked his victims from behind on the morning of April 12, after approaching them by the side of the road and at a void deck in Yishun and Ang Mo Kio.
The attacks left the victims bleeding and in need of medical leave. The jobless man also criminally intimidated four others in February and April, on one occasion holding the scissors to a cabby's neck and threatening to stab him if he did not drive on.
Yesterday, Ong was sentenced to three years' jail after pleading guilty to two of seven charges arising from his actions.
Ong's total jail time comes up to 10 years after he received a further seven years plus six strokes of the cane for a drug-related offence.
The court heard that he stabbed one of his victims at around 7.30am on April 12, at a bus stop in Yishun Street 21. Ong attacked him again despite his victim's attempts to walk away.
When asked by the victim, 57-year-old Ong Kok Chhor, why he had been attacked, Ong said in Hokkien: "I had asked you to follow me. Why you did not follow me?"
District Judge Low Wee Ping said the Singapore Prison Service had assured him that it could provide psychiatric treatment for Ong, who suffers from paranoid schizophrenia, according to a report from the Institute of Mental Health.
The report also said Ong's condition had caused him to commit the assaults. Ong, who has a history of drug offences, could have been jailed for up to seven years, fined and caned for each of his hurt offences.
[email protected]

Get MyPaper for more stories.
- See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/crime/...led-stabbing-3-strangers#sthash.NdOSmGcF.dpuf

soIsee

IMH have been releasing these 'mental zombies' out into the public after late 1990s cos they not longer would want to sustain huge losses in their operating budgets every year.

And the Prison service say that can 'take care of such zombies'?

Now that is what happens when the country is nothing but a economic slut when problems that cause money are thrown back to the Sinkie public, to swallow.