• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

AMK MP with 64 jobs?

Kuailan

Nothing he has done is for free ??

ANG MO KIO PAP MP YEO GUAT KWANG HOLDS 64 JOBS

Neo Guat Kwang is a team mate of PM Lee in Ang Mo Kio GRC.

Other than being a PAP MP, he has an amazing 64 other positions!

1.Member, Government Parliamentary Committee on Manpower
2.Member, Government Parliamentary Committee on Community Development, Youth & Sports
3.Member, GPC for Ministry of Information, Communications and the Arts
4.Vice Chairman, Aljunied Town Council
5.Alignment Director, NTUC Quality Worklife & All Nationalities
6.Acting Advisor to Taxi Operators’ Association
7.President of Consumers Association of Singapore (CASE)
8.Vice-Chairman, North East Community Development Council
9.Member, Board of Directors of PUB Board
10.Advisor to the Singapore Table Tennis Association
11.Advisor to the Singapore Wei Qi Association
12.Advisor to the Ren Ci Hospital
13.Advisor to the Bright Vision Hospital
14.Advisor to Artistes & Performers’ Association
15.Advisor to Restaurants Association of Singapore
16.Executive Secretary, Singapore Chinese Teachers’ Unions
17.Director, Financial Industry Disputes Resolution Centre (FIDReC)
18.Advisor, Federation of Merchants’ Associations, Singapore
19.Executive Secretary, Amalgamated Union of Statutory Board Employees
20.Member, Workplace Health and Safety Council
21.Co-Chairman, National Tripartite Committee on Workplace Health
22.Co-Chairman, Customer Centric Initiatives
23.Co-Chairman, NTUC-SNEF Migrant Workers’ Forum
24.Member, Aids Business Alliance
25.Member, Mental Health Alliance
26.Member, Centre for Service Excellence and Leadership Governing Council
27.Member, SPRING Standards Council
28.28) Patron to Pets Enterprises & Traders Association (PETAS)
29.PAP Community Foundation HQ Executive Committee
30.Member, Committee to Promote Chinese Language Learning (CPCLL)
31.Member, Agri-Food & Veterinary Authority of Singapore (AVA)
32.Member, AVA Human Resource Committee
33.Member, WSH Council Finance Committee
34.Member, Tripartite Committee on Employability of Older Workers
35.Member, Tripartite Committee on Portable Medical Benefits
36.Member, Tripartite Committee on Flexible Work Arrangement
37.Member, Quality Service Advisory Council
38.Member, Institute for Service Excellence @ SMU (ISES) Governing Council
39.Member, Motor Industry Disputes Resolution Centre Pte Ltd Board of Governors
40.Member, Retail Price Watch Group
41.Member, Tobacco Licensing Consultative Panel
42.Member, Ngee Ann Kongsi Council
43.Advisor, Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore Staff Union (IRASSU)
44.Advisor & Trustee, NatSteel Employees Union (NEU)
45.Business Advisor, NTUC LearningHub Pte Ltd
46.Advisor, Yeo Clan General Association
47.Advisor, Singapore Taoist Federation
48.Advisor, Fo Guang Shan ( Singapore )
49.Advisor, Mun San & Tuck Chee
50.Advisor, Society of Sheng Hong Welfare Services
51.Advisor, Sian Chay Medical Institution
52.Advisor, Society of Tourist Guides ( Singapore )
53.Advisor, Singapore Furniture Association
54.Advisor, Eggs’ Import/Export Trading Association ( Singapore )
55.Advisor, Federation of Merchants’ Singapore
56.Advisor, JCI Senators Club of Singapore
57.Advisory Board Member, Singapore-China Association for Advancement of Science & Technology
58.Patron. Buddhist Fellowship
59.Independent Director, Grandwork Interior Pte Ltd
60.Independent Director, Japan Foods Holding Ltd
61.Independent Director, Koyo International Ltd
62.Independent Director, United Envirotech Ltd
63.Independent Director, Asia Water Technology Ltd
64.Independent Director, HLH Group Ltd

Interesting to find out

· How much time he spends on his job as MP, and what he has done to his constituency as its MP;

· How much he earns and how much tax he pays.

I am sure PM knows about it, can he managed 64 jobs???

Given that he is PM Lee’s team mate in Ang Mo Kio GRC, I would assume PM Lee knows about this and approves of Mr Yeo’s 64 other jobs.

I would also assume that having 64 other jobs is consistent with the “Rules of Prudence” issued

He must be very happy.

0fAub.jpg

leong sam is right,the difference between the rich and poor is the rich works very very hard.

when u want to be rich so bad,nothing is impossible even working 64 jobs.

wah lao eh,next time i look at my executive manager,head of department of logistics of my company(a big mnc operating in marina bay),next time i wonder how come he can afford to drive ferrari and eat 3 meals at restaurant,its because hes working 63 other jobs.

no wonder my $7 an hour salary not enough to live in singapore.

This guy is a superman. With all his duties I doubt if he sleeps at all. Truly our privilege to have him around. He deserves more in salaries.

Charlie99

This guy is a superman. With all his duties I doubt if he sleeps at all. Truly our privilege to have him around. He deserves more in salaries.

May be, he is a true blue generous and charitable Singaporean, who believes in contributing his talent and time for the good of fellow citizens.
Perhaps, he is volunteering at several of the entities.

Charlie99

Whoever you are, thank you for the points.
It has been more than a year, since [joetys] gave me points.
Enjoy your day.

MP Yeo is the most capable minister in PAP. No one in WP comes close. That's why I vote for PAP. Maybe one day, I too can get three high-paying directorships, on top of my MP allowance and full-time job.

ontheA1

MP Yeo is the most capable minister in PAP. No one in WP comes close. That's why I vote for PAP. Maybe one day, I too can get three high-paying directorships, on top of my MP allowance and full-time job.

Yes a role model extraordinaire.

Kuailan

I believe that he is spreading himself too thin, and too broad.

Pehaps one job as an MP his hands are full, he may not even handle it well,
not to mention balance of 63 jobs, one day there's 24 hours
divide them you'll get the answers!

This is abusing the Papaya authority!

I also want to work in 64 outlets $7/hour job can I manage???
definitely NOT!

Charlie99

Pehaps one job as an MP his hands are full, he may not even handle it well,
not to mention balance of 63 jobs, one day there's 24 hours
divide them you'll get the answers!

This is abusing the Papaya authority!

I also want to work in 64 outlets $7/hour job can I manage???
definitely NOT!

Perhaps, he is not devoting or may not have to spend a few hours a week at each of those 64 positions.