• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Disquiet of WP AHPeTC's Incompetency?

It is kind of childish to go on that line of defense "Oh look, why not look at how bad PAP is instead of WP..." . If that is the case, the next time you criticise PAP, PAP people will use the same tactic "Oh look, why not look at how bad WP is..."

There will be no end to such childish finger pointing, instead of addressing the fundamental flaws or incompetency on both sides. Would that kind of childish bickering do Singapore good? I doubt so.

Goh Meng Seng

You focus on the trees while the forest is burning. Prioritize. Save the billions instead of pennies. Has the WP squandered billions away? Has the WP pay themselves million in perks and salaries?

Disappointing indeed.

To perform badly is one thing, but the attempts made by WP to give silly excuses for their failings are even more disheartening. Maybe people in this forum has more sense and integrity to keep quiet for the indefensible faults.

Goh Meng Seng

When you have nothing to say about the PAP and everything to say about the WP shows that you are blind.

The WPTC has done much better than most of the PAP TC. It focus on serving the people instead of just the dollars and cents.

Don't say too fast, overheard some chup hwei tiam owner ngam ngam cham cham about some repair works around Pasar Makan, better get the work fixed :o:o:o

Re: Lim On Arrears: What’d Happen If WP Were In Charge Of SG?

Moneybag Pappy Scums operate on a policy of '' you die your own business but make sure you pay us our money back! ''...

KNNBCCB, fixing the WP again?

Dont rule out this idiot anchoring the MIW in Aljunied. Best chap to sacrifice. Yet can claim he is a heavyweight.

Subotic

KNNBCCB, fixing the WP again?

There are many PAP moles in this forum posting under online persona. Bashing and complaining about the PAP does not automatically makes a forummer one in my book as long their ideology is the same with the PAP.

tanwahp

I say again, opposition supporters don't have to do the role of PAP supporters as they would clearly see that the PAP supporters will do the job.

Anyone claiming to sympathize with the opposition and can see PAP supporters doing their jobs but insist of doing differently from what he describes himself will surely be subject to judgement.

Belgarath

Your focus on WP is disproportionately higher than any other party on the foot of this earth, and you lecture people on objectivity?

Opposition supporters support WP over PAP because they are opposition supporters. You had accused opposition of not playing their role as opposition because they didn't whack PAP hard enough. So what's your beef now?

You are right on one point, that is PAP supporters whack WP and WP supporters whack PAP. You are wrong that it is unhealthy. That is not only healthy and normal, that is also balance. If AHPETC does wrong, PAP supporters will surely air it and those views will get an airing. Meantime, opposition supporters continue to whack PAP. We get to hear both sides.

Having WP supporters whack only WP and PAP supporters whack only PAP is absurd. That doesn't happen anywhere. What do you suggest? PAP and opposition treating each other don't exist? That is also absurd.

You are trying to talk logic to GMS. He does not want to listen to your logic. He is not interested in logic.

PAP has 93% of the seats in parliament but GMS chooses to focus 93% of his attention on WP.

tanwahp

You are trying to talk logic to GMS. He does not want to listen to your logic. He is not interested in logic.

PAP has 93% of the seats in parliament but GMS chooses to focus 93% of his attention on WP.

Agree, but I am not only trying to address him. As this is a public forum, those undecided can also view and decide, even if there are only 10 of them.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
You all are saying it is PERFECTLY OK for WP to be INCOMPETENT or even CORRUPT as long as PAP is INCOMPETENT and CORRUPT as well? Gosh! What kinds of Visions do you guys have for Singapore?

Goh Meng Seng

Focus on the PAP's incompetency that is causing us billions instead. You worry about pennies when billions are being lost.

The WPTC has done much better than most of the PAP TC. It focus on serving the people instead of just the dollars and cents.

Belgarath

You all are saying it is PERFECTLY OK for WP to be INCOMPETENT or even CORRUPT as long as PAP is INCOMPETENT and CORRUPT as well? Gosh! What kinds of Visions do you guys have for Singapore?

Goh Meng Seng

Don't put words in peoples' mouths. Winnipeg was saying what PAP calls incompetent, is actually compassion. Just because PAP calls WP incompetent, doesn't mean we should take it as the gospel truth. They have every motive to paint AHPeTC as black as possible. Singaporeans are not so easily fooled by their gimmicks.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
So are you saying Compassion is the only thing you need to be Better than PAP? Even if it will lead to the fall/bankrupt of the TC or even the Nation? This is even worse than I first thought!

Goh Meng Seng

Don't put words in peoples' mouths. Winnipeg was saying what PAP calls incompetent, is actually compassion. Just because PAP calls WP incompetent, doesn't mean we should take it as the gospel truth. They have every motive to paint AHPeTC as black as possible. Singaporeans are not so easily fooled by their gimmicks.

tanwahp

Goh Meng Seng

Right on about putting words into people's mouths. No one said anything about being "perfectly ok". Opposition supporters recognize that opposition makes mistakes with no exceptions. What opposition supporters are saying is, "hey PAP, look in your own backyard before criticizing others".

Jlokta

So are you saying Compassion is the only thing you need to be Better than PAP? Even if it will lead to the fall/bankrupt of the TC or even the Nation? This is even worse than I first thought!

Goh Meng Seng

Stop talking shit and do something about it then.

Run in the next GE, im sure there's another party that can use your vast experience since you've bounced around parties like a slut on prom night.

after papig spending so much time, money and effort, plus plenty of airtime, broadsheet column etc etc.... the arrears saga is still not getting any traction in the public mind. So now need you as flame bait to stir up the issue again?

seriously, most hardcore opposition supporters dun give a shit while majority of the middle ground view it a pap prosecution. who left to continue the barking?

u lor... what does that make you?

don't be a politician, be a activist, suit u more. a person who keep pissing off the public has low chance of elected into office.

Jlokta

don't be a politician, be a activist, suit u more. a person who keep pissing off the public has low chance of elected into office.

You'd be surprised.

He's hoping to ass lick into office.

After all, didn't the "son" of some SMC got shifted to serve in another GRC in prep for the next erection?

You'd be surprised.

He's hoping to ass lick into office.

After all, didn't the "son" of some SMC got shifted to serve in another GRC in prep for the next erection?

pinkie may not be beri smart but she would know gotmoreshit is not electable. and to do that, will be confirmation he sold out. face beri important to gms.

Jlokta

pinkie may not be beri smart but she would know gotmoreshit is not electable. and to do that, will be confirmation he sold out. face beri important to gms.

Gotmoreshit's face is worth more than $16K/mth? I don't think so.

I think pinky will do just that to pay gotmoreshit that $16K/mth just to chase the WP around like a dog on heat.

Gotmoreshit's face is worth more than $16K/mth? I don't think so.

I think pinky will do just that to pay gotmoreshit that $16K/mth just to chase the WP around like a dog on heat.

$1m for a 5yr term and kenna verbally abuse for rest of the life? ($16kx60mths)

too cheap for me. I wont do it.