• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

These people really have no respect for our founding father!

Isogallardo

1800173_740826632621310_7805952932098127934_o.jpg

I'll quibble on the point that the founding father of modern Singapore is Sir T. S. Raffles.

"If you don't have respect for him, we will be Finished!" :rolleyes:

面子是别人给的,脸是自己丢的。。。
He would have saved himself a bit when he retires with the batch of old guards in 88.

Agoraphobic

Is it a requirement for every citizen to have respect for this man? Can't one have his/her own opinion?

sang nila utama lah. 1299. he and parameswara were srivijayan princes who originated from palembang.

1299, modern meh? Ok lah, shipping routes pretty established lah. Can lah, can lah. But Raffles' legacies presented us the Ang Moh Tua Kee syndrome mah, where got AMTK in Sang Nila Utama's time? They only got Singa Tua Kee.

If he had done that, he would not be him liao. :rolleyes::biggrin:

面子是别人给的,脸是自己丢的。。。
He would have saved himself a bit when he retires with the batch of old guards in 88.

面子是别人给的,脸是自己丢的。。。

No choice lah. He had to protect his son against the buayas who were after the job.
He needed to son to protect his legacy.
He tried to ditch Wooden Goh too but Wooden Goh was at least smart enough to make him sign a joint press statement that both of them were stepping down together at the same time. The others previously got played out when he told them he wanted to renewal, persuaded them not to stay on, and then HE stayed on.

Force 136

I rate Lee Kuan Yew to be nearly as good as Lim Yew Hock as a Singapore leader.

But Lim Yew Hock were clearly superior in this - that brought international fame on the greatness of the Chinese cock when he eloped with the Aussie stripper, while LKY was mainly asexual.