• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Manpower Minister Tan Chuan-Jin 'shocked' over Sim Lim Square case

LEGEND

This Motherfucker gets shocked easily. What kind of world is he living in? A perfect world? Nabehcheebye! This shock that shock!
Shock his Mother Chao Chee Bye! :oIo::oIo::oIo:

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/manpower-...cked--over-sim-lim-square-case-041029342.html

Jover Chew, the shop owner-cum-scam artist behind the Sim Lim Square fiasco, is fast earning himself new enemies every day.
The latest is Manpower Minister Tan Chuan-Jin who called his behaviour "shocking" in a Facebook post on late Thursday evening.
“I’m shocked at the behavior shown. The chap didn’t seem remorseful either.”
Sim Lim Square electronics shop owner, Jover Chew Chiew Loon, duped a Vietnamese tourist, Phan Van Thoai, into paying S$1,500 in warranty fees on Monday for an iPhone 6 purchase, which cost the tourist $950.
Chew was later forced to refund only S$400 following an intervention by CASE.
The Minister said the episode reminded him of other concerns he has been working on with residents on errant contractors, “who drag their feet after causing damage”.
“We should see how to strengthen or adjust our laws to deal with these cases where individuals face such hurdles to seek resolution. Some are disputes that may fall short of violating any laws or regulations, but they clearly assault our sensibilities!”
The incident outraged many Singaporeans.
A video of Pham crying and begging while asking for a full refund at Chew’s Mobile Air store went viral sparked an online campaign to raise donations for him.
Launched by Gabriel Kang via crowd funding site, IndieGogo, the campaign raised about $15,000.
However, Pham only accepted $550 off the donations, just enough to cover the money lost from the scam purchase.
Kang later insisted he use a portion of the remaining donations to buy him a trip for two to Singapore. The remaining portion will be given to another Sim Lim Square shop victim.
The Singapore Tourism Board on Monday said, “STB takes a serious view of errant retailers who besmirch the reputation of Singapore as a premier tourist destination…STB would also encourage consumers to report such unfair practices. They should also take the necessary measures to protect their interests such as researching on the product, conducting a comparison of prices, clarifying return policies…”
They mentioned it in a media release addressing another errant Sim Lim Square retailer, Cyber Maestro.
An injunction was granted against the shop after receiving a slew of complaints including “over-charging”, “exerting undue pressure” and “misleading consumers about prices and availability”.

xingguy

hs42zk.jpg

Will he also be 'shocked' again to know that the president of CASE is also another jiak liao bee MP.
Perhaps not.

wpLB3nq.jpg

They should also take the necessary measures to protect their interests such as researching on the product, conducting a comparison of prices, clarifying return policies…”

Shock and serious kee lanjiao. Just like Tonychat, all the talk and KPKB but no freaking real action.

Phui!

Last edited by a moderator:

TracyTan866

Lip service, I'm pretty sure he knows what that is :p:p:p

I agree with you. TCJ was the one who claimed that a 72 year old hawker cleaner told him that the man wanted to work as a cleaner because he doesn't want to be bored at home.

Was TCJ shocked that his "employer" is holding on to our CPF money, for as long as they could & give out later or never if could? Why is 'aLEE baba' gang, shocked at 'SL Ali babas'?.....the pot is calling the kettle black...amazing!!

pointshoar

Everybody here knows about the Ah Bengs in SLS even out FTs also know but Tan dunno? It is me who is shocked then.

These clowns are always so easily "shocked" by such incidents. Then they will claim that they will take the matter very "seriously". Finally they will warn you that if you don't do things their way, we will all be "finished". :rolleyes::biggrin:

Unrepented

Me wunder MP for that SLS area is also shocked bo:confused::biggrin:

These clowns are always so easily "shocked" by such incidents. Then they will claim that they will take the matter very "seriously". Finally they will warn you that if you don't do things their way, we will all be "finished". :rolleyes::biggrin:

HTOLAS

The SLQ affair is:
  • a scam (criminal, hence home affairs matter)
  • involving tourists (trade and industry matter).
Yet, the first minister to speak up is Manpower Minister TCJ. On the other hand, Iswaran (in charge of both portfolios) did not speak up until he decided to warn Singaporeans not to go too far. Further, neither TCH (MHA) not Lim Hng Khiang (MTI) has said anything.

3_M

hs42zk.jpg

Will he also be 'shocked' again to know that the president of CASE is also another jiak liao bee MP.
Perhaps not.

wpLB3nq.jpg

he won't be in 'shock' he is aware of what going on. what unforgiving is CASE has representatives in PAP as their President past and present were PAP MP.

Now the question is not just about closing down those shops but whether CASE should close shop as well.

songsongjurong

More like sinkies are SHOCKED that TCJ is shocked!

We are shocked at $8/- bypass, shocked at selfie~MP nasi padang and bandung transaction, partial verdict passed down to non sinkies, HDB home with $1k salary, harassment at all govt. critics, Nparks bike tender scandal, $30k language lesson for PRC officers, shocked at YOG $300million overrun, finally we are shocked old fart is still alive!

Are Minister and MP shocked at their salary ?

Haha at does not seem remorseful. Does PAP show remorse when they are wrong or caught in the act?peasant must show sincerity and remorse and underisory .

bakkuttay

More like sinkies are SHOCKED that TCJ is shocked!

We are shocked at $8/- bypass, shocked at selfie~MP nasi padang and bandung transaction, partial verdict passed down to non sinkies, HDB home with $1k salary, harassment at all govt. critics, Nparks bike tender scandal, $30k language lesson for PRC officers, shocked at YOG $300million overrun, finally we are shocked old fart is still alive!

Are Minister and MP shocked at their salary ?
must remember to up your points tomorrow!!!!!

borom

He is shocked when one Vietcong got bullied and startled by the criticism of Pinoy Day celebration in Orchard Road - but very quiet about the haze, dengue epidemics, constant MRT breakdowns and the recent SGX stoppage ect2.
I'm even more shocked by PAP's MP Alvin Yeo legal fees that were close to $100,000 for every hour they spent in court .

Do we pay ministers millions to speak up for Vietnamese and Pinoys ?