• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$8 Msian Cow: WE WON’T INSTALL PIPED GAS IN RENTAL HDB FLATS AS IT’S TOO EXPENSIVE

[h=1]KHAW BOON WAN: WE WON’T INSTALL PIPED GAS IN RENTAL HDB FLATS AS IT’S TOO EXPENSIVE[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-link-line-above-tags{float: right;}.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
7 Nov 2014 - 12:37pm

<ins id="aswift_0_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_0_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_0" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_0" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Khaw Boon Wan, the Minister for National Development explained in Parliament that HDB will not be installing piped gas into rental HDB flats.

He was responding to a question fielded by MP for Tampines Baey Yam Keng who had asked why HDB does not provide piped gas in rental flats.

Khaw said that the cost would be too high and he further said that not everyone who lives in a rental flat cooks so the cost would be unjustified.

He also pointed out that there were several viable alternatives to piped gas including bottled gas, and electric or induction stoves.

Khaw said that those who cook should purchase these alternatives instead of HDB installing piped gas in all flats and raising the cost of maintenance and provision of these flats.

Re: $8 Msian Cow: WE WON’T INSTALL PIPED GAS IN RENTAL HDB FLATS AS IT’S TOO EXPENSIV

<form class="closeButtonAfterLogin" id="u_0_20" action="#" method="post"><input name="lsd" type="hidden" value="AVpwzeZr" autocomplete="off"><label class="uiCloseButton" for="u_0_e"><input title="Report" id="u_0_e" aria-label="Report" type="submit" value="Submit Query"></label></form>Okima San · Works at Samsung C&T CorporationWTF...u mean those staying in rental flat don't have to cook izit??? Help own citizen cost to high but pay for PRC learn english no problem....
Reply · Like<form class="fbUpDownVoteAfterLogin" id="u_0_21" action="#" method="post"><input name="lsd" type="hidden" value="AVpwzeZr" autocomplete="off"><label class="uiLinkButton fbUpDownVoteAfterLoginOption"><input class="uiLinkButtonInput" type="submit" value="Like"></label></form> · 16 · <a class="uiLinkSubtle" href="http://therealsingapore.com/content/khaw-boon-wan-we-won%E2%80%99t-install-piped-gas-rental-hdb-flats-it%E2%80%99s-too-expensive?fb_comment_id=fbc_737176936355310_737239119682425_737239119682425" target="_blank" rel="nofollow"><abbr title="Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 10:23pm" class="timestamp" data-utime="1415341436">11 hours ago</abbr>

Re: $8 Msian Cow: WE WON’T INSTALL PIPED GAS IN RENTAL HDB FLATS AS IT’S TOO EXPENSIV

Is using gas cheaper than electricity? I know gas is cheaper in other countries but the pappies have a way of hiking prices to make stuff 'affordable'

LEGEND

Fake Buddhist is just showing his true colour. Fuck his whole family 18 generations Phua Chee Bye! :oIo:

this one i agree..karma will haunt him and his generations to come.

winners

From experience, using cylinder gas is actually cheaper than SP's piped gas.

Of course he dares not say that...if he says it...SP becomes a greedy overcharging organisation sucking everyone's blood money.

shittypore

All the profits HDB made over the yrs from selling Pigeon holes, all a sudden he says fixing gas pipe is expensive. Wat an arsehole.

winners

Of course he dares not say that...if he says it...SP becomes a greedy overcharging organisation sucking everyone's blood money.
Quite true, quite true.

Can u imagine that labour intensive gas cylinder tanks cost cheaper than computer controlled SP gas...

Who is profitting endlessly?

The real reason most probably worry rental folks no money to pay for pipped gas at month end. Rental folks so many big families Malay, confirm cook every meal.

If that is the case, than its pointless for HDB to install gas pipes..also why use pap gas when it cost more?

The real reason most probably worry rental folks no money to pay for pipped gas at month end. Rental folks so many big families Malay, confirm cook every meal.

You are right. Regardless of which costs more....
Pappies main concern is providing postpaid gas to poor folks will have high default rate.
See how they use prepaid top up elect meters for those poor folks? Pay first then use.
Money is their only concern.

That said I'm using elect and I think better than pipe gas or cylinder gas

winners

If that is the case, than its pointless for HDB to install gas pipes..also why use pap gas when it cost more?
Convenience. Piped gas won't run out whilst you are cooking halfway. Otherwise, you'll have to wait for your vendor with the cylinder gas, unless you store another spare tank, which again may not be ideal due to space constraint.

rotiprata

$8 Msian Cow: WE WON’T INSTALL PIPED GAS IN RENTAL HDB FLATS AS IT’S TOO EXPENSIV

1 day 1 says.."we wont install piped gas in rental hdb flats as it's too expensive..."
next day another one says...."pap will look after all sporeans...."

knn...talk cock king :biggrin:

Huat ah! Income opportunity for the LPG gas tank vendors. :cool:

You are right. Regardless of which costs more....
Pappies main concern is providing postpaid gas to poor folks will have high default rate.
See how they use prepaid top up elect meters for those poor folks? Pay first then use.
Money is their only concern.

That said I'm using elect and I think better than pipe gas or cylinder gas

electric stove cooker better right?

I have both, a gas & electric hob. The gas cooker can reach higher temperatures while the electric is better if you want to cook at lower temperatures.

1 day 1 says.."we wont install piped gas in rental hdb flats as it's too expensive..."
next day another one says...."pap will look after all sporeans...."

knn...talk cock king :biggrin:

Talk by PAP never believe.
Vote Opposition until PAP becomes Opposition.

sochi2014

Piped gas make the entire building highly flammable and explosive!