• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mobile Air thread: Huat ah!

looneytan

Re: Mobile air: Don't take the coins we give you if you don't like it

why in the world he buy a phone from an Ah beng shop,

you wanna iphone, then go to Apple shop. or those telco shop..

you can't even tell a Ms Zhou is he or she ....!

seem like you are beng yourself :rolleyes:

actually, mobile phone business got bright future. i know one in chinatown with the launch of iphone 3 time, actually made more than to cover for his Beemer. it's going to be forever giving money to apple and samsung for the rest of our life. if you dun upgrade your phone, you stand to lose, your old phone depreciate in value when new models keep sprouting out.

Why the fuck CASE order refund of only $1010 ? What the fuck $2400 insurance is for. What the fuck is CASE, where the fuck is sinkieland garmen. ? Lastly where the fuck are you LHL.

MAS should intervene. You cannot use those coins to make up $1000.

Re: sim lim shop refunds customer 1k in 5 and 10 cents

Warranty cost is higher than the cost of the mobile phone.

Like that not considered defrauding consumers?

bigboss

Of I am not wrong. Its illegal to pay in coins above a certain amount. The law is there to prevent this sort of stunt being played when one pays fines etc to gahmen depts.

The customer should have lodged a police report against the shop for scam or fraud as the extra amount payable was demanded after the purchase was concluded. It is similar to "pay up or no goods will be released."

When the police conducted their investigation, they might dig up more dirt on this shop for other criminal offences. The behaviour of the shop owner, likely a foreigner, seems to indicate he is not afraid to make a mockery of the laws in this island.

songsongjurong

Someone need to give him ebola.
IMG_20141101_151150.jpg

bigboss

Once upon a time there were plenty of pirated CD shops inside Sim Lim Square, one time we witnessed an incoming raid; the shops communicated with each other via walkie talkie and closed their shutters swiftly. Super exciting! :biggrin:

The mata mata are usually ineffective when dealing with organised crime. How do they explain why ah longs and their runners are still "king" in collecting bad debt through violent and merciless means?

If the Govt is weak, the criminals are more daring and will operate their criminal business through a legitimate front company. The guy running this shop is typically a part of such organised crime gang. Catch me if you can. So, the mata mata will always be "blur king" until a report is made to them but which customer is so free to make that report?

HTOLAS

But then he might end doing what the Anthony Wong character does here.

[video=youtube;u_e1M16lPhY]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u_e1M16lPhY[/video]

Someone need to give him ebola.

Lordshiva

The customer should have lodged a police report against the shop for scam or fraud as the extra amount payable was demanded after the purchase was concluded. It is similar to "pay up or no goods will be released."

When the police conducted their investigation, they might dig up more dirt on this shop for other criminal offences. The behaviour of the shop owner, likely a foreigner, seems to indicate he is not afraid to make a mockery of the laws in this island.

Did somebody said report polis????

Curry lor liao bay????

• 2013-05-08 18.50.32.jpg
    2013-05-08 18.50.32.jpg
    36.4 KB · Views: 177

KNN, from the pics above, seems like he's a faggot...

Why didn't they charge the shipowner under the currency act?
(3) Coins issued by the Authority, if the coins have not been illegally dealt with, shall be legal tender up to their face value in Singapore as follows:
(a)
in the case of coins of a denomination exceeding 50 cents — for the payment of any amount;
(b)
in the case of coins of a denomination of 50 cents — for the payment of an amount not exceeding $10; and
(c)
in the case of coins of a denomination lower than 50 cents — for the payment of an amount not exceeding $2.

this guy is a fucking idiot,doesnt he know that if hes not a high ranking government official or the ceo of smrt hes not allowed to issue such patronising and xiao lan remarks?

unless ur salary is over 2 million,only then are u allowed to tell ur customers "everybody can get a $1000 refund from me,its whether they want to or not"

Ralders

Can someone post his number at a sex forum.

wendychan

why is he trying to be a porn model?