• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LHL Vs Najib at the Hague

numero uno

How to trust SG Courts when it can rule that "inside a polling station is not within 200m of the polling station" for the sake of GCT, TT and lhl?

lawyers are crooks. that's why they once said that the law "'is an ass". how about recent crap like "overbilling is different from overcharging"!!! tis is crap at its best!!!! Its like saying murder is different from killing or "rape is different from sexual assault" etc. sinkieland never fails to amaze me. classic is Mas selamat escape WKS reply " Mas Selamat is either in Singapore or outside Singapore". real gems!!! of stupidity

TracyTan866

it doesnt matter whether he trust or not. the law of the land applies.this is not a 10ct or 20cts issues, it runs in multi million of public money and all developers pays development charge, no exception taken.

why then did lhl lose the case to najib and no development charges need be paid by the developer now?

TracyTan866

lawyers are crooks. that's why they once said that the law "'is an ass". how about recent crap like "overbilling is different from overcharging"!!! tis is crap at its best!!!! Its like saying murder is different from killing or "rape is different from sexual assault" etc. sinkieland never fails to amaze me. classic is Mas selamat escape WKS reply " Mas Selamat is either in Singapore or outside Singapore". real gems!!! of stupidity

I agree that lawyers are crooks...but that particular judgement was by Chan Sek Keong and had nothing to do with lawyers

it doesnt matter whether he trust or not. the law of the land applies.this is not a 10ct or 20cts issues, it runs in multi million of public money and all developers pays development charge, no exception taken.

All developers pay but khazanah no need to pay. So is khazanah going to charge cheaper price for what they are going to develop and sell? If not, it is just more profit for them.

When we go to Msia, we need to abide by their laws like revised property gain tax can charge anyway they like and retrospective too. So why can't they abide by Spore laws? Or can foreign investors in msia also protest about their laws? Can take cannot give. What kind of fairness is this?

TracyTan866

All developers pay but khazanah no need to pay. So is khazanah going to charge cheaper price for what they are going to develop and sell? If not, it is just more profit for them.

When we go to Msia, we need to abide by their laws like revised property gain tax can charge anyway they like and retrospective too. So why can't they abide by Spore laws? Or can foreign investors in msia also protest about their laws? Can take cannot give. What kind of fairness is this?

Is the development charges law wrong? why else did the World Court rule against lhl?

Makes sense. Cheap bastards Loong and his merry men trying to stiff abang Najib! :oIo:

If happy with judgment what for go arbitration court. Should have settled quietly! Bad liar and hypocrite, this ass Loong. :mad:

Have we such short memory?? What happened to "mee siam main hum" wanting to bring KLSE to the ICJ over CLOB??

Don't be silly. Did Temasek or the Familee lose money on CLOB? Peasants lose money is went in with eyes open. SG govt lose money is laukui must fight back by hook or crook.

TracyTan866

Makes sense. Cheap bastards Loong and his merry men trying to stiff abang Najib! :oIo:

If happy with judgment what for go arbitration court. Should have settled quietly! Bad liar and hypocrite, this ass Loong. :mad:

agree it's fair judgement which SG Courts will not be able to give.

LHL has nothing else to say as it's World Court's judgement and had to swallow his pride and say he is happy with judgement. Obviously what he says doesn't match what he did. If he was happy, why go to World Court in the first place?

TracyTan866

Don't be silly. Did Temasek or the Familee lose money on CLOB? Peasants lose money is went in with eyes open. SG govt lose money is laukui must fight back by hook or crook.

Singaporeans went in with eyes open but didn't realise that Mahathir had one up on lhl and banned CLOB. It was lhl's mistakes and Mahathir did the right thing. LHL had no answer to mahathir

TracyTan866

Singaporeans went in with eyes open but didn't realise that Mahathir had one up on lhl and banned CLOB. It was lhl's mistakes and Mahathir did the right thing. LHL had no answer to mahathir

Mahathir was a sly fox compared to the spring chicken lhl. Mahathir ate lhl for lunch on CLOB issue

agree it's fair judgement which SG Courts will not be able to give.

LHL has nothing else to say as it's World Court's judgement and had to swallow his pride and say he is happy with judgement. Obviously what he says doesn't match what he did. If he was happy, why go to World Court in the first place?

Ah Loong runners no standard lah. Too clever by half, as a former forumer might say. Simple thing like this can also get pwned. Very obvious the intention was to stiff abang. With the development charge, the deal could not have been concluded otherwise.

Mahathir was a sly fox compared to the spring chicken lhl. Mahathir ate lhl for lunch on CLOB issue

I had to study the by-laws..whatever regulation of KLSE . This was before KLSE , "pulled the plug" on CLOB, by changing the bye-laws on the Asing Accounts & the nominees accounts; in which SES was using to settle their "mirror trades", & back then, settlements were by scrips. There was a lot of "rumbling" for sometime from Dr.M & KLSE on CLOB...it was like two neighbour kids, squaring up to each other & some pushing was going on..and "you dare!".."you dare!"..& THEY DID...ha ha ha

I had to explain, back then, to the Japanese in Tokyo....on how they can just change their laws...heh heh heh ( KLSE), for millions of dollars or maybe billions were parked in CLOB on behalf of their Japanese Funds sold through their banks &.......

Reemember , Mee Siam Mai Hum, wanted to take THEM, to the ICJ.....

Ah Loong runners no standard lah. Too clever by half, as a former forumer might say. Simple thing like this can also get pwned. Very obvious the intention was to stiff abang. With the development charge, the deal could not have been concluded otherwise.

Abang nowadays very clever you know, no longer, smoke, pay guitar, chase minah....they now go Harvard, Stamford, Cambridge, Oxford & can get double degrees, top their class...etc we no longer can be "songbong" like "you know who"!.....you smart, they are smarter...times have changed.!!

TracyTan866

yes, the pap is so arrogant that they don't see the obvious mistakes they make because of a compliant judiciary which allows the pap to get away with everything. but throw the pap into the international arena, under international law and jurisdiction, the pap is totally demolished. I bet the AGC cant win against RN and HHH when they charge them for public nuisance in any other court besides SG Court. That's the credibility test the pap must face

TracyTan866

I had to study the by-laws..whatever regulation of KLSE . This was before KLSE , "pulled the plug" on CLOB, by changing the bye-laws on the Asing Accounts & the nominees accounts; in which SES was using to settle their "mirror trades", & back then, settlements were by scrips. There was a lot of "rumbling" for sometime from Dr.M & KLSE on CLOB...it was like two neighbour kids, squaring up to each other & some pushing was going on..and "you dare!".."you dare!"..& THEY DID...ha ha ha

I had to explain, back then, to the Japanese in Tokyo....on how they can just change their laws...heh heh heh ( KLSE), for millions of dollars or maybe billions were parked in CLOB on behalf of their Japanese Funds sold through their banks &.......

Reemember , Mee Siam Mai Hum, wanted to take THEM, to the ICJ.....

Yes, LHL talked big abt taking Mahathir to ICJ but chickened out and left many Singaporeans who had trusted him in the lurch

TracyTan866

Abang nowadays very clever you know, no longer, smoke, pay guitar, chase minah....they now go Harvard, Stamford, Cambridge, Oxford & can get double degrees, top their class...etc we no longer can be "songbong" like "you know who"!.....you smart, they are smarter...times have changed.!!

worse, they become smarter but the pap can only attract third rate ministers. End of SG is in sight.

Look at what Joko Widodo did to lhl on his 1st week of Presidency! Joko is flexing his muscles and testing lhl