• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Many real estate agents turn to becoming part-time hawkers, taxi drivers

Time for the famous Sammyboy's golden question.. Who did these real estate agents vote for?

mikec

We are still a very long way from any bubble bursting situation, the relief valve has been working splendidly so far releasing pressure.

The real estate agents were previously hawkers and taxi drivers so all their doing is going back to their old professions.

First of all this profession should not exist. It is redundant and it actually creates problem for smart people who does not require ah agent.
Abolish real estate agent to have a more peaceful and fair deals between sellers and buyers.

First of all this profession should not exist. It is redundant and it actually creates problem for smart people who does not require ah agent.
Abolish real estate agent to have a more peaceful and fair deals between sellers and buyers.

Real estate agents are mostly liars and have zero ethics.
This downturn should rid some of these crooks.

Force 136

House owners engage agents to sell their properties so that they can get the best prices......

kPKB only if you are the buyer..... otherwise, engage an agent to push down your asking price.....

you are free to buy/sell HDB property without an agent........but do the paperwork yourself lor.....

Thanks hor, he unemployed he comes aust for what? So that taxpayers can support him?

I'm more familiar with Canada & I know many people who have emigrated there & none are on welfare. You have such things like worker rights, unions, minimum pay, .... So if someone has a degree they can get a better job than being on welfare. Even driving a taxi will provide one with $$$.

When Sporeans get their Canadian PR they are working at the level of a Sporean worker i.e. fast pace with a kiasu attitude who want to get on the fast track to a career :smile:. It usually takes a while before they realise that there is more to life than work.

In fact Canadians are penalized if you work too much:biggrin: It is seen as robbing someone else of a job.

In Alberta if you are 40+ you can even attend the University for free:eek: Many youngsters don't even want to go to University. The can do a 1 to 2 year course at NAIT /SAIT. These are something like polys except that you can do part-time or full-time & the programs are open to all youngsters or mature students.

Had a Canadian friend who had a degree but he overworked himself that he had a mental breakdown. He switched careers by going to one of these polys & today he works for the city of Calgary as some sort of planner.

A few years ago was their feast now it is their famine but the cycle should be up again after 2016 elections.

When it is a time of feasting you got to save your $$$ for the famine to come.

Many Sporeans did not do this & squandered their $ on overpriced cars, property, branded goods. They also trusted the PAP.
What can the PAP do in 2016:confused: They won't or can't even give us back our CPF. I think it has been squandered away by Temasek:(

Most hawkers and taxi drivers provide more value than real estate agents. :wink:

I had an ex-colleague who went into the line because he was let go from his job. Maybe he should have become a taxi driver or security guard?

It would be a big let down for someone with a masters in science.

Only in Asia where masters or PhD's are forced to here estate agents or inurance because lack of r& d investments.

Tuayapeh

Wrong on both accounts kam gong!

don't bluff la cbkiah....

everybody here in sbf can smell your scummy property agent stench from one fucking mile off..... everytime come here and fucking twakang yaosiu talk damm big....

fuck you understand!!

you not scared twayapeh tonight come and cut off your cheeby tongue right??