• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SEMBAWANG GRC MPS CLEAN 8 One-Room Flats with 150 Grasslooters Ahead of GE

[h=1]SEMBAWANG GRC MPS CLEAN HOMES AHEAD OF GENERAL ELECTIONS[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-link-line-above-tags{float: right;}.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
29 Oct 2014 - 9:46am

<ins id="aswift_0_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_0_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_0" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_0" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

PAP MPs from the Sembawang GRC went to clean and paint eight one-room rental flats in Marsiling on Sunday.

About 150 volunteers cleaned the eight homes with them.

Marsiling is part of the Sembawang GRC.

Four of the Members of Parliament (MPs) who stood at the last general election were also activated - Mr Hawazi Daipi, Ms Ellen Lee, Mr Vikram Nair and Mr Ong Teng Koon.
National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wah who led the Sembawang GRC was not present.

Instead, the media highlighted three others who were there - lawyer Amrin Amin, 35, Deputy CEO Cheng Li Hui, 38, of Hai Leck Holdings and Ong Ye Kung, 44.

Mr Amrin has recently started helping out at the Woodlands ward with Ms Lee and Mr Cheng has been working the ground in Admiralty.

<ins id="aswift_1_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Mr Ong Ye Kung was a candidate for the PAP at the Aljunied GRC at the last general election, whose team lost to the Worker’s Party.

In July, it was reported that Mr Khaw had invited Mr Ong to help out in the Sembawang GRC, specifically at the Marsiling ward.

Mr Ong had said, "Never have I ever announced that I'm stepping out of politics. So if there is an opportunity to contest, to participate, I will.”

On PAP’s Facebook page, it updated that activating their MPs and volunteers to clean and paint homes is part of the “A ‪#‎PAP60 Cares initiative”.

In July, the PAP celebrated the “60th year of its founding this year”. It also said that it is “the ruling party since Singapore attained self-government,” and that “the PAP's history is closely intertwined with that of modern Singapore.”

PAP also said, “Turning 60 is a major milestone for us. We have come this far because of the commitment and dedication of our people. So this is a time for us to recognise the hard work and contributions of all our activists. The PAP activists are contributing to the community on a daily basis. It's the very DNA of the party - to be action-oriented, to serve, and to get things done on the ground for the benefit of our people.”

It said, “The series of celebrations will culminate in a PAP60 anniversary dinner as well as a mass rally at the end of the year.”

In 1984, the PAP also celebrated the 30[SUP]th[/SUP] year of its founding and the 25[SUP]th[/SUP] year of Singapore’s self-rule.

After a year of celebrations, PAP held the general elections at the end of 1984. PAP candidates were also announced throughout the course of that year.

This year has also seen a flurry of new MPs being introduced or reported by the media to be walking the ground.

After cleaning the eight homes, Mr Amrin was reported to have said, "Residents here are very warm and have been very friendly and supportive."

Do you think the General Eelctions are coming soon?

wow, on average, there are 18.75 person in each SINGLE room flat. if include the rental flat tenant, it will be 19 person, got standing room meh? six person to paint 2 walls? wahahaha....... each of the 6 come out $200 each and Nippon Paint will paint for them instead, somemore not half fark standard like the 6 arseholes.

I'm really impressed with the sacrifices the PAP MPs make in order to make the lives of Singaporeans better.

im glad the PAP has denigned to call these one room shoeboxes as "homes"....they are sending out a message to sinkies to be prepared to call a 4 feet by 4 feet closet "home sweet home" next time......and 150 people to clean 8 fucking flats?wtf no wonder we need to import more bangaras and pinoy maids,imagine having 10 bangaras to paint ur house and 10 pinoys to clean it.no wonder productivity so low on this island.need more cheaper better faster to boost productivity.

soIsee

When election coming, I can wayang and can even clean 8 toilets in one go. Or even pick leaves up from 8 long kangs at one go or if you daft Sinkie care to believe I can even become a garbage collector for 8 hours.

Which one you prefer?

Afterall, collecting close to $20,000 every month for the next 5 years, one can even sell their own mother's underwear to the pawn shop for charitable causes, as a show even if the pawn shop owner will have a BIG BIG smile and take photo with me to be place in Shitty times Front page.

Sui boh, Sinkie?

wow, on average, there are 18.75 person in each SINGLE room flat. if include the rental flat tenant, it will be 19 person, got standing room meh? six person to paint 2 walls? wahahaha....... each of the 6 come out $200 each and Nippon Paint will paint for them instead, somemore not half fark standard like the 6 arseholes.

Are you saying that the productivity of the FAP stooges is worse than that for of Bangras, in which case 9 of them watch 1 person do the job?

If the pappies like to help others clean up their flats, they should report for duty at 7am sharp with brooms and mops and finish cleaning one block every day.

And don't bring along the cameramen. :kma:

borom

Why pay them the highest salaries of their kind to become cleaners and painters?
I rather they pay out of their own pockets to get some unemployed ah pek or aunties (esp those who lost their jobs to foreigners and needs the monies) to do it.

We elect MP's to speak up and fight for our rights (eg to withdraw ALL our CPF at 55 ,reduce the number of foreigners, freedom of speech) and not to do washing and painting .
This must be one of the most blatant misuse of resources ever.
VOTE THEM OUT.