• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

TERMINALLY ILL SG Commando MARRIES BELOVED IN SGH HOSPITAL BED. Now in Coma...

[h=1]TERMINALLY ILL MAN MARRIES BELOVED IN SGH HOSPITAL BED -- THEN SLIPS INTO COMA AND DIES 8 DAYS LATER[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-link-line-above-tags{float: right;}.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
27 Oct 2014 - 3:40pm

<ins id="aswift_0_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_0_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_0" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_0" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Terminally ill Joseph and Edna exchanged their wedding vows on 15 Oct in Singapore General Hospital (SGH), while he was in the hospital bed.
A few hours after the wedding ceremony, he slipped into a coma. He passed away 8 days later.
Joseph was diagnosed with pancreatic and liver cancer, a few months before their wedding.
His condition worsened, but instead of cancelling the wedding, they decided to hold it where Joseph was -- in the hospital bed.
In the video, he changed out of the hospital's gown into his SAF CDO No. 1 Uniform for the wedding.
Family members and friends gathered around his hospital bed, and witnessed the exchange of wedding vows and rings.
The video montage was created by Joseph's buddy, Ho Kah Meng.
<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/nRahNCFtenk?feature=player_embedded" frameBorder="0"></iframe>

<ins id="aswift_1_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Tags:
Current Affairs

What a loser. Confirm mata liao still so materialistic. Just wish her luck n hope she find someone to care for herlah.

SAF uniform very versatile... can wear during wedding, can wear while being hospitalised, can also wear as 寿衣. :biggrin:

Seee3

Pancreatic cancer, the most deadly cancer. He was a young man and had to be very fit as he was a commando. Yet he succumbed to the illness within months of treatment. Steve Job survived for 20 years with this cancer using naturalist medial method. Yet medical doctors are questioning his decision in not seeking conventional treatment. I wonder who is right, Steve Job or the so-called doc?

@rmadill0

Really sad to see a young man leaving this world...kudos to the bride for standing beside him throughout the most difficult and final chapter of his life...

Last edited by a moderator:

Pancreatic cancer, the most deadly cancer.

There are various forms of cancer some of which are a lot more aggressive than others.

Steve Jobs had a rarer form of pancreatic cancer known as neuroendocrine cancer. It is slow growing and a lot easier to treat than the more aggressive strains of the disease.

Had he opted for proper treatment upon diagnosis, he would have had a much better chance of being cured. Instead he mucked around with alternative therapies and by the time he started on chemo, it had already spread to other organs.

There is an excellent article at http://www.scientificamerican.com/article/pancreatic-cancer-type-jobs/

adding on, this chinese doctor who is in his 80's is a true blue sinkie pioneer from the old kampong days. his main forte is accunpunture and to remove dirty blood from your body. some local hospital doctors and surgeons have also looked for him to cure and do research.

someone recommended this to me, again, this is genuine stuff.

some local hospital doctors and surgeons have also looked for him to cure and do research.

Never heard of such hogwash in all my life. :rolleyes:

The TCM community of full of these fraudulent terms such as "dirty blood". What is "dirty blood"? How is it measured? What does the dirt consist of?... bacteria? viri? yeast? parasite? chemical?.

Medicine is a science and science requires that things be quantifiable and measurable. TCM preys on the ignorance and gullibility of ignorant peasants and has no place in today's world.

you must meet him, if not one day, you will pay for your ignorance...:rolleyes:

when i say dirty blood, i mean saying that some elderly have blood clots in their arteries, he can purge them out.:cool:

Never heard of such hogwash in all my life. :rolleyes:

Seee3

There are various forms of cancer some of which are a lot more aggressive than others.

Doc always win. Aggressive or not, they decide. Ask for 2nd opinion, they tell you the same. Go for treatment and patient died, they will have all kinds of reasons. Don't go for treatment and you survived, they say the cancer is the cancer is the mild type.

Real life example. My close friend has a growth in the lung. Ignore doc's advice but change life style. Ten over years and he is still alive. Another has block arteries to the heart. His doc demanded immediate op but he ignored. 20 over years have passed and doc has retired. He is still alive and new doc who took over the case repeated the same threat; op immediately or he will die any time. And this one believe in doc, diagnosed with pancreatic cancer during routine check and was told it is preliminary state. Doc said chance is good wih radio and chemo. But she died within 3 months of treatment. Well you decide.

To me doc is only applicable for accident inflicted injuries. Beyond that we chance of survival depends more one ourself that is our mind. Life style is the key

wah...............the girl mah HUAT liao.............got all the money from dead hubby..............

now can go look for 2nd hubby................if divorce or 2nd hubby mati...............strike lottery again !

wah...............the girl mah HUAT liao.............got all the money from dead hubby..............

now can go look for 2nd hubby................if divorce or 2nd hubby mati...............strike lottery again !

She likes 'heroic' military men. She can now proceed with 洞房 with this hero:

MY_20130705_PKCHEE_P_3732247.jpg

Sure, some limbs are missing, but he is sexually healthy and ready to have sex.
Don't forget, he's a hero.

believe or not, there is really no harm trying if you need extension of your lifespan or to get better in anyway. you gotta trust me on this, it's for your own good. this chinese doctor is really good, it's not hogwash as claimed by the ignorant sam leong. besides, he is quite famous in his community and pple all over s'pore went to see him.

Doc always win.

believe or not, there is really no harm trying if you need extension of your lifespan or to get better in anyway.

He's famous because there are more idiots in this world than there are intelligent beings.

There are many African witch doctors who are famous too. The can exorcise demons that have possessed the whole village population.