• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tan chuan-jin: Tightening foreign labour laws is not “pro-singaporean”

[h=1]TAN CHUAN-JIN: TIGHTENING FOREIGN LABOUR LAWS IS NOT “PRO-SINGAPOREAN” :kma:[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-link-line-above-tags{float: right;}.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
27 Oct 2014 - 6:01pm

<ins id="aswift_0_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_0_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_0" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_0" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

At a dialogue session in Keat Hong on Sunday, Manpower Minister Tan Chuan-Jin said that the government sometimes need to be “heard-headed” as it has a difficult job of balancing so many different societal needs.

For example, he said that many people want a tighter foreign manpower policy because they are seeing a lot of job competition but at the same time, businesses are calling for more foreigners as they face manpower crunches.

He also said that it is a fallacy to suggest that tightening foreign worker inflow is “pro-Singaporean”. Instead, he said that regardless of whether or not Singapore tightens foreign labour flow, Singaporeans will still face competition.

<ins id="aswift_1_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Minister Tan explained that if they tighten too much, businesses might outsource or move all together and this would mean fewer jobs.

He gave another example of the idea to build more cycling paths saying that doing so would mean giving up some car space, pedestrian paths and grassland.

Minister Tan’s words echo earlier sentiments shared by PM Lee during the NUS Society 60[SUP]th[/SUP] anniversary Lecture where he also said that “we must never be hard-hearted, but we must never shy away from being hard-headed,” when making decisions.

LEGEND

This guy very ambitious. Targeting the next PM seat.
I fuck his Mother Chee Bye for his good. If i don't fuck her Mother Chee Bye, her Mother will still get fucked by Bangla. :wink:

And we are paying him $1.5 million! Totally brainless.

After 49 years, we are still dependent on low wages to grow ...this shows how bankrupt the PAP is of ideas to grow the country.

All the buay gan SAF fucktards are parachuted into positions of leadership in Sinkieland... those not directly involved with PAP are sent to GLCs, SMRT, Sports Hub etc. They are nothing more than a bunch of talentless, regimented yes-men.

And you wonder why this country is going downhill. :rolleyes:

This guy very ambitious. Targeting the next PM seat.
I fuck his Mother Chee Bye for his good. If i don't fuck her Mother Chee Bye, her Mother will still get fucked by Bangla. :wink:

this ah boy cannot make it lah.

b4 he can do anything big, he destroys his forefathers' graves at bt brown. jialat liao! kena cursed not only for him but his offsprings and generations to follow.

ya, i also think this way somehow. it's not good karma to do something like this.

b4 he can do anything big, he destroys his forefathers' graves at bt brown. jialat liao! kena cursed not only for him but his offsprings and generations to follow.

hofmann

Minister Tan explained that if they tighten too much, businesses might outsource or move all together and this would mean fewer jobs..

give us some statistics to convince us that singaporeans are indeed benefiting from the import of foreign labour.

LEGEND

You see his Lanjiao fucking face, you know this is one Lao Chee Bye ocifer in the army. You can be damn sure his man will turn the barrel against him the very moment Sinkieland goes into war. Goddamned Motherfucker! :oIo:

give us some statistics to convince us that singaporeans are indeed benefiting from the import of foreign labour.

You see, as far as the pappies are concerned, there is no difference between Singapore and the PAP.

With this doublespeak in mind, when they say pro-Singaporean it really means pro-pappies.

Who benefits from the foreign worker levies, rampant outsourcing etc? The pappies and their cronies, of course.

When in doubt, follow the money trail.

Told you all years ago this BG Tan is a double crossing, two-headed snake with forked tongue.

hofmann

You see, as far as the pappies are concerned, there is no difference between Singapore and the PAP.

With this doublespeak in mind, when they say pro-Singaporean it really means pro-pappies.

Who benefits from the foreign worker levies, rampant outsourcing etc? The pappies and their cronies, of course.

the trail very obscured nowadays, see until blur

soikee

This motherfucker chee-bye-face TCJ is merely carrying traitor Pinkie's balls by repeating what he recently said.

Let that motherfucker say whatever he wants; I am told by his Dogs that without Mr Peanut around, he may lose the Marine Parade GRC.

Residents at Marine Parade can't stand his arrogance!

and the fake consumer demand created by importing foreigners at every level. This is called generating low class economic growth that cannot be sustained as cannot import people forever due to limited space.