• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Two dbs and posb atms splashed with paint over the weekend

[h=1]TWO DBS AND POSB ATMS SPLASHED WITH PAINT OVER THE WEEKEND[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-link-line-above-tags{float: right;}.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
26 Oct 2014 - 3:17pm

<ins id="aswift_0_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_0_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_0" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_0" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Two ATMs belonging to POSB/DBS were vandalised over the weekend with paint splashed over the machines similar in style to loan shark harassment.
On Saturday, a DBS ATM on Tampines Street 44 was splashed with paint and on Sunday morning, another POSB cash deposit machine on New Upper Changi Road was found splashed with paint.
POSB is owned by DBS which is Singapore’s largest banking group.
DBS explained in a statement that they are working with police to investigate who did this to their ATMs.
This is not the first time that ATMs have been splashed with paint. In July a similar case of loan sharks splashing paint on ATMs surfaced and 7 people were arrested.
(See: Loansharks splash paint and unknown substance on ATMs 7 arrested)

king_of_abalone

Two ATMs belonging to POSB/DBS were vandalised over the weekend with paint splashed over the machines similar in style to loan shark harassment.

Must be m&ds lah... They went to splash paint and harass the ATMs because the ATMs didn't dispense cash to them....

So dbs owes money to these loan sharks so they splash paint unto the atms to harrass dbs to return the debt? Seriously speaking isn't that the impression the report is giving?

obviously DBS tried to fuck with some loan shark cartel operation and they are teaching DBS a lesson,better watch out or we will splash urine at ur cash deposit machine next!!!

blissquek

Must be m&ds lah... They went to splash paint and harass the ATMs because the ATMs didn't dispense cash to them....

Sometimes it really make u boil..

It happen to me once in Aljunie MRT..

Imagine POSB/DBS has three ATM there and not a single one working.. None dispense any cash..

I think on this u can blame it on PM LHL for putting too many foreigners who draws out all the cash before u..

Clearly our infrastructure ( everywhere.. queques at NTUC, Poly-clinic, MRT exits points , buses...etc) has not caught up with the explosive surge in population.

In the end, we are wasting our precious time as we are made to wait .This translate into lost of many man-hours and it means a loss of productivity which can cost the Nation dearly.

He ought to resign...

Sometimes it really make u boil..

It happen to me once in Aljunie MRT..

Imagine POSB/DBS has three ATM there and not a single one working.. None dispense any cash..

I think on this u can blame it on PM LHL for putting too many foreigners who draws out all the cash before u..

Clearly our infrastructure ( everywhere.. queques at NTUC, Poly-clinic, MRT exits points , buses...etc) has not caught up with the explosive surge in population.

In the end, we are wasting our precious time as we are made to wait .This translate into lost of many man-hours and it means a loss of productivity which can cost the Nation dearly.

He ought to resign...

There is also a UOB and OCBC ATM there.

Has it occurred to you to switch banks from now on?

In the past I've never heard of vandalism against ATM machines. Is this the new norm as a means to hit back at the PAP gov't or something that the foreigners are doing:confused:

PhuaCheeBye

PAP says YOU DIE YOUR OWN PROBLEM.
They Opened Casinos and then use the Media to say..NO social Problems!

WHAT THE FUCK!
VOTE PAP OUT!

blissquek

Anyone know how much DBS borrowed from the loansharks?

Maybe not from loan sharks but from the ordinary CPF members like us through a myriad of bonds and debentures via Temesek: until
so much so the people up there do not even know if our CPF is used by their investment vehicle.

So these monies are taken from us by Temesek to loan to DBS...( they put it nicely to invest in risk free bonds)

Put it squarely, the people out there is not happy.

PAP says YOU DIE YOUR OWN PROBLEM.
They Opened Casinos and then use the Media to say..NO social Problems!

Those idiots think that slapping on a casino entrance fee, having exclusion lists or cheesy 'anti problem gambling' ads in the media will eradicate social problems. :rolleyes:

Look at the proliferation of loansharks, licensed (after 2009) moneylenders and franchise pawnshops sprouting up islandwide. That should be quite telling about their true intention. :wink:

At least with the bank that they risk being identified by the cameras.

That someone who splashed the paint could have wore a pig head while committing :biggrin:
This job is much easier than splashing paint at hdb corridors. At night most of the atms are quiet. Wearing a oig head solve the camera problem.