• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore ranked as asia’s best place for foreigners to live and work

[h=1]SINGAPORE RANKED AS ASIA’S BEST PLACE FOR FOREIGNERS TO LIVE AND WORK[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-link-line-above-tags{float: right;}.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
22 Oct 2014 - 4:19pm

<ins id="aswift_0_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_0_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_0" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_0" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

According to the Expat Explorer survey commissioned by HSBC Expat, Singapore has been ranked as Asia’s top destination for foreigners to come and work.
Globally, Singapore ranked 2[SUP]nd[/SUP] behind Switzerland.

The survey found that foreigners working in Singapore enjoyed a very good quality of life with high pay and good opportunities for career progression.
The survey polled over 9,300 expats from over 100 countries. In Singapore, it took responses from 350 foreigners.
Here are the top ten countries according to the seventh Expat Explorer survey:

1. Switzerland
2. Singapore
3. China
4. Germany
5. Bahrain

<ins id="aswift_1_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

6. New Zealand
7. Thailand
8. Taiwan
9. India
10. Hong Kong

Meanwhile, while Singapore continues to be the top destination for foreigners to come and work, local Singaporeans are put even more at risk of being replaced by foreigner in top jobs.

It seems that Singapore has attained another 1[SUP]st[/SUP] place ranking in an area which has no importance to the locals.

60%: Got coolie to rice to eat song liao loh! *hee*hee*

40%: What if even your coolie rice bowl also kena broken by the FAP Traitors and their FTrash pets?

60%: Donch you dare ask me to vote for the Oppos cos I will rather DIE than to be sia suay by them! *hee*hee*

40%: *shake head*

Suddenly there's a torrent of good news. If you have lived here long enough you should know why. It happens every five years. :wink:

bigboss

Why shouldn't it be?

Where in the world are foreigners who became SPRs are allowed to buy and own Govt built and subsidised flats? When they leave, they sell the flats and walk away with pocketful of cash.

Foreigners are allowed to clear out their CPF money and say sayonara to live a comfortable life in their home land whereas sinkies' money in the CPF are blocked under the minimum sum rule. Where got cash?

To the foreigners, sinkie land is a paradise but to the sinkies, it is more like hell, struggling to pay bills, hold the jobs, etc but unable to use the money in CPF for exigencies.

BrokenGao

For them is easy, they come, hit and they run, why not Paradise? If you ask any Sinkie, they WOULD say it's HELL.