• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Let's be fair, some people do want to work after retirement.

... Seems like more seniors are willing to work even after retirement. What do you think? ...
if u wok, u r paid moni ... ppl ofcos stil want 2 earn moni n not thrown aside once dey reach ze official retiremen age ...

wat jobs 4 seniors? ... seniors dun want dose cleaners jobs hor! ...

oso, seniors may want 2 wok n dey got moni 2 spend, but it does not mean dey do not oso want to haf their cpf back @ 55 ...

Hello! You retarded or what? official retirement age refers to the age where one is considered offically retired by the Govt or society, for simplicity we say "retirement", it is not refering to the state of retirement from work, bodoh.

Only stupid PAP porlumpar motherfuckers like you don't bother to read the article posted by the TS and then come and argue with me. Kindly show me on the article the words "Official Retirement Age". Its not in there. They are only discussing "retired" people who continue to work. Which is an oxymoron, like you.

Actually retirement age is just there to force employers to give the workers option of whether to retire or continue working.

There is no mention of an official retirement age in the article at all. read it before u post it.

U mean a 90 yo scarecrow to scare children ?

Its halloween mah. gay Loong going to push his father around the neighbourhood and scare the children with the "Zombie in a wheelchair" routine. just hope he donch molest the kids too.

From the Oxford dictionary: retirement is

The action or fact of leaving one’s job and ceasing to work:

These people mentioned in the article have clearly not ceased to work. Than how can they be retired? The whole article is stupid.

Poomer

A recent survey conducted seems to portray a different image altogether on retirement and shed a new light on the issue. Seems like more seniors are willing to work even after retirement. What do you think?

http://www.fivestarsandamoon.com/why-do-the-elderly-still-want-to-work/

"The Council for Third Age commissioned a survey to the Institute of Policy Studies (IPS) to understand this further.

They found most elderly people in Singapore are keen to continue working after retirement. The survey covered more than 2,000 people between the ages of 50 and 74.

90 per cent of respondents felt that working after retirement is a good way to stay financially independent, stay connected with society and offers the elderly a sense of self-worth."

Let's be fair, we know you are trying to put your own spin, or to be more exact, the spin of the PAP IBs, unto the decent, god-fearing folks of SBF.