• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MP Sylvia Lim & Low Thia Khiang, whats your take on the recent police investigation

Wanderer

WP MP Sylvia Lim, and Low Thia Khiang, as the leaders of a major Opposition party, whats your take on the police investigating Roy Ngerng and other protestors?

Any comment?

lianbeng

Re: MP Sylvia Lim & Low Thia Khiang, whats your take on the recent police investigati

lianbeng replies: WP Sylvia Lim now very boh eng lah! :biggrin: kana grilled jialat jialat by NEA liao!

shittypore

Re: MP Sylvia Lim & Low Thia Khiang, whats your take on the recent police investigati

This question should be put to Shanmugam, Ministar of Law.

Wanderer

WP is THE major Opposition party. Whats the duty of the Opposition party? To criticize on the ruling party whenever the ruling party is incompetent or screwup or wrong doing.

PAPunk

1024px-People's_Action_Party_of_Singapore_logo.svg.png

DA BESTEST PARTY

WP is THE major Opposition party. Whats the duty of the Opposition party? To criticize on the ruling party whenever the ruling party is incompetent or screwup or wrong doing.

Why should the opposition bother getting involved now:confused:

The PAP is doing a good job of hanging themselves. During the coming GE the opposition can bring this up again to remind Sporeans that they are not going to get their CPF if they vote for the PAP.

Wanderer

Why should the opposition bother getting involved now:confused:

The PAP is doing a good job of hanging themselves. During the coming GE the opposition can bring this up again to remind Sporeans that they are not going to get their CPF if they vote for the PAP.

Because it concern all Singaporeans! This Roy thingy is Singapore issue, its CPF issue. Roy speak up for Singaporeans, and Opposition just let him ganna grill by police? Buay gum.

sochi2014

How I know?

I am not even Sylvia or LTK?

Because it concern all Singaporeans! This Roy thingy is Singapore issue, its CPF issue. Roy speak up for Singaporeans, and Opposition just let him ganna grill by police? Buay gum.

Sporeans have a short memory & they are likely to forget as the GE is at least 1 to 2 years away. Lhl is suing & harassing those who dare question his policies. Don't you think it's smarter to wait until the GE is closer :confused:

LHL & the PAP is doing a good job of making Sporeans angry. If the opposition steps in now they may be accused by the PAP of trying to play politics & distracting "the lesser mortals" from the real issues.

steffychun

that is not the duty. The duty is to monitor govt policies within the constraints it has. Unlike the UK opposition, WP is not given access to all govt activities.

Wanderer

Its not always about GE. The police, the PAP is creating an environment suppressing the people voice.

People such as prominent Opposition leaders should protest against it.

Never mind. WP is always being close to the PAP, so they probably will side the PAP on this, or keep mum about it.

zeebjii

Its not always about GE. The police, the PAP is creating an environment suppressing the people voice.

People such as prominent Opposition leaders should protest against it.

Never mind. WP is always being close to the PAP, so they probably will side the PAP on this, or keep mum about it.

YOu PAP IB?:biggrin:

Wanderer

PAP IB will support the PAP's action, the police investigation on Roy. If I am PAP IB, I will not try and nudge the Opposition leader to speak up on this topic. If I am PAP IB I will want this investigation to go on smoothly, and nobody question about it.