• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I am convniced that the PAP is misusing CPF monies

LITTLEREDDOT

I am convinced that the PAP is misusing CPF monies

I am convinced that the PAP is mis-using CPF monies. Mis-using is a mild adjective; worse, the PAP could have been stealing the CPF monies or running a Ponzi scheme.

1. Silencing opposition who touched on the CPF issue.

The opposition members considered as most dangerous to PAP was Chee Soon Juan. He was the one who made an issue over CPF money and confronted Goh Chok Tong at an election walkabout and asked: "where is our money"?

The PAP can bear losing a few electoral seats to strong opposition like Chiam See Tong and Low Thia Khiang. Losing a few seats is inevitable given the rising maturity of the voters and the internet age. However, these are opposition that the PAP can handle, and they do not push on the CPF issue.

But Chee Soon Juan's touching on the CPF threatens to expose how the PAP has been mis-using CPF funds and such financial corruption can bring down the PAP. So the PAP went all out to silence CSJ and use the flimsiest excuse (falsely claiming transport fares) to kick him out of a job. Thereafter the PAP used lawsuits to bankrupt CSJ and stopped him from becoming an MP and entering Parliament.

Then comes along Roy Ngerng whose agenda is CPF money and immediately the warning lights come on for the PAP. They see similarities between Roy and Chee Soon Juan. So they did the same to Roy as what they did to CSJ: sue Roy. Next, entrap him (and Ng Hui Hui) with the Hong Lim Park fiasco to discredit him and try to charge him with unlawful assembly.

If Roy continues to persist with his CPF agenda, this will not be the last lawsuit nor the last police action against Roy. Like they said in the army, Roy kena 'marked'.

The opposition and the voters can challenge the PAP on any other issues: ideology, democracy, autocracy, competency, bread-and-butter issues, upgrading, haze, once-in-50-years flooding etc. Such issues do not kill the PAP.

But raise the issue of CPF and how the PAP has been using / mis-using the CPF monies, and the political future of the party and the ministers are at stake. The PAP will use all means to silence the questioning.

There will be new and upcoming opposition figures in the future. Some are good, some charismatic etc. They will be ok and will be around to have a political career. But just let one of these new heros try to probe into the national accounts and he will be a dead man walking.

2. Creating an elected President.

Old man created the Elected President role with the reason that the President is to safeguard reserves. Actually the real motive was for the PAP's to appoint a puppet President to act as one more layer of defense to protect the PAP from inquest.

Unfortunately this did not work out the way PAP wanted. Ong Teng Cheong had the audacity to ask for an audit of the reserves and the silly answer given to OTC was that this would take 99 man-years.

So OTC was marked, and was dis-honoured by not being given a ceremonial burial, a clear break from the ceremonial funerals of previous deceased Presidents.

The PAP thought that all the barriers, oops, criteria I mean, they put in for a candidate to run for President would all but rule out PAP-endorsed candidate.

The PAP's choice of Presidential candidate was one from the inner circle of the familee: Tony Tan and he was expected to be a shoo-in. But the PAP did not expect to content with a strong, outside contender for the Presidential election like Tan Cheng Bock. So the PAP pulled out all the stops and got the old buddies of TCB to dissuade him from running.

If TCB had succeeded in becoming President, the PAP would make life very hard for him. If TCB only carries out the ceremonial roles of a President, the PAP will leave him alone. But if TCB start to query on the national accounts, the PAP can make a Devan Nair out of him.

There could be sensational headlines like TCB found smuggling PRC whores into the Istana. :biggrin:

Re: I am convinced that the PAP is misusing CPF monies

Yes. Behavior of the PAP on CPF is most suspicious.

as a pap suppoter, to be fair, i think there are some losses incurred but they dun want pple to know. i doubt there is really corruption of cpf money.

If you don't think there is corruption, than the PAP should not be afraid to show all the due diligence leading up to the purchases of the assets and the subsequent losses, right? Who brought the deal to them? Who did the due diligence? In house or external? How was the due diligence done? what commission and compensation was paid to various parties for the deal. etc. The fact they are not open about it leads to all this corruption talk. Where there is smoke, there is fire.

sochi2014

What about billions of town council sinking funds appeared suddenly out of nowhere? Which could be used to fix the poor oppositions?

Since the opening of the casinos many people have lost everything & visited the Bedok reservoir.

Ho Ching doesn't have to worry about $ because she can always tap into the CPF. Maybe that is why die, die they want to suppress any questions about the CPF?

batman1

The people of singapore 60 % allowed the PAP to misuse and misappropriate the people's money.
Want to blame ? Fark the 60% Gong Chee Bye.KNNCCB to the 60 % !!!!!!!!!

PAP generated 7-8 percent return using your CPF money and pay you 2.5-4 percent, pocketing 4 percent for itself.

That is stealing as you are forced to put the money in the CPF and you have to accept the returns the board dish out.

Nothing last beyond 3 generations.......no worries, trust me, there is karma and truly........karma is a bitch.

PAP generated 7-8 percent return using your CPF money and pay you 2.5-4 percent, pocketing 4 percent for itself.

That is stealing as you are forced to put the money in the CPF and you have to accept the returns the board dish out.

No worries, it is 'for your own good', 'for the greater good'.

i am convinced that sinkies are misusing and abusing their cpf payouts. :p

I'm convinced that sinkies abuse each other far more than the govt abuses them.

You might as well say lee hsien tao show you the bank vault n his bank account n rewarded ypur trip with a stack of cash n you r fully convinced with what you seen

Satyr

If you don't think there is corruption, than the PAP should not be afraid to show all the due diligence leading up to the purchases of the assets and the subsequent losses, right? Who brought the deal to them? Who did the due diligence? In house or external? How was the due diligence done? what commission and compensation was paid to various parties for the deal. etc. The fact they are not open about it leads to all this corruption talk. Where there is smoke, there is fire.

Corruption is for stupid and impatient people. The PAP are neither.

songsongjurong

Accelerated pace of outflow totalling billions year in year out, when PAP loses majority eventually, the incumbent govt. then will have shoestring budget to run the ship. GIC folks will abscond before new PM is sworn in.

hofmann

CPF funds helped to create a sizeable financial reserve for the country. credit is due to the citizenry for contributing to the stability of the country.

unfortunately, the ordinary man in the street gained a lot less from this stability than the top layers of society. rising tides lift the big luxury yachts more than the sampans.

Just look at charts plotting GDP vs Wage growth.

Maximuz

The opposition members considered as most dangerous to PAP was Chee Soon Juan. He was the one who made an issue over CPF money and confronted Goh Chok Tong at an election walkabout and asked: "where is our money"?

First off, salute to Little Red Dot, a forummer whom I respect from the old Delphi days :biggrin:

Secondly, it is so refreshing to see an original post instead of the cut-outs from various news sites, with no original commentary or analysis. This is really cool, thanks again LRD :p

I'm just replying to say that when CSJ shouted 'where is the money?', GCT responded by pointing at his pocket.

True story.