• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAF invites FTs to join

New citizens and prs can get into vocations that local malays can't?

[h=1]HOW IS IT FAIR THAT NEW CITIZENS AND PRS CAN GET INTO VOCATIONS THAT LOCAL MALAYS CAN'T?[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-link-line-above-tags{float: right;}.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
15 Oct 2014 - 6:38pm

<ins id="aswift_0_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_0_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_0" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_0" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

The new citizens n PRs can choose their vocations while the natives are always excluded from certain vocations.

In fact, huge percentage of them (natives) are 'meritoriously' selected for vocation in SCDF and SPF.

That is the meritocracy PAP is lauding about. It's crystal clear that discriminatory practices occur in our defence system yet some denies it. In fact, some continue to 'assist' this cancer by giving complicit support to those responsible for this.

If the PAP cannot renew itself beyond LKY's Chinese chauvinist thoughts, and continues to rule by dividing the populace by race, they ought to be voted out. No two ways about it.

We need to progress as a nation beyond our skin colours. And the stumbling block seems to be the one from the whites!

Osman Sulaiman
*Comment first appeared on https://www.facebook.com/osman.bin.sulaiman

<ins id="aswift_1_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Related Article: SAF VOLUNTEER CORPS: RUBBING SALT INTO THE WOUNDS OF NS LIABLE SINGAPOREANS

Editor's Note: Under the new SAF Volunteer corp scheme, new citizens and Singapore PRs can choose from 17 different vocations such as Navy Specialist, Combat Engineer as well as C4 expert which are famously known as vocations that our local Malays are secretly banned from joining due to 'Security' reasons.
Do new citizens and PRs pose less of a security threat to Singapore than our locally born and bred Malays? What do you think?
(Source: mindef.gov.sg/imindef/join_us/safvc.html)

borom

Re: New citizens and prs can get into vocations that local malays can't?

If this is indeed the case (as officially acknowledged for Commandos), the Malay community should raised it to the PAP Malay MP's like Dr Intan Azura Mokhtar.

If she can help foreigners like Yang Yin,why not help her own community to find out more info.

sochi2014

All Malays should join ISIS!!

If you are true to your faith!!!

alamak another one from the m&ds or shit skins. Forever complaining about everything. I don't think it's only mudlays i think sinkies cannot choose. Can someone clarify this?

so is this an attack on foreigners and PRs or attack on sinkies chauvinist pigs?

Another pappie idea that will blow up in the pappies faces,,,and look at Taiwan,,,

[video=youtube;27B0NWfOcPs]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=27B0NWfOcPs[/video]

xwszev

alamak another one from the m&ds or shit skins. Forever complaining about everything. I don't think it's only mudlays i think sinkies cannot choose. Can someone clarify this?

yes if u stop pretending to be indian malay persona. you gave yourself away when u are defensive and gets agitated whenever chinks gets bashed. and if it's not obvious enough, some clone even speak out for u. :biggrin:

All Malays should join ISIS!!

If you are true to your faith!!!

If Malay join ISIS, they will come back with combat experience right? U want to have some combat experience or no combat experience in the SAF?

More than combat experience, they will have executioner experience. Beheading will scare the PAP. Kee Chiu will shit in his pants when confronted with beheading.

I'm not sure what the PAP govt is trying to achieve with the SAFVC. I think they're trying to placate the local Sinkies (voters) who are grumbling about FTs not doing NS. Everything the PAP govt has done thus far seems to suggest this e.g. giving vouchers and SAFRA membership to NSmen, IPPT system revision, NS Bonus.

In a nutshell, it's bribery.

bhoven

I'm not sure what the PAP govt is trying to achieve with the SAFVC. I think they're trying to placate the local Sinkies (voters) who are grumbling about FTs not doing NS. Everything the PAP govt has done thus far seems to suggest this e.g. giving vouchers and SAFRA membership to NSmen, IPPT system revision, NS Bonus.

In a nutshell, it's bribery.

But it WONT work cos the SVC scheme is a still born half baked solution conjured by people who still do not understand the unhappiness at ground level esp amongst male Singaporeans who have to serve NS. If it had been more modelled on the VSC it may have been slightly more effective. All the PR crap about this being a complementary scheme to shore up the operational readiness of the SAF hoodwinks nobody. With the flexibility and choice of vocations ( most of which are new and tailored soft options btw ), very rudimentary training and complete discretion on the volunteer's part on timing of service plus the very limited integration with full time NSF in actual service how is this possible? One key benefit to the country in having NS is that it really forged a national consciousness through shared slavery ( serving at a pittance of what regulars were paid ) and bonding through a common misery under training and service. It really integrated Singaporeans of all ( except one perhaps) races, creed or religion. If there are new citizens and PRs who want to volunteer to give back to Singapore, just let them serve as normal NSF. Last I heard there is no law against this? Finally, the wise guy who thought that having a red beret to head the unit will glamourise the whole project is just plain moronic...

I am truly sad and disappointed that we have such incompetents in our Armed Forces and government.

potter

Foreigners*help*create jobs*for S'poreans. See..ah loong told u si tio...:o

Ng eng hen: We’ve had over 200 people sign up for saf volunteer corps

NG ENG HEN: WE’VE HAD OVER 200 PEOPLE SIGN UP FOR SAF VOLUNTEER CORPS
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-link-line-above-tags{float: right;}.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
20 Oct 2014 - 8:28am

<ins id="aswift_0_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_0_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_0" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_0" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Defence Minister Ng Eng Heng explained on Sunday evening that there has been a positive response to the SAF volunteer corps with over 200 people having signed up since applications opened about a week ago.
He explained that about a quarter of the applications were from women. In terms of the number of PRs and Citizens, it was 60% citizens and 40% PRs who signed up.
This is a good response, as the SAF was originally only expecting between 100 and 150 people to sign up for the first batch next year.
The new SAF Volunteer Corps, which will have a pioneer batch next year, is open to women, first generation PRs and new citizens who are not NS liable. Applicants must be aged between 18 and 45.
Volunteers can choose from 17 different vocations and will serve a 4 week in camp stint to familiarise themselves with Military Culture. If they do not have time for 4 weeks, they can spread out the sessions over weekends only.

<ins id="aswift_1_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Following the 4 week stint, they will have 3 years of optional reservist when they can be called back for a week at a time. However, they can quit the corps at any time, even before they finish reservist.
Ng Eng Hen explained that the SAF will carefully screen the applicants to find those with suitable qualities and skills.
Dr Ng also shared that some of the reasons cited by applicants was that that they wanted to give back to Singapore, lend their talents and services, and also to lead by example for their son.
He added that the applications are still open for volunteers who want to sign up.

Re: Ng eng hen: We’ve had over 200 people sign up for saf volunteer corps

ONLY 200??? 200, wanted to volunteer for sufferings, in which thousands of SINgapore youth have to endure in their lifetime, me included...it should be 20,000 new PR's & Citizens, volunteered...or make it compulsory for them to "volunteer"...then, tell us..

THE ARE MAKING A BIG JOKE OUT OF THE CITIZEN'S N.S. LIABILITY...once again...you are being f%$%#$%d... ha ha ha

yalor, 200 niah...making a mountain out of a molehill.:biggrin:

They set their standard so low that 200 seems to be a big deal. We have 2.94 million foreigners here. 200 is 0.006 percent!!!!!

i thought NS is a priviledge?how come only 200 out of 2 million want this priviledge?