• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Woman Destroys Taoist Prayer Items At HDB Void Deck

xebay11

Fact: The Christians have killed more people in the past 1,000 years than any other religion.

Off the top of my head, some of the worst atrocities committed in the name of Christianity in the past millennium:

– Destruction of pagans and pagan structures
– The Crusades
– The Inquisitions
– Persecution of scientists
– Witch hunts
– Genocide of native peoples from European colonialism
– 20th century Catholic extermination camps
– Rwanda massacres
– 21st century 'War on Terrorism', a replay of the historical Crusades

Some of history's worst mass murderers were Christian:

– Hitler (Catholic); 6 million Jews, 5 million non-Jews/gays/disabled/commies/Serbs/Poles
– Stalin (Greek Orthodox); 40 million Soviets
– George W. Bush (Anglican); 1 million Iraqis

People who think that Christianity is a religion of peace should have their heads examined.

That's why I say we should do away with Religion.

Hitler was a not Christian, he was born one but in fact he renounced Christianity in later life so you can cancel out 11m, and ditto for Greek Orthodox that is nothing Christian about that too, another 40 million out. Did not also know George Bush Campaign against Iraq was a religious one too, cancel another 1 million.

So that leaves you with how many to support your argument?

xebay11

Guangzhou massacre 878–879 Guangzhou 120,000 Foreign merchants (Muslim Arabs, Muslim Persians, Zoroastrian Persians, Christians, and Jews) were killed
Ningbo Massacre 1542 Ningbo 3000 Portuguese were killed
Yangzhou massacre 1645 Yangzhou As many as 800,000
Three massacres in Jiading 1645 Jiading 20,000–500,000
Jiangyin massacre 1645 Jiangyin 60,000–100,000
Guangzhou massacre (1650) 1650 Guangzhou 100,000-700,000
Ningpo Massacre 1800s Ningbo 40 Cantonese pirates supported by the Qing massacred 40 Portuguese pirates
Dungan Revolt 1862–1877 mostly Gansu, Shaanxi at least 2 million, mostly Han Chinese Some Muslim generals, most infamous of all Bai Yanhu, attempted to create a purely Muslim state in Northwest China, hence the massacre.
Tianjin Massacre 1870 Tianjin 60
Port Arthur massacre 1894, November 21 Lüshunkou, Liaoning 1000–20,000
Kucheng Massacre 1895, August 1 Gutian, Fujian 11
Taiyuan Massacre 1900, July Taiyuan, Shanxi
Shanghai massacre of 1927 1927, April 12 Shanghai 300–400 5000 missing
Changsha massacre 1927, May Changsha At least 10,000
Kizil massacre 1933, June near Kashgar, Xinjiang 800
Nanking Massacre 1937, December 13 Nanjing 40,000–300,000 The death toll is disputed, ranging from some Japanese claims of several hundred,[1] to the Chinese claim of a non-combatant death toll of 300,000. Most other nations believe the death toll to be between 150,000–300,000, based on the Nanjing War Crimes Tribunal verdict, and another estimate of the civilian toll (excluding soldiers and POWs) is about 40,000–60,000, which corresponds to the figures from three sources.
Changjiao massacre 1943, May 9–12 Changjiao, Hunan 30,000
Daoxian massacre 1967, August 13–October 17 Daoxian, Hunan 4519
Tiananmen incident massacre 1989, June 4 Beijing 241–35,000
Ghulja Incident 1997, February 5 Ghulja, Xinjiang 9–167
Kunming massacre 2014, March 1 Kunming 33

Can link to Taoism and Buddhism?

yellowarse

Hitler was a not Christian, he was born one but in fact he renounced Christianity in later life so you can cancel out 11m, and ditto for Greek Orthodox that is nothing Christian about that too, another 40 million out. Did not also know George Bush Campaign against Iraq was a religious one too, cancel another 1 million.

Fact: Hitler never renounced Catholicism till the day he died. In fact, the SS could not have risen without the massive support of the Church and Bavarian Lutherans & Catholics. He wrote in Mein Kampf, “By defending myself against the Jew, I am fighting for the work of the Lord.” The Holocaust was merely the culmination of 200 years of Christian-directed anti-Semitic genocide.

Fact: Both the Orthodox and Catholic churches predated the Protestant Reformation. If the Orthodox church is not Christian, there are probably no Christians in the world today.

Fact: Now you know Iraq was a religious/civilizational campaign, as were the Crusades and ancient sackings of pagans and heretics. Kudos.

Go bone up on your history and Christian theology before you spew your shit here. Where have you been till now???

xebay11

Fact: Hitler never renounced Catholicism till the day he died. In fact, the SS could not have risen without the massive support of the Church and Bavarian Lutherans & Catholics. He wrote in Mein Kampf, “By defending myself against the Jew, I am fighting for the work of the Lord.” The Holocaust was merely the culmination of 200 years of Christian-directed anti-Semitic genocide.

Fact: Both the Orthodox and Catholic churches predated the Protestant Reformation. If the Orthodox church is not Christian, there are probably no Christians in the world today.

Fact: Now you know Iraq was a religious/civilizational campaign, as were the Crusades and ancient sackings of pagans and heretics. Kudos.

Go bone up on your history and Christian theology before you spew your shit here. Where have you been till now???

Jeez, the massacres had nothing to do with Religion so stop spewing all kinds of information just to make an argument. They were genocides and crimes against mankind.

Hans168

There are definitely sympathiser in the govt. & ISD camp,thus explains the non action. She is now hailed a Crusader and many more like her will emulate her actions.

Her church pastor could be the Mastermind manipulator, driving divide in sinkie multi religion society. ISD probably shadowing WP for on going nini fair trial instead of iniviting militant church bitxh to kopi session.

MOST ministers n perm sec are christian openly or hidden ones
Pple like Lim Shiong Guan a PS high flyer now having a shake balls GIC job wants to push christian agenda with is project Honour! Very glaring is the fact that all founder members are christians and from same church! How much has Lim and R Magnus donated to charity?? This is a litmus test of their contribution to the society they have taken so much frome.

Intolerance is hard-coded into Christianity... it is called the Great Commission. They have to proselytize, to win souls and save people from the fires of hell.

Therefore do not be surprised to find some of them preaching to you on the streets or knocks on your door to share the 'good news' with you. Their faith compels them to do so. The more brave ones do missionary work in hostile places e.g. Saudi Arabia. The more timid ones don't approach strangers, but start with their friends and family members.

That's the way it is.

xebay11

Intolerance is hard-coded into Christianity... it is called the Great Commission. They have to proselytize, to win souls and save people from the fires of hell.

Therefore do not be surprised to find some of them preaching to you on the streets or knocks on your door to share the 'good news' with you. Their faith compels them to do so. The more brave ones do missionary work in hostile places e.g. Saudi Arabia. The more timid ones don't approach strangers, but start with their friends and family members.

That's the way it is.

Come on there are other religions also hard-coded for intolerance, no guts to write is it?

xebay11

Example? Can show link as to Muslims or Hindus bashing or destroying taoist items in sillypore void decks, Mr secular.:rolleyes:

http://www.singsupplies.com/showthr...-Items-At-HDB-Void-Deck&p=2026492#post2026492

There are more instances of such activities from Christian converts who wish to declare new beginning, Christians do not go around burning idols out of anger and open intolerance. Anyway why is this thread turning into a religious one? The bitch was openly secular in her actions and comments.

yellowarse

Come on there are other religions also hard-coded for intolerance, no guts to write is it?

I'll say it. The Abrahamic religions – Christianity, Islam & Judaism – are the most intolerant religions. Look around the world today, and you'll most conflicts arising from the 'people of the Book'.

Within Singapore's context, the Muslims don't really care if you're a non-Muslim. Ditto for other religions.

Only the Christians attempt to convert others. Please do not deny this fact. I was once like them, full of zeal for the faith that was once delivered unto the saints. :wink:

nitecrawllerr

There are more instances of such activities from Christian converts who wish to declare new beginning, Christians do not go around burning idols out of anger and open intolerance. Anyway why is this thread turning into a religious one? The bitch was openly secular in her actions and comments.

There will always be extremists in any religion. Good thing is that sillypore govt will go down hard on extremists here.

yellowarse

There are more instances of such activities from Christian converts who wish to declare new beginning, Christians do not go around burning idols out of anger and open intolerance.

Christians don't go around burning idols, you say? Gosh, what kind of fucked-up Christian are you when you don't even know your own Church's history?

[h=3]Ancient Pagans[/h]
  • As soon as Christianity was legal (315), more and more pagan temples were destroyed by Christian mob. Pagan priests were killed.
  • Between 315 and 6th century thousands of pagan believers were slain.
  • Examples of destroyed Temples: the Sanctuary of Aesculap in Aegaea, the Temple of Aphrodite in Golgatha, Aphaka in Lebanon, the Heliopolis.
  • Christian priests such as Mark of Arethusa or Cyrill of Heliopolis were famous as "temple destroyer." [DA468]
  • Pagan services became punishable by death in 356. [DA468]
  • Christian Emperor Theodosius (408-450) even had children executed, because they had been playing with remains of pagan statues. [DA469]
    According to Christian chroniclers he "followed meticulously all Christian teachings..."
  • In 6th century pagans were declared void of all rights.
  • In the early fourth century the philosopher Sopatros was executed on demand of Christian authorities. [DA466]
  • The world famous female philosopher Hypatia of Alexandria was torn to pieces with glass fragments by a hysterical Christian mob led by a Christian minister named Peter, in a church, in 415.

I hope they all slaughter each other leaving only atheists and agnostics.

xebay11

Christians don't go around burning idols, you say? Gosh, what kind of fucked-up Christian are you when you don't even know your own Church's history?

[h=3]Ancient Pagans[/h]
  • As soon as Christianity was legal (315), more and more pagan temples were destroyed by Christian mob. Pagan priests were killed.
  • Between 315 and 6th century thousands of pagan believers were slain.
  • Examples of destroyed Temples: the Sanctuary of Aesculap in Aegaea, the Temple of Aphrodite in Golgatha, Aphaka in Lebanon, the Heliopolis.
  • Christian priests such as Mark of Arethusa or Cyrill of Heliopolis were famous as "temple destroyer." [DA468]
  • Pagan services became punishable by death in 356. [DA468]
  • Christian Emperor Theodosius (408-450) even had children executed, because they had been playing with remains of pagan statues. [DA469]
    According to Christian chroniclers he "followed meticulously all Christian teachings..."
  • In 6th century pagans were declared void of all rights.
  • In the early fourth century the philosopher Sopatros was executed on demand of Christian authorities. [DA466]
  • The world famous female philosopher Hypatia of Alexandria was torn to pieces with glass fragments by a hysterical Christian mob led by a Christian minister named Peter, in a church, in 415.

Care to mention how many churches were burnt and destroyed too? Or you dont have the guts to balance your post because Christians are less likely to hunt you down and behead you.