• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wooden: WE MUST PROTECT THE INTERESTS OF FOREIGNERS

[h=1]ESM GOH: WE MUST PROTECT THE INTERESTS OF FOREIGNERS AS WELL AS SINGAPOREANS[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-link-line-above-tags{float: right;}.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
18 Oct 2014 - 10:12am

<iframe src="http://tpc.googlesyndication.com/safeframe/1-0-0/html/container.html" style="display: none; visibility: hidden;"></iframe><ins id="aswift_0_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_0_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_0" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_0" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Emeritus Senior Minister (ESM) Goh Chok Tong said on Friday that Singapore’s domestic growth is heavily dependent on good foreign policy
He explained that leaders who want to govern Singapore must also play an active role in furthering the external interests related to Singapore.
ESM Goh highlighted that being a leader is a very difficult task where multiple interests must be balanced.

He was speaking at the annual S Rajaratnam Lecture when he spoke about the challenged that he faced as the PM from 1990 to 2004.

He pointed out how there had been some tension in the 1990s between the US and Singapore because of the caning of Michael Fay but he was able to patch things up with then President of the US Bill Clinton after they played a game of golf together and proceeded with the Free Trade agreement (FTA).

ESM Goh highlighted that it was thanks to his good personal relationship with Mr Clinton that the two countries were able to restore bilateral ties.

<ins id="aswift_1_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

He added: “National interests are foremost in determining a country's foreign policy, but personal chemistry and relationships are important enabling factors. No leader operates in a vacuum."

Talking a bit more about foreign policies and the need to protect external interest as well as internal ones ESM Goh said that when addressing the rising tensions between Singaporeans and foreigners here, the interest of foreigners must also be considered and protected.

“I would say the key for us is to address not just Singaporeans' interests and sentiments but also the foreigners'. Because if they signal wrongly to other foreigners that foreigners are not welcome in Singapore, I think we are done for."

It seems that ESM Goh is just like the rest of the PAP and believes that they must do a lot to protect foreigners. Never mind Singaporeans, they are stuck here anyway.
What do you think?

hofmann

Some Singaporeans are already engaging in civil obedience by their display of xenophobia. What caused this xenophobia? It's the neglect of the interests of Singaporeans by our elite stuck in their ivory towers listening to crap spewed by their grassroots that everything is ok.

And why did the grassroots mislead the leaders? Because its been infiltrated and dominated by syncophants.

It says a lot when grassroot organizations are attractive to the likes of yang yin.

bigboss

With this kind of rubbish coming from this guy, it shows why foreigners are so daring to beat up sinkies at the slightest provocation. Sinkies surely "see liao", no hope, no future in their own country if papees remain in power.

Why didn't he warn foreigners to behave well in sinkie land or the Govt will hantam them to protect sinkies?

Excuse me sammyboyers....I'm here to protect foreigners interests and sentiments everyday by reminding u that sinkies are losers and cmi and deserve to be fucked and slapped.

Lizzert

Thats why even his daughter learnt to eat AngMoh Sausage and used her sinkie hum to improve foreign relations

what personal relationship did he share with clinton? how to cheat on the wife? how to get a blow during the job?

woody Goh:"oooh mr president.....sign the agreement and restore bilateral relations with singapore.....ILL SUCK YO DICK!!!"

soikee

Thats why even his daughter learnt to eat AngMoh Sausage and used her sinkie hum to improve foreign relations

And his missus was eating T T Durai's black sausage behind his back.

That was when she came to blackie's defense with $600,000 was equivalent to one peanut.

How much is wooden fucktard drawing as salary now with that hot air dumbfuck title?
Ordinary MP allowance or minister pay?

Force 136

This guy has become worse than Tin Pei Ling

At least Tin Tin does her job well as MP.

This guy has gone downhill ..... I doubt if he would be re-elected

he and his cronies still owe me an explanation...but i have not heard anything, not even apology. power corrupts..:oIo: