• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

7 Lessons from Self-made Billionaire Peter Lim

i thought about this also, after you are filthy rich, next is power and influence, this is what he is buying for...:cool:

the only thing i dont like about peter lim is after he got his money,he goes and blow 750 million on a useless football club,greed is good but when greed is used for useless means.

i thought about this also, after you are filthy rich, next is power and influence, this is what he is buying for...:cool:

sheldon adelson use his casino empire to buy the US government,100 million USD to back the upcoming republican presidential candidate......buying a useless football club is power and influence?who are u trying to influence?if i had power and influence i would ban sports from the country,especially if my country is a shithole country that needs many things besides football.

spotter542

Busted but let off lightly.
PL daughter Kim's case was covered up.
Dun forget he got an ex high ranking poodle in his pocket now his security chief.

She was arrested in possession of drugs and he had to intervene to influence the CO of Tanglin police station and the 154th to hush up the case.

I believe that mata chief is now working for him.

Ahh , that explains :biggrin:
So the poodles are not corruption-free eh :p
CPIB must be turning their head the other way :eek:
If you are filthy rich and influential , many people will like to char tian ( get connected ) with you :rolleyes:
For eg. Bookout everyday while in BMT
Be a scientist during NS
Keep your job while your subordinates take the rap when a limping terrorist escape
Well , the list goes on ...

dun under estimate the influence of football, this game can cause pple to go crazy. remember the stampede that caused fans to die in liverpool.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heysel_Stadium_disaster

besides, many pple know that soccer matches can be fixed but they still die die support and watched the matches.

peter lim probably thought about this, sinkie politics is not his cup of tea but at the minimum, he is the major stake holder in iskandar.

why wouldn't he retire comfortably with his wads of hard cash, the answer is lingering about his ambition rather than his hobby.

sheldon adelson use his casino empire to buy the US government,100 million USD to back the upcoming republican presidential candidate......buying a useless football club is power and influence?who are u trying to influence?if i had power and influence i would ban sports from the country,especially if my country is a shithole country that needs many things besides football.

Seee3

the only thing i dont like about peter lim is after he got his money,he goes and blow 750 million on a useless football club,greed is good but when greed is used for useless means.
I think he is not that foolish. In 2013, he brought Nani to RI - they are good friends. He also dine with Beckham and many others. His foray into football is not something out of impulse. I think he has planned for it for a long time.

numero uno

One thing I know for sure the old rich in S'pore don't hold him in esteem because they know about his past. One of them even went as far as to call his wealth ill-gotten!

You're right one doesn't get to be very wealthy by being a remisier. As a remisier he made use of his current wife then a SBC actress to lure young TV stars to entertain his KL & Jakarta tycoon clients. I was invited by one KL Tycoon to attend one such wild party.

For his OKT role which helped to make his first few millions, maybe that's why his daughter through retribution had become a hardcore drug addict.

agreed. at least you know what's going on and has some inside info . unlike that narong bullshitter who just talks crap and taunt like some mentally retarded demented kid and fail to see that he demean himself in the process. taht's why I ignore him and his idiotic posts. the best insult you can give is to ignore a person. such retarded crap does not even knwo they provide internet wifi on airbus 380 which they would only switch on 30 min after takeoff. airbus 380 or 787 dreamliner which I have travelled in frequently is nothing. he doesn't know I sometimes travel on very exclusive private "jet" even billionaire can only dream about. blue leather uphosltery, golden personalised cutlery ," personalised engraved" chocolates, ala carte meals personally prepared by chef on board and pilots seconded from lufthasa. only you know what that means. wink wink. Oh, I forgot he takes budget airline cattle class all the time. no wifi and no free meals. wahahahahaha. at least you know what I am talking about from my past posts. life is good.......esp when your money is all clean and hard earned. thta's what really top rich people respect.

Hehe A380 wifi connection patchy? Now then reply? Hur hur hur
Talking big in an anonymous Internet forum is machiam self masterbation hur hur hur I guess you know what I mean muahahaha.
Keep it coming besides been Sbf new tua kang yaosiew now you are becoming chief court jester.
Your posts very entertaining.....but pity hardly insider informative

ykhuser

U are the most boliao ah soh lurking here for free fuck.
get a life.

not bad. at least now you learn something"get a life" after some real pumping action on your karching:biggrin:

keep it up

meanwhile, we will continue to pump your karching untill you learn how to contribute positive energy

Abramovich

Lesson no. 8 : Live in my shadow. With 8 minutes left, defeat awaits your club Peter. :biggrin:

Deportivo La Coruna 3

Valencia 0