• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is the fap prepared to deal with potential housing crisis it created?

Charlie258

Property has no real contribution to value-added. However, it is a great instrument to attract foreign funds and locked them in when the level is right. The important thing is, the locals must not join in the mad rush towards the end of the music. When the music stopped, those who had just bought a property were the suckers.

In 1997, most of the locals were the suckers. The hongkees came, bought and sold before the 97 crash. Many made big money. I presume that the govt did not see the 97 crash happening so suddenly. However, this time it is slightly different. The loan limit prevented the locals from becoming suckers. So the foreigners cannot offload to locals.

Only another economic downturn (due to external factor) that causes massive unemployment can lead to another property crash. Otherwise, the price will correct gradually - soft landing.

I still think that the time is not up yet. The external factor would not be Ebola, Isis, ... It should be something no one felt that can fall - china. The belief that it is too big to fail may be an illusion just like the american's sub-prime loan. Before the crisis, everybody knows it is toxic but nobody thinks that it will fail.

Yes, yes, yes. Agree totally, absolutely, agree 1000%. For the market to Crash now, when everybody is watching it like a Hawk, it would just be too easy, too obvious. Every Crash comes out of The Blue, and nobody knows what hit him when he is laid out on the floor. It is like the Boxer who can take punches in the face all day, and then out of the Blue come a punch that he does not see. That's the one that Gets him!!!!!! The next Big property and stocks Crash, it will catch everybody by surprise!!!!!!

numero uno

Yes, yes, yes. Agree totally, absolutely, agree 1000%. For the market to Crash now, when everybody is watching it like a Hawk, it would just be too easy, too obvious. Every Crash comes out of The Blue, and nobody knows what hit him when he is laid out on the floor. It is like the Boxer who can take punches in the face all day, and then out of the Blue come a punch that he does not see. That's the one that Gets him!!!!!! The next Big property and stocks Crash, it will catch everybody by surprise!!!!!!

haha . totally agree. tell that to those idiots who are still trying to talk up the market. all property agents or sepculators masquerading as pseudo economists giving emotional answers without any references or data. as of now all the major markets nikkei, dow, ftse etc have droppped 2-35. worst is the greece where 9% drop overnight!!!!! tomorrow expect ST to drop 2-3 %. enjoy the show.

QE 3 has ended. Don't fight the fed. Nothing to artificially prop up the market now. Geroge Soros has placed his big bets .Dont fight the Fed, and don't fight George Soros ...
wat if ze fed fite wif ah soros? ...

numero uno

You can talk and talk.....
Prices dip a bit (also due to pappy intervention) and you saying crash.
At current prices do a calculation how much prices have risen in less than a decade.
STI cannot manipulate? You are so naive....see how many GLCs and Temasek linked listed companies in SGX. Haven count the crony companies yet.
Likewise local banks take instructions from pappies.....remember pan elect stock market crash? What were banks ordered to do?
Who is MAS chairman? Wake up if you still think pap dun control everything

who's talking. get your facts right and read the business news in last 24-48 hours. tell that to those idiots who are still trying to talk up the market. all property agents or sepculators masquerading as pseudo economists giving emotional answers without any references or data. all my statements are back up by facts.
even goerge soros has been quietly offloading.
as of now all the major markets nikkei, dow, ftse etc have droppped 2-3%. worst is the greece where 9% drop overnight!!!!! tomorrow expect ST to drop 2-3 %. enjoy the show. by convention, after markets are down , property would follow the crash . see 1927, 1973, 1996, 2000, 2003, 2008, pattern all the same as it involved essentially money and borrowing and interests.
no point arguing. look at old posts. I predicted in 2013 late lats year the stock markets would crash end of 2014 and the property market would crash in 2015(predicted in 2012).
a 30% drop now in value is different from a 30% rise in value from 2009 or 2010. eg 30% rise a $1m property= $1.3 m today but if it is to crash 30% tomorrow or has already happened as in sentosa properties today $1.3 m less 30%= $910,000 ie in actuality a 9% lost or an actual cumulative 40% overnight drop and even bigger loss compared to original value bought, when take into account the loans and interests paid to banks. that's why alot of people in sentosa are sulking and got burnt. shitty tiimes like to use quarterly 2 to 3 % drop every quarter to psycho people that the drop is minimal and if you are a mathematician you would know cumulative or composite % drop annually is greater than absolute drop annually. those that work in banks know what I mean. same as cumulative interests use by loan sharks who know those concepts but crap talkers here know nothing about. thats how loan sharks and banks always make money by lending but never borrowing.
what's pan el in 1970s.you probably a kid then. it was cheating by tan KS. I was around and it was nothing as the market involved only singapore and malaysia affected. now in the internet age, not a single big stock exchange like dow or hang seng or even FTSE have shut down arbitrarily for 1 day to stem any drop for past 30 years. you do that and you are manipulating the market and all speculattors and traders would pull their money out of that stock exchange and it would collapse overnight it is like the banker cheating in a casino and there is no free market play at all. use your common sense. manipulate the stock mrket is childish wishful thinking by morons who never play big in the market but talk hot air.
that's why when blumont etc crash , they only suspend blumont and not the whole market and you are talking about manipulation of the whole market??? LMFAO. BTW singapore property market is like blumont compared to dow jones market capitalisation. when thecrash happens it is going to happen overnight.
manipulate penny stocks yes but not blue chips which are in billions and bankers like citibank or solomon brothers etc have put in billions in funds. you think bankers like citicorp, solomon, UBS listen to some small fry ministars when billions are at stake. I am laughing at your idiocy. its the other way round usually. obviously you do not know what stock market is about.
anyway enjoy the show or your nightmare!!!! the greeks are crying now. a replay of 1997 maybe worst as all sectors USA, China, europe, japan are technically still in recession and have never recovered. thanks to bernake and his crap policies of prinitng easy money. the bubble has burst. there is no short cut in life.
a fact stupid people (usually property agents and speculators) alwasy try to hype up about property prices ignoring reality to bluff stupid people .
anyway never say I did not warn you. read my old posts(as evidenced) in 2012 and 2013 and even early this year warning about the collapse. those who heed my advice are lucky and should be thankful. talk is cheap for the hypers. same people who hype and said in 2012-2014 that the market would not drop at all are suddenly dumb now. LOL

huat ah!!!!!!!!

who's talking. get your facts right and read the business news in last 24-48 hours. tell that to those idiots who are still trying to talk up the market. all property agents or sepculators masquerading as pseudo economists giving emotional answers without any references or data. all my statements are back up by facts.
as of now all the major markets nikkei, dow, ftse etc have droppped 2-3%. worst is the greece where 9% drop overnight!!!!! tomorrow expect ST to drop 2-3 %. enjoy the show. by convention, after markets are down , property would follow the crash . see 1927, 1973, 1996, 2000, 2003, 2008, pattern all the same as it involved essentially money and borrowing and interests.
no point arguing. look at old posts. I predicted in 2013 late lats year the stock markets would crash end of 2014 and the property market would crash in 2015(predicted in 2012).
a 30% drop now in value is different from a 30% rise in value from 2009 or 2010. eg 30% rise a $1m property= $1.3 m today but if it is to crash 30% tomorrow or has already happened as in sentosa properties today $1.3 m less 30%= $910,000 ie in actuality a 9% lost or an actual cumulative 40% drop compared to original value bought, not discounting the loans and interests. that's why alot of people in sentosa are sulking and got burnt. shitty tiimes like to use quarterly 2 to 3 % drop every quarter to psycho people that the drop and if you are a mathematician you would know cumulative or composite % drop annually is greater than absolute drop annually. those that work in banks know what I mean. same as cumulative interests use by loan sharks who know those concepts but crap talkers here know nothing about. thats how loan sharks and banks always make money by lending but never borrowing.
what's pan el in 1970s.you probably a kid then. it was cheating by tan KS. I was around and it was nothing as the market involved only singapore and malaysia affected. now in the internet age, not a single big stock exchange like dow or hang seng or even FTSE have shut down arbitrarily for 1 day to stem any drop for past 30 years. you do that and you are manipulating the market and all speculattors and traders would pull their money out of that stock exchange and it would collapse overnight it is like the banker cheating in a casino and there is no free market play at all. use your common sense.
that's why when blumont etc crash , they only suspend blumont and not the whole market and you are talking about manipulation??? LMFAO. penny stocks yes but not blue chips which are in billions and bankers like citibank or solomon brothers etc have put in billions in funds. obviously you do not know what stock market is about.
anyway enjoy the show or your nightmare!!!! the greeks are crying now. a replay of 1997 maybe worst as all sectors USA, China, europe, japan are technically still in recession and have never recovered. thanks to bernake and his crap policies of prinitng easy money. the bubble has burst. there is no short cut in life.
a fact stupid people (usually property agents and speculators) alwasy try to hype up about property prices ignoring reality

All this talk about the big crash is the mainstream media's way of stimulating the property market. So far this year there has been a few transactions where buyers and sellers are both holding out. A crash is unlikely but there'll definitely be a slight dip. Let's see who blinks first....

As long as the loan rate is low no one will willingly sell

All this talk about the big crash is the mainstream media's way of stimulating the property market. So far this year there has been a few transactions where buyers and sellers are both holding out. A crash is unlikely but there'll definitely be a slight dip. Let's see who blinks first....

buyers are artificially generated.so dont worry,sellers can always look to PAP to huat ah!!!

a 30% drop now in value is different from a 30% rise in value from 2009 or 2010. eg 30% rise a $1m property= $1.3 m today but if it is to crash 30% tomorrow or has already happened as in sentosa properties today $1.3 m less 30%= $910,000 ie in actuality a 9% lost or an actual cumulative 40% overnight drop and even bigger loss compared to original value bought, when take into account the loans and interests paid to banks. that's why alot of people in sentosa are sulking and got burnt. shitty tiimes like to use quarterly 2 to 3 % drop every quarter to psycho people that the drop is minimal and if you are a mathematician you would know cumulative or composite % drop annually is greater than absolute drop annually. those that work in banks know what I mean. same as cumulative interests use by loan sharks who know those concepts but crap talkers here know nothing about. thats how loan sharks and banks always make money by lending but never borrowing.
what's pan el in 1970s.you probably a kid then. it was cheating by tan KS. I was around and it was nothing as the market involved only singapore and malaysia affected. now in the internet age, not a single big stock exchange like dow or hang seng or even FTSE have shut down arbitrarily for 1 day to stem any drop for past 30 years. you do that and you are manipulating the market and all speculattors and traders would pull their money out of that stock exchange and it would collapse overnight it is like the banker cheating in a casino and there is no free market play at all. use your common sense. manipulate the stock mrket is childish wishful thinking by morons who never play big in the market but talk hot air.
that's why when blumont etc crash , they only suspend blumont and not the whole market and you are talking about manipulation of the whole market??? LMFAO. BTW singapore property market is like blumont compared to dow jones market capitalisation. when thecrash happens it is going to happen overnight.
manipulate penny stocks yes but not blue chips which are in billions and bankers like citibank or solomon brothers etc have put in billions in funds. you think bankers like citicorp, solomon, UBS listen to some small fry ministars when billions are at stake. I am laughing at your idiocy. its the other way round usually. obviously you do not know what stock market is about.
a fact stupid people (usually property agents and speculators) alwasy try to hype up about property prices ignoring reality to bluff stupid people .
anyway never say I did not warn you. read my old posts(as evidenced) in 2012 and 2013 and even early this year warning about the collapse. those who heed my advice are lucky and should be thankful. talk is cheap for the hypers. same people who hype and said in 2012-2014 that the market would not drop at all are suddenly dumb now. LOL

You claimed you predicted in 2012 sg property market would crash in 2015.
Ok take you at face value.
Come dec 31 2015 I'll dig up this thread if never crash I fuck you deep deep.
Remember 2015-2016 is likely GE.
No need for stats or bs. I go with one simple logic that vile pap manipulate Sg small market so no crash.
Wait 14 months see results.
You must be a sore loser who missed the boat.
Pray for crash then can afford to buy? Think you have to wait till as old as lky.

but can PAP stop USA from crashing?US market looks like its in a state of tottering right now....one well timed crash and it will be all over for PAP.

No need for stats or bs. I go with one simple logic that vile pap manipulate Sg small market so no crash.
Pray for crash then can afford to buy? Think you have to wait till as old as lky.

but can PAP stop USA from crashing?US market looks like its in a state of tottering right now....one well timed crash and it will be all over for PAP.

I wished it was that easy too.
I dun mind my property price crash if that can rid us of the pap.....
I dun speculate in property and my house is for me to stay in.
External factors vile pap has limited or no control as I highlighted....
But they can mitigate the damage by manipulating internal factors.....
Hope wish and pray for a big big major external crisis for Sg property market to crash.
Machiam voting out them vile pappies.....you wait long long lor

well if u havent noticed SG has been doing a ton of building to accomodate the 2 million increase in population.....but if theres a economic crisis in america,foreign investment in SG could slow down and this could lead to a stall in SG economy,and result in fts losing their jobs and going home.....if we even experience a tiny 5 to 10% drop in population,this could seriously hurt the demand for real estate in SG,lots of residential buildings will go unoccupied,rents fall,prices fall.

I wished it was that easy too.
I dun mind my property price crash if that can rid us of the pap.....
I dun speculate in property and my house is for me to stay in.
External factors vile pap has limited or no control as I highlighted....
But they can mitigate the damage by manipulating internal factors.....
Hope wish and pray for a big big major external crisis for Sg property market to crash.
Machiam voting out them vile pappies.....you wait long long lor

SgGoneWrong

Agree. I observe prices at 2 districts where sellers are holding out with very slight drop in asking price. 1 condo 1 viewed yrs ago at 600-700k now asking for above 1 mil. Advertisement been there for months but still holding out. Another unit that was hard to sell was finally sold but at a decent price too.

Agree with those that crash comes sudden and unexpected. Not some analysts who give all kinds of stats and use scare tactics already known to crash it.

I wish I could be proven wrong in my previous points mentioned, instead of just lumped as talking up the market (which the smart ones will know I am not).

SgGoneWrong

Property has no real contribution to value-added. However, it is a great instrument to attract foreign funds and locked them in when the level is right. The important thing is, the locals must not join in the mad rush towards the end of the music. When the music stopped, those who had just bought a property were the suckers.

In 1997, most of the locals were the suckers. The hongkees came, bought and sold before the 97 crash. Many made big money. I presume that the govt did not see the 97 crash happening so suddenly. However, this time it is slightly different. The loan limit prevented the locals from becoming suckers. So the foreigners cannot offload to locals.

Only another economic downturn (due to external factor) that causes massive unemployment can lead to another property crash. Otherwise, the price will correct gradually - soft landing.

I still think that the time is not up yet. The external factor would not be Ebola, Isis, ... It should be something no one felt that can fall - china. The belief that it is too big to fail may be an illusion just like the american's sub-prime loan. Before the crisis, everybody knows it is toxic but nobody thinks that it will fail.

Not easy to crash china.
Simple fact: corporate ameria vs communist china.
Majority of Americans have been dumb down and they freely elect Obama into office so many times proved so.

numero uno

go fark yourself lah. who the balls are you to tell others off. I was correct so far at least till now as shown by my old posts. who the fark are are you to police other people prediction??? you got no licence here so fark off!!!:oIo::oIo::oIo: and screw yourself. KNNCCB. at least I did stick my neck out in 2012 and am correct as far as property market and stock market goes till this date. where were you in 2012??? hiding away like a coward and not even dare to post any opinion like alot of shitty useless buggers who are kiasu and kiasi all day complain but never even dare to stick their neck out. then later claimed to be correct and talk big and threaten to fark others when they are balless. LMFAO .
where was your prediction in 2012 or at least 2013 or even this year. typical sinkie cowards and balless shit . hide then and now talk big like some shit. hide and later claimed in retrospect. any idiotic bastard can do that. You are a shitty coward who hide like shit and later dares to tell otehrs off . this is cowardly posturing. go fark yourself. you are nobody. I repeat nobody. even GD knows who I am. not even leongsam dares to challenge me. like I said you are probably a speculator sitting on a few properties, paying mortgage interests and holding stocks panicking like shit now.
No need to talk cock. talk is cheap and free. if you are so sure the market would not collapse and would even go higher next year, put your nmoney where your mouth is and not isssue stupid balless threats that I am laughing at now. prove your stand by putting a down payment and post a copy of the caveat lodge here. otehr wise you are a blardy coward and hot air not worthy of my time like tonychat said. I am worth millions and do not have to depeend on speculation to make my dough. so fark off loser. I talk with facts and stats and references and you talk like you are george soros. more like georgie sorrow. hahah . talk cock for what. just enjoy the stock market and property show for the next few weeks........

go fark yourself lah. who the balls are you to tell others off. I was correct so far at least till now as shown by my old posts. who the fark are are you to police other people prediction??? you got no licence here so fark off!!!:oIo::oIo::oIo: and screw yourself. KNNCCB. at least I did stick my neck out in 2012 and am correct as far as property market and stock market goes till this date. where were you in 2012??? hiding away like a coward and not even dare to post any opinion like alot of shitty useless buggers who are kiasu and kiasi all day complain but never even dare to stick their neck out. then later claimed to be correct and talk big and threaten to fark others when they are balless. LMFAO .
where was your prediction in 2012 or at least 2013 or even this year. typical sinkie cowards and balless shit . hide then and now talk big like some shit. hide and later claimed in retrospect. any idiotic bastard can do that. You are a shitty coward who hide like shit and later dares to tell otehrs off . this is cowardly posturing. go fark yourself. you are nobody. I repeat nobody. even GD knows who I am. not even leongsam dares to challenge me. like I said you are probably a speculator sitting on a few properties, paying mortgage interests and holding stocks panicking like shit now.
No need to talk cock. talk is cheap and free. if you are so sure the market would not collapse and would even go higher next year, put your nmoney where your mouth is and not isssue stupid balless threats that I am laughing at now. prove your stand by putting a down payment and post a copy of the caveat lodge here. otehr wise you are a blardy coward and hot air not worthy of my time like tonychat said. I am worth millions and do not have to depeend on speculation to make my dough. so fark off loser. I talk with facts and stats and references and you talk like you are george soros. more like georgie sorrow. hahah . talk cock for what. just enjoy the stock market and property show for the next few weeks........

Stick your neck out? Waiting for prices to fall and talking down prices is not risking shit.
Stick your cock head la.
Your prediction need I point out is failed....predicted 2 years ago prices crash but now with whatever dip prices at current levels still higher that 2012z so what the fark you predicted correctly so far?
Next few weeks got show? Ok we shall see lor.
You must have really missed the boat big time on property. Keep sulking loser.
So easy to predict crash no need to work liao.....predict when lky die better la.....with your 3 year timeline you stand a more correct chance.

SgGoneWrong

Talk then talk, no need to bring in GD and samleong.

GD's identity was exposed months ago with scroobal's nonsense until the former had to pose thread to ask for a new nick to reappear. Very proud to be associated with him meh?

Samleong keeping quiet doesn't mean he dare not, more likely he can't be bothered with you.

A bet is just a bet. Nanong said to bring up thread to fark you 14 mths down the road if u were wrong and what's wrong with it? And what's right about you farking him non stop now just because he disagrees with you?

Seee3

Not easy to crash china.
Majority of Americans have been dumb down and they freely elect Obama into office so many times proved so.
In the past, I shared the same sentiment. A number of friends ventured into China and were doing well. Things changed after 2008. However, even with the crisis, all of them opined that China can survive - it is so big, its domestic market is enough to support the economy. Then suddenly, last year, I found these friends back in singapore. They have closed shop but I dare not asked for details as they looked down and out.

China is big but wealth distribution is bad. As such, its domestic market cannot take off. It has to accept America's money printing game as it has too much reserve in US dollar. Attempts to replace US dollar with renminbi for international trade does not appear to be working well. It cannot keep on producing cheap products forever, only for the mnc to take the bigger slice of the profit. Everyone knows that it has a big property bubble. Everyone knows that it's economy has grown in the past because of direct foreign investments. However, it has dwindled and public spending seems to be what has kept the economy going.

It takes a long time to correct the imbalance in the wealth distribution and to remove corruption, which they no longer have time now. It is only the iron grip of the communist that allows the system to survive till now. I wish I can foretell the events that will lead to its collapse. By logical deduction, it should be bread and butter issues that leads to internal unrest. But I personally don't buy that. It is too simple. In this new age, something more subtle will happen. Probably triggered by external factors and it would be fast and frightening. Maybe that will be the cause of ww 3.

Not easy to crash china.

So George Bush was good?
If not for Obama, lots of Americans would be in welfare. Obama's hands were tied by the right-wingers ...otherwise, he would have adopted Keynesian measures to boost the economy. As we can see monetary measures offer little help and create bubbles; lowering the cost of borrowing won't help if there is lack of demand which is the case in the last few years.

In the past, I shared the same sentiment. A number of friends ventured into China and were doing well. Things changed after 2008. However, even with the crisis, all of them opined that China can survive - it is so big, its domestic market is enough to support the economy. Then suddenly, last year, I found these friends back in singapore. They have closed shop but I dare not asked for details as they looked down and out.

China is big but wealth distribution is bad. As such, its domestic market cannot take off. It has to accept America's money printing game as it has too much reserve in US dollar. Attempts to replace US dollar with renminbi for international trade does not appear to be working well. It cannot keep on producing cheap products forever, only for the mnc to take the bigger slice of the profit. Everyone knows that it has a big property bubble. Everyone knows that it's economy has grown in the past because of direct foreign investments. However, it has dwindled and public spending seems to be what has kept the economy going.

It takes a long time to correct the imbalance in the wealth distribution and to remove corruption, which they no longer have time now. It is only the iron grip of the communist that allows the system to survive till now. I wish I can foretell the events that will lead to its collapse. By logical deduction, it should be bread and butter issues that leads to internal unrest. But I personally don't buy that. It is too simple. In this new age, something more subtle will happen. Probably triggered by external factors and it would be fast and frightening. Maybe that will be the cause of ww 3.

The potential of the China's market for foreigners is a myth. A foreigner can only be successful there if there is a Chinese partner and play second fiddle. You are at the mercy of the local partner. Trust me, the local partner is greedy. Eventually, they will just want to give you peanuts.

Agree. I observe prices at 2 districts where sellers are holding out with very slight drop in asking price. 1 condo 1 viewed yrs ago at 600-700k now asking for above 1 mil. Advertisement been there for months but still holding out. Another unit that was hard to sell was finally sold but at a decent price too.

Agree with those that crash comes sudden and unexpected. Not some analysts who give all kinds of stats and use scare tactics already known to crash it.

I wish I could be proven wrong in my previous points mentioned, instead of just lumped as talking up the market (which the smart ones will know I am not).

Don't worry, the condo will be worth less than 500k in a short time.