• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAF invites FTs to join

Re: Ng eng hen: We’ve had over 200 people sign up for saf volunteer corps

It'll be fun to see what happens when one of these SAFVCs die during training. :biggrin:

stupid scheme.......assuming 150 eventually get into service for 1 week a year = 150x 7 days = increase of 1050 man days = increased deployment of 3 personnel!! if you take into account of 3 shifts, then it becomes effective increase of 1 headcount in service....hahaha.....

sammyman

How many of the 60% citizen is NEW CITIZEN??

rotiprata

we used to such VCs in the 60s/70s....in navy blue pants/white shirts carry 1 baton
walked here, walked there one....we called them 'par neow cher' :biggrin:

Defence Minister Ng Eng Heng explained on Sunday evening that there has been a positive response to the SAF volunteer corps with over 200 people having signed up since applications opened about a week ago.

NS is an accepted way of life... Bwahahahahahahaa... ahahahahahahaha... Positive response... ahahahahahahaha...

Sinkies are truly screwed for life. NS is killing SG!

batman1

Simi SAF lanjiao corps ? IF really want to serve,go Join the NS full-time and serve 2 or 2 1/2 years ....PUI bluff kids only !!!

stupid scheme.......assuming 150 eventually get into service for 1 week a year = 150x 7 days = increase of 1050 man days = increased deployment of 3 personnel!! if you take into account of 3 shifts, then it becomes effective increase of 1 headcount in service....hahaha.....

SAFVC is a political move. The deployment numbers do not matter.

It is similar the the annual NDP. It seems like an utter waste of money, but there are certain objectives for holding the event every year.

VPutin

Re: Saf volunteer corps: Rubbing salt into the wounds of ns liable singaporeans

Kweh Ting Ting - SAFVC volunteer.

ic36kMg.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/blythedoll

Wah lan ! Mai be gay also cannot! Some more got one clown in this thread can asked if fappable ! :eek::mad:

VPutin

Re: Saf volunteer corps: Rubbing salt into the wounds of ns liable singaporeans

She reminds me of Changi Airport runway.

12538_1195065665_tb.jpg

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
I'm not sure what the PAP govt is trying to achieve with the SAFVC. I think they're trying to placate the local Sinkies (voters) who are grumbling about FTs not doing NS. Everything the PAP govt has done thus far seems to suggest this e.g. giving vouchers and SAFRA membership to NSmen, IPPT system revision, NS Bonus.

In a nutshell, it's bribery.

Like machiam house of cards where every move is a maneuver, and not a genuine care for the people. Good thing is that the people are not stupid and has been calling their bluff

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
ONLY 200??? 200, wanted to volunteer for sufferings, in which thousands of SINgapore youth have to endure in their lifetime, me included...it should be 20,000 new PR's & Citizens, volunteered...or make it compulsory for them to "volunteer"...then, tell us..

THE ARE MAKING A BIG JOKE OUT OF THE CITIZEN'S N.S. LIABILITY...once again...you are being f%$%#$%d... ha ha ha

Every year 100k foreigner come to Singapore and only 200 volunteer........

da dick

Every year 100k foreigner come to Singapore and only 200 volunteer........

nevermind FTs lah. they put a muslim cookhouse in my unit, they will have enough stupidly patroitic mats to fill my pathetic unit, then maybe i can MR faster.

methink

Re: New citizens and prs can get into vocations that local malays can't?

If Malay join ISIS, they will come back with combat experience right? U want to have some combat experience or no combat experience in the SAF?

They should be sending these volunteers to fight the ISIS. Talking about combat experience, our paper generals and FTs need all the help they can get.

sirus

Two Indonesian NSFs pulled out of joint exercise
PUBLISHED ON NOV 13, 2014 6:13 AM
PRINT
EMAIL

Men from the Singapore and the Indonesia National Army (TNI-AD) conduct an annual bilateral army exercise, code-named Safkar Indopura, in Singapore on Nov, 29, 2007. Indonesia is investigating two of its citizens for being part of this years' joint military exercise. -- PHOTO: ST FILE

BY WAHYUDI SOERIAATMADJA INDONESIA CORRESPONDENT IN JAKARTA

Indonesia is investigating two of its citizens for being part of a Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) contingent in a joint military exercise earlier this month in Magelang, Central Java.

The Indonesians are Singapore permanent residents (PRs) who are full-time national servicemen (NSFs). They went to Central Java for the joint exercise.

When the Indonesian military found out their nationality, the pair were asked to remain at their military dormitory. They were not allowed to participate in the exercise, said Major-General Fuad Basya, the Indonesian Armed Forces (TNI) spokesman.

Singapore's Ministry of Defence said in response to queries: "The two NSFs, who are Singapore PRs, were part of the unit participating in an annual bilateral exercise between the SAF and the TNI to enhance military ties.

"However, they were withdrawn from the exercise and brought back to Singapore. They did not participate in the bilateral exercise."

Under Indonesian law, it is an offence for citizens to serve a foreign military, and those who do so risk being stripped of their citizenship. But the law will take into account those Indonesians who study in countries that adopt mandatory national service.

Indonesia has in the past asked Singapore to exempt its citizens who are PRs from performing national service.

But in Singapore, male PRs are liable to be called up for national service.

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/two-indonesian-nsfs-pulled-out-joint-exercise-20141113

The Indonesians are Singapore permanent residents (PRs) who are full-time national servicemen (NSFs). They went to Central Java for the joint exercise.

These 2 traitors should face the Indon firing squad for wearing another country's uniform