• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LIM HNG KIANG: POOR SGs REMAIN POOR COS THEY SPEND MORE THAN THEY EARN. Song Bo?

[h=1]LIM HNG KIANG: POOR S'POREANS REMAIN POOR BECAUSE THEY SPEND MORE THAN THEY EARN[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-link-line-above-tags{float: right;}.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
8 Oct 2014 - 1:27pm

<iframe src="http://tpc.googlesyndication.com/safeframe/1-0-0/html/container.html" style="display: none; visibility: hidden;"></iframe><ins id="aswift_0_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_0_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_0" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_0" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Minister for Trade and Industry Lim Hng Kiang explained in parliament that the poorest 20% of households in Singapore are spending more than they are earning.

Shockingly, 25% of these poor households are actually retiree households.

This is based on data from the Household Expenditure Survey 2012/2013 which found that the average monthly expenditure of the poorest 20% of households was $210 more than they earned. The spending gap was even worse in retiree households.

Mr Lim noted that the households who are overspending are likely making up for the shortfall from irregular incomes such as ad hoc government transfers, irregular contributions from friends and family, drawing on savings or gains from selling property.

This puts them in a difficult position as these sources are limited and often unreliable.

<ins id="aswift_1_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

The survey also found that 61% of the income for poor households comes from employment while 12% comes from business and 27% from non-work sources such as government transfers, regular contributions from relatives, and investment income.

Mr Lim also indicated that the full statistics are available on the Department of Statistics website for those who are interested.

The statistics show comprehensive breakdowns for 2012/2013 incomes by income quintiles as well as breaking up the statistics by retiree vs non-retiree households.

mscitw

Rich Hairdo Lim trying to act coy and suggests poor peasants over spending

Transmodified from http://www.msn.com/en-sg/news/other...re-than-their-income-lim-hng-kiang/ar-BB86pnU

PEASANTPORE: Peasant households in the lowest income quintile are spending more per month on average than their income, and a quarter of these were retiree households, said Minion for Sex Trade and Industry Hairdo Lim.

Minion Lim, citing findings from the doctored Peasant Expenditure Survey 2012/2013, said the average monthly expenditure of impoverished peasants exceeded their regular income by S$210. In addition, while indirectly admitting CPF has screwed up, he crowed that retired peasants' households had a bigger spending gap than non-retiree households in the lowest income quintile, he added, in a written answer to a question raised in Imperial Court on Tuesday (Oct 7).

"Poor or retired peasants, we know we cannot cull them now, so I only say they are spending beyond their regular stipends may be financing their excess expenditure through loansharks, forced sales of pigeonholes, handouts from Ruler Loong or loans from relatives and friends, or a drawdown on their savings. They die, not my business, who ask them not to join PAP huh? Not happy, migrate to Northern Matland or Southern Indoland lor!," Rich Hairdo Lim stated.

The Minion said the Department of Statistics Liars (DOS) had released obfuscated statistics and analyses on the monthly expenditure and regular income of households by income quintiles as well as desperate poor retiree households in the 2012/2013 survey. It is designed to confused peasants who cannot understand it lest they use the report to ask difficult questions that Ruler Loong cannot answer. The main intention is to deny that Ruler Loong's 'Favour the Foreigners' policy has impoverished many poor or retired peasants while enriching the merchant castes, he added.

Hairdo Lim always been very quiet and low profile.
Maybe egged on by his big boss to make some noise.

When i first started working....my ex boss used to have this motto....dun complain expensive when you cannot afford it....blame yourself for inability to make more money.

Hairdo Lim always been very quiet and low profile.
Maybe egged on by his big boss to make some noise.

When i first started working....my ex boss used to have this motto....dun complain expensive when you cannot afford it....blame yourself for inability to make more money.

But we pay for expensive minister like him, that is why the poorest are spending more than they earn...they spent it paying him, his colleges, his master's companies, associates etc...

死仆街, 冚家鏟 Lim Hng Kiang, knnbccb PAP this type of words also can say, people poor still can get fuck. Really heartless. Some more from a veteran MP not the new kid on the block can say this? If prices goes up faster than salary how?

LEGEND

Lim Hng Kiang admits that

things are overpriced and workers are underpaid in SG.

Re: Lim Hng Kiang admits that

things are overpriced and workers are underpaid in SG.

He dare not say, the government is GROSSLY & OBSCENELY OVERPAID...& the workers are grossly & inhumanely underpaid in SG!!

So, what he is actually saying is that CPF is a failure since its a lot of retiree households that are living in poverty. Obviously, CPF does not provide them with enough income to live above the poverty line in their retirement age. Thank u Minister Lim for stating what we already know.

shittypore

Bala was spot on, a $30 increase in Welfare for the needy could
enable them to eat in Restaurant at a Five Star Htl.

Total disgraceful pos. Pok his entire fanily line ham ka chan. Hope lughtning strike him.

But we pay for expensive minister like him, that is why the poorest are spending more than they earn...they spent it paying him, his colleges, his master's companies, associates etc...

When I was young I remember the PAP urging Sporeans not to demand pay raises because it would dissuade companies from setting up shop in Spore. The PAP has been saying the same things repeatedly for decades. Now the PAP is the world's highest paid civil servants & they are multi-millionaires & billionaires while the lesser mortals are struggling.

We will see in the next GE if the 60% have learned anything yet:(

SgGoneWrong

That's what happened when you way overpay these civil serpents. They lose touch with reality as they live in their own little rich circle.

shittypore

One Short Ministar also said that all those that earn less than 1 grand will be able to buy HDB, I
tink like that homeless is a choice in Shittypore.

Now we know why those cooked-up statistics were put out recently. That was to prepare the ground for the PAP to blame sinkees.