• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP ministers’ salary increased by 3,600% since independence

because if they actually have to prove that they are worth a shit in the private sector and know what they are doing,they will be fired immediately when the boss or the supervisor finds out what a bunch of useless nincompoops they are.....but thankfully in the government sector theres no such measurement or way to determine if one is a absolute worthless idiot or not.....as long as one has the right qualification and test scores,u will be look upon as a genius or ministar/mp material even after multiple failures and boo boos.

for example when the fucktard gay loong says theres no nepotism in the system and he and his wife are the best persons to do the job,u just have to suppress the laughter and take their word for it.

When SamsuckPAPcockLeong say that the ministers and all that are underpaid, he is actually telling only the half truth. In fact, u cannot look at just the minister's salary in isolation, you have to look at the entire household income. How many ministers used their positions and influence to get cushy jobs for their spouse or get contracts for the spouses company? Just look at Gay Loong and Whore Jinx. Gay Loong collects his multimillion dollar salary, and we haven't added in his director and chairman fee for GIC and the other GLCs he is a part of. Than u have to add his wife's salary and bonus in, because we all know that without him, she is a nobody with no track record of successful investing. She would never even have smelt the Temasek job if she did not marry him. Then u have to add the relatives of the wife that also got cushy high pay jobs because Gay Loong got her in the loop. Prime example is that sister of Whore Jinx, Ho Peng, who was a school principal at 3rd rate Gan End Seng Secondary for donkey years and got hanta kaki there until she became SIL of PM and now all of a sudden can become director general of MOE. Wah lau, why her talent was not identified earlier?

U must identify all these relatives who only got their positions due to the influence, direct or indirectly, of gay loong, and only after you add up all their salaries and bonuses can you fully find out what gay loong's compensation is. In the US, its called income splitting. U split your income among relatives to reduce your tax rate. Here its income splitting to hide the fact that you are overall responsible for receiving much more money that u are supposed to get.

LHL thinks that he should earn $80 million a year while his ministers think they are worth $50 million annually. So, that they are receiving only $1.5 million annually, it is a bargain.

The PAP ministers think that they are masters of the universe in sinkapore.

why should ministerial pay be pegged to GDP? It should be pegged to the median household income. If they can't make the lives of the people they serve better, then they should fuck the hell off to private sector or overseas where their talents can earn themselves millions instead of taking tax payers' millions.

Pegging salaries to median household income means that just rewards for the deserving can be dragged down by an incompetent and lazy populace.

Singapore has ended up with far too many "special needs" citizens who are incapable of standing on their own two feet and earning their keep in the competitive environment of the 21st century. You only have to walk the streets of Singapore and you'll see that the country is full of underachieving locals who think the world owes them a living.

I see no reason why the top echelons of society should be paid below their worth because of the low IQ, poor attitude and tardiness of the bulk of the local population.

She would never even have smelt the Temasek job if she did not marry him.

That's just your opinion. It does not make it a fact.

It is quite likely that she could have been even more successful had she not married LHL.

iluvgst

Pegging salaries to median household income means that just rewards for the deserving can be dragged down by an incompetent and lazy populace.

Singapore has ended up with far too many "special needs" citizens who are incapable of standing on their own two feet and earning their keep in the competitive environment of the 21st century. You only have to walk the streets of Singapore and you'll see that the country is full of underachieving locals who think the world owes them a living.

I see no reason why the top echelons of society should be paid below their worth because of the low IQ, poor attitude and tardiness of the bulk of the local population.

If ministers regard themselves so highly and expect mercenary salaries equal to the private sector, then they shouldnt be in public service at all. Servant Leadership itself should be seen as a honor rather than a business-like mark-to-market transaction with the people. They basically lack the ethos of servant leadership.

That's just your opinion. It does not make it a fact.

It is quite likely that she could have been even more successful had she not married LHL.

That's just your opinion. It is not a fact. Based on her performance - which is a fact - she does not deserve a penny. If she wasn't the PM's wife, she would have been fired. Guess how many billions she has lost?

20X the median salary is not a small sum ...why should the minister get more than 100X the median salary?

How do you judge the worth of the imbecile ministers? Most of them have not worked in the private sector. Even after they quit politics, many end up in GLC companies; they can't survive in the private sector.

They basically lack the ethos of servant leadership.

The servant-leadership ethos is a relic of the days of old and have no place in today's money driven world. Those who harp for the good old days where self sacrifice and morals actually meant something might as well take a further step back in time to an era of emperors and kings.

I see no reason why talented politicians should not be paid well and talent is the one thing that the PAP ministers have in abundance.

How do you judge the worth of the imbecile ministers? Most of them have not worked in the private sector. Even after they quit politics, many end up in GLC companies; they can't survive in the private sector.

I judge them by the wealth they generate for the country.

Singapore, a tiny island with ZERO natural resources now has a GDP higher than that of it's huge northern neighbor which is 478 times larger than Singapore. If that is not an amazing feat by the Singapore Inc management team I truly don't know what is.

That's just your opinion. It is not a fact. Based on her performance - which is a fact - she does not deserve a penny. If she wasn't the PM's wife, she would have been fired. Guess how many billions she has lost?

The fact remains that Temasek is one of the best performing funds on earth. It has even outperformed Berkshire Hathaway over the last decade.

God knows that those are just PAP's bs. Berkshire Hathaway is a public company ...the figures are fact. Temasek's numbers are dished out by them, not accountable to anyone. So, who knows if those numbers are not fictitious?

KuanTi01

The lost billions are classified and marked "top secret". In contrast, her performance has been well-trumpeted ad nauseam in the local press and she has been touted as some kind of investment genius; Woman of the Year and a most intellectual wonderkind. Heaven's gift to Singapore!:rolleyes:

Hans168

BULL to you Sammy.

The most important thing you need to ascertain when recruiting pple into your govt is what motivate them to want to serve the pple? If it is the power which comes with the job, it is ok and ideal...BUT if it is the huge salaries..................they simply do not qualify to serve the pple. They are there for the money and money alone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Hans168

The lost billions are classified and marked "top secret". In contrast, her performance has been well-trumpeted ad nauseam in the local press and she has been touted as some kind of investment genius; Woman of the Year and a most intellectual wonderkind. Heaven's gift to Singapore!:rolleyes:

can the billions be for servicing our PM??

That's history lah. Now, what wealth? Median takehome pay $1700 ...you call that wealth.

Singapore, a tiny island with ZERO natural resources now has a GDP higher than that of it's huge northern neighbor which is 478 times larger than Singapore. If that is not an amazing feat by the Singapore Inc management team I truly don't know what is.

Why you compare with mudland? Compare with HK lah.

hofmann

High GDP becomes meaningless if the wealth is concentrated at the top 20% of the population. it just means the bottom 80% are slaving away in a system to keep the 20% fed and fat. the declining vote share of the PAP in every general election is indicative of the dissatisfaction with the status quo.

go on and delude yourself that PAP is always best and can do as they please. their policies have become increasingly self-serving in recent years and only a blind fool would not be able to see that.

Equalisation

This is infuriating to say the least !:mad:

They increase and increase their salary and laterally they increase and increase the age whereby we ordinary citizens can withraw OUR own blood and sweat CPF money !!:mad:

High GDP becomes meaningless if the wealth is concentrated at the top 20% of the population. it just means the bottom 80% are slaving away in a system to keep the 20% fed and fat.

It's the normal 20/80 rule that governs many aspects of life. You cannot blame the PAP for that. It's the natural order of things.

It is up to those in the 80% to strive to reclassify themselves to be part of the 20% while displacing someone from that bracket in process.