• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Western Ideas lead to ... Overthrow PAP, Down with the FamiLEE!

Asterix

Ideas are more important than Char Kway Teow
Take you where they want you to go and not the other way round
If applied to scenario in the Little Red Dot
Accountability, transparency, justice, etc lead to logical conclusions
Where is my See Pee Elf and more importantly ....

Beijing's [Lightning's] problem in Hong Kong [Sinkieland] is not foreign interference but Western ideas

Schopenhauer famously said that ideas, unlike taxis, take you where they want you to go. I am reminded of this observation by Beijing's incessant complaints about foreign interference in Hong Kong. It's not Western agents Beijing needs to worry about, but Western ideas, ideals and narratives. And these, once they have taken hold in people's minds, are difficult, if not impossible, to change.

There is no doubt there are close contacts between many pan-democrats and their friends in Taiwan and overseas, just as even some local pro-Beijing figures would have friendly relationships with current and former US officials. For example, we know media tycoon Jimmy Lai Chee-ying is a close pal of US neo-conservative former deputy defence secretary Paul Wolfowitz. But as a matter of foreign policy for Western countries, it's safe to conclude such influences are vastly exaggerated. London and Washington have essentially thrown in the towel by acknowledging Hong Kong's democratic development is China's internal affair. US National Security Adviser Susan Rice reportedly said as much during a visit to Beijing this month.

The problem for Beijing runs deeper. Most pan-democrats and their allies don't need to be run by foreign agents when they have long ago adopted the Western narratives on the city's democratic development and the country's one-party state. When it comes to such Western values and narratives, they are true believers compared to many Western policymakers and pundits who are far more realistic about Hong Kong vis-à-vis China. Audrey Eu Yuet-mee, the Civic Party chairwoman, thinks human rights are universal and inalienable. Benny Tai Yiu-ting thinks there are objective international standards for democracy.

Few leaders in Western capitals would want to see the downfall of the Communist Party at this time. That would introduce too much uncertainty and instability into the global economic and political systems. Yet I just passed through a Wan Chai protest in which hundreds of marchers all chanted "overthrow the party" and "down with the central government". If democracy is really the only legitimate form of government, the marchers have reached the only logical conclusion.

http://www.scmp.com/comment/article...g-kong-not-foreign-interference-western-ideas

bakkuttay

oldfarker party make up selfserving, all are useless farts like this one

426085_10202958931558485_6074764801534476750_n.jpg

VOTE THEM VOTE

i thought we already have democracy.....we lived in 50 years of unbroken peace and harmony,these are blessed times.long live the PAP!!!

Asterix

Hongkie auntie* has been infected with Western ideas
Protestors came to her stall to buy fifty lunch packs
She's so moved that she donated six hundred lunches
Had them sent to protestors in Central and Mong Kok
Even says that if you are a sheep and follow Gahbrament
Your meals are guaranteed but it doesn't make you human
Give the auntie a Tiger she is no Gong Chee Bye
Let's see what is the reaction of typical Sinkies

* starts to talk @1:20 of video

[video=youtube;IBNC65GNzcs]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IBNC65GNzcs[/video]

gingerlyn

this auntie is so smart and unfortunately our 154TH MEDIA said that Hong Kong students have been brain washed and manipulated by HKU Law Professor Dr Benny Tai.

This is unbelievable.

if Dr Benny Tai is so smart to manipulate students, PAP shall hire DR TAI to brain wash chau sinkies to en bloc vote for PAP!!!!

Yingge

Huat Ah!!! Hope all the Hongkies left Hong Kong and come to singapore as citizen like 1997... My house price will be shoot to the sky!!!:cool:

Asterix

Huat Ah!!! Hope all the Hongkies left Hong Kong and come to singapore as citizen like 1997... My house price will be shoot to the sky!!!:cool:

In your dreams! This shows you are a typical PAPy frog in the well.

After 1989 Tiananmen incident, the quality migrants from HK all went to Western democracies, like Australia and Canada.

Sinkieland oops I mean Lightning as usual bend backwards to take the crumps, allowing mere technicians to get PR status. Even changed stock exchange rules to allow Jardine Matheson to be listed on SGX. Typical Lightning opportunistic behaviour like this Teo WhatHisName and YMCA/Hong Lim saga, making use of retarded children to score political points.

By now, even the man in the street Hongkie with no university degree knows that Sinkieland is a dictatorship. They did not even want SingTel to buy over Cable & Wireless HK. Rather it be bought by Richard the Stammerer, scion of property tycoon Li Cash-in than be part of Ho Jinx's taxpayer funded but neither accountable nor transparent empire.

Watch the video, someone in the crowd told the reporters, who were perceived as biased, to go and be Leeporters in China or SINGAPORE! That is an insult and not a compliment. Thanks to Shit Times and others, the Sinkieland brand is tainted!

[video=youtube;zhO4F_YUFdA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zhO4F_YUFdA[/video]

Asterix

Banking and Finance Group from very senior to junior people supports Occupy Central!
The power of ideas that's why Ass Loon try to sian Sinkies not to get a uni degree!

[video=youtube;PJKUn62Safw]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PJKUn62Safw[/video]

iluvgst

Banking and Finance Group from very senior to junior people supports Occupy Central!
The power of ideas that's why Ass Loon try to sian Sinkies not to get a uni degree!

[video=youtube;PJKUn62Safw]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PJKUn62Safw[/video]

Occupy Central is a result of Crony capitalism leading to a high income inequality, lack of social mobility and disenfranchisement of 99.99 percent of the people. Sounds familiar?

SgGoneWrong

]

I spoke to a china lady 2 weeks ago and we talked about our countries. She said if govt don't want people to study higher it's so that the people are easier to control. isn't it pathetic that sg govt has to resort to dumbing down its people so as into perpetuate its rule? With such a govt, what hope does sinkies have under them?

During the Chinese cultural revolution, intellects are caught to do farming work and education is discouraged. with no higher education, sinkies will degrade to be like the crude tiongs from the farms one day. Already, sinkies are like tiongs, no ideals to live for but only a mind to be millionaires. Do sinkies come to earth to chase after wealth? Is that the sole purpose of life?

sochi2014

garmens are not your father and mother lah!

do you think they care about your welfare?

it is the garmen who say welfare is a dirty word.

just let them talk cock, and ask them to fuck spider lah!

SgGoneWrong

Even fucked up countries like India and pinoy land have high number of graduates. These 2 counties even though cannot provide good jobs for its people, giving them higher education will allow them to seek a better life for themselves outside the countries. Whereas for sinkieland? Your PAP tells you don't study so much. So you can be trapped in the country to do jobs that foreign pets in sinkieland do not want to do?

with so many useless courses where A level 65% result can get a degree they end up cannot find jobs?

More nonsense jobs are created for these graduates?

http://www.smh.com.au/national/publ...enomenon-of-nonsense-jobs-20130831-2sy3j.html

I spoke to a china lady 2 weeks ago and we talked about our countries. She said if govt don't want people to study higher it's so that the people are easier to control. isn't it pathetic that sg govt has to resort to dumbing down its people so as into perpetuate its rule? With such a govt, what hope does sinkies have under them?

During the Chinese cultural revolution, intellects are caught to do farming work and education is discouraged. with no higher education, sinkies will degrade to be like the crude tiongs from the farms one day. Already, sinkies are like tiongs, no ideals to live for but only a mind to be millionaires. Do sinkies come to earth to chase after wealth? Is that the sole purpose of life?