• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

McDonald's workers make USD20/hr in Denmark........food costs almost the same......

In Denmark, McDonald’s employees make twice what they do in the U.S., and the Big Mac costs just 35 cents more.

McDonald’s workers in the U.S. make a median hourly wage of $9.15. In Denmark, McDonald’s workers earn more than $20 an hour — they are also unionized — and the price of a Big Mac is only thirty-five cents more than it is in the United States.

Thanks to unionization, workers in Denmark also get paid sick leave and overtime pay.

On average, the Big Mac costs about $4.80 in the U.S. and $5.15 in Denmark.

Re: McDonald's workers make USD20/hr in Denmark........food costs almost the same....

60%: Mai lah! Scaly our beloved Higher Mortals buay song us then die liao!

40%: How about staging an Occupy Shenton Way?

60%: Mai lah! Scaly our ministers black face then die liao!

40%: *shake head*

Yingge

Re: McDonald's workers make USD20/hr in Denmark........food costs almost the same....

60%: Mai lah! Scaly our beloved Higher Mortals buay song us then die liao!

You do not need to ask the 60%... If you manage to get the 40% to occupy Shenton Way... You have more peoples than what HK currently have...

The 40% ball-less do not try to push the blame to the 60%...:rolleyes:

Last edited by a moderator:

The 40% ball-less do not try to push the blame to the 60%...:rolleyes:

thank u mr ah tiong ge for this piece of obvious news.

Last edited by a moderator:

If you are a vegetarian, you will not have all these problems and trouble.

Timerty

In denmark, income tax is 50% for the poor and up to 80% for the rich.

So if a dane earns USD20 an hour, USD10 goes to tax leaving USD10 to take home. End of the day, take home money is same for denmark and US. But in denmark the weather is colder, so much money goes to heater bills, leaving a dane quite the same as a US person.

Danish ministers bet you dun make the millions the vile pappies do

sochi2014

I love Denmark!!

The 4 Apostles...

esb.-dvh.jpg

So if a dane earns USD20 an hour, USD10 goes to tax leaving USD10 to take home. End of the day, take home money is same for denmark and US. But in denmark the weather is colder, so much money goes to heater bills, leaving a dane quite the same as a US person.

aw........like that huh.........

so if the govt lower taxes..........salary will go down lah...........means the company willing to sacrifice profits to pay employees more becoz of high taxes huh..............even to the point company go bankrupt huh............

then what about S'pore leh..........weather very hot........need air-con.........why PAP never charge less for electricity leh........

Danes are the happiest in the world and for obvious reasons - they don't need to worry about their existence. They pay their taxes and then enjoy life. There is little to worry about as the state has pooled all the taxes to take care of the big item expenses in life such as health care, education, retirement and unemployment insurance. After paying your share of taxes that is used to cover these expenses, you can live a life free of financial worries.

Agoraphobic

The Golden Arches can well afford to pay these rates to their employees. Its a bloody successful business, everywhere! I think it would be safe to say that since McDonald's was registered and started operating, every year has been a profitable year. And they corner their customers at a very young age! My cousins all love chai tau kwey, but if they take their kids out for breakfast, it is very likely at Mickey Dee's!

denmark's top tax rate is 60%......and the tax threshold is 54k....basically if u earn more than 54k a year u get taxed 60%......no wonder denmark is paradise......imagine if our million dollar ministers and 164k mps are taxed 60%.......lee hsien loong will throw himself out of the window.

you are short sighted to complain about taxes. You spend thousands a year on insurance for a peace of mind. You don't complain? yet, when you pay taxes to provide for free health care, free education, pension and unemployment insurance, you kick up a fuss. If you have to pay all these out of pocket, you can't afford it.

The dane is so much better off than the Americans. They don't work like dogs - they have 6 weeks of vacation a year and they have work-life balance. They don't need to worry about not having enough retirement funds; that's taken care. They don't need to save for education for their kids or to pay for daycare. If they are unemployed, they get up to 2 years of 90 percent of salary. And if they are sick, they don't need to worry about the bills; they can focus on getting well.

There are not many millionaires in Denmark but there are many satisfied middle-income danes.

Most people won't be rich. Middle class existence is attainable for all with the government playing a role. The Scandinavian countries have got it right.

rushifa666

Japan is about $12. US is 8.50 USD. Congrats sinkies you are well and truly fucked

you are short sighted to complain about taxes. You spend thousands a year on insurance for a peace of mind. You don't complain? yet, when you pay taxes to provide for free health care, free education, pension and unemployment insurance, you kick up a fuss. If you have to pay all these out of pocket, you can't afford it.

The dane is so much better off than the Americans. They don't work like dogs - they have 6 weeks of vacation a year and they have work-life balance. They don't need to worry about not having enough retirement funds; that's taken care. They don't need to save for education for their kids or to pay for daycare. If they are unemployed, they get up to 2 years of 90 percent of salary. And if they are sick, they don't need to worry about the bills; they can focus on getting well.

There are not many millionaires in Denmark but there are many satisfied middle-income danes.

Most people won't be rich. Middle class existence is attainable for all with the government playing a role. The Scandinavian countries have got it right.

hope next life reborn as a Dane lah.................I must have been an evil person in past life..............