• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Return My CPF Thread: Han HuiHui & Roy Ngerng vs the CPF/NParks

Mr Brown is Mr PAP Brown Nose

• Yeah, he's a fucking PAP dog

Votes: 12 75.0%
  • No, because he's didn't bother to find out the TRUTH before opening his cb mouth

Votes: 3 18.8%
  • Favourite sinkie option: I dunno leh......

Votes: 1 6.3%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

SgParent

Re: Alex Tan said no heckling by Roy and Hui Hui at the Protest. What you think?

Is walking around holding a microphone considered a crime? Or interpreted as heckling? Dafuq, that's brainless.

Who is at fault, the protesters or the organiser who brought the special needs kids onto the stage, knowing full well of the presence of protesters in the crowd.
i think even the white scum minions at spf have not said anything about microphone means crime.

ymca organizers did everything on purpose and they achieved their goal. rn, hhh held their ground and ended up looking like bullies. who win who lose? you tell me.

Re: Is he sick??? Teo ser luck apologised on facebook

PAP is making a mountain out of nothing. How long can they milk this to score points?

Ordinary Roy and HHH should start putting out flyers to state the facts in Chinese, Malay and English. They should also visit kopitiams to chit chat and tell their story. Make it simple to comprehend. People, in general, cannot take in too much.

3-point message ....don't believe the PAP version (just show one or two examples of falsehood), show how inconsistent the PAP is on their treatment of the special needs children and state the fact that the time of YMCA event was changed to coincide with the protest and how the MC of that event was engaged in politicking.

steffychun

Re: Is he sick??? Teo ser luck apologised on facebook

PAP is making a mountain out of nothing. How long can they milk this to score points?

What for? Hawker centres are for food and relaxing not looking at some gay guy and Malaysian girl's theory of change.

Last edited by a moderator:

bakkuttay

Re: The ASP did not produce his warrant card to HHH, but a pass without police powers

you are entitled to your opinion.

but so far i dun see you refuted mine. until you do, you failed miserably.
yes, we failed miserably to see each other's point.

Chee Soon Juan spoke on YMCA saga

Kudos to CSJ for making his stand on the issue and his position that both of them had committed an error. At least he is better than all the rest of the opposition who just kept quiet.

However, Roy apologised but Han Hui Hui did not. In fact, she is still going around defending herself and attacking others. That girl is a spoil brat and will bring everyone who is with her down.

Roy should dump her if he wants to be taken seriously.

Chee_Soon_Juan.png

Roy has asked to meet with the children and parents to apologise to them. This is the right thing to do.
I met Roy several weeks ago. He is a thoughtful individual and no one should believe that he intentionally targeted his or the group's actions at the children who were performing that afternoon.
It is important, nevertheless, that both he and Hui Hui offer an apology to the children.
The danger is that those who are angered by the episode but who, otherwise, would support the Return Our CPF campaign, unwittingly reinforce a culture intolerant of mistakes.
Throwing labels like “immature”, “inexcusable”, “attention seekers” at the protesters is unhelpful. For even the most experienced activists spend a lifetime making errors and learning from them. Gandhi, himself not immune to mistakes, acknowledged: “Freedom is not worth having if it does not include the freedom to make mistakes.”
In this vein, let us re-affirm our faith in Roy and Hui Hui as well as in ourselves, who, with all our imperfections and weaknesses, continue to learn and grow in our journey to make our Republic a better place.
(On a side note, if the PAP MPs are so concerned about the children with special needs, then fund their education. This is a subject for another discussion which the SDP will post tomorrow.)

Timerty

Re: Leongsam will agree with me....this one is a full retard....

why torture the children to dance like that? Even normal people would get embarrassed.

OverTheCounter

Re: The ASP did not produce his warrant card to HHH, but a pass without police powers

http://yoursdp.org/news/criticise_if_we_must_but_let_us_also_encourage/2014-09-30-5882

Much acrimony has emanated from the Return Our CPF protest at Hong Lim Park last Saturday. As complex and difficult as things are, let us focus on what we can all learn from the episode.

First, Mr Roy Ngerng and Ms Han Hui Hui should offer an apology to the children and parents who were present at the event and were affected by the protest.

Roy has asked to meet with the children and parents to apologise to them. This is the right thing to do.

I met Roy several weeks ago. He is a thoughtful individual and no one should believe that he intentionally targeted his or the group's actions at the children who were performing that afternoon.

It is important, nevertheless, that both he and Hui Hui offer an apology to the children.

But in the midst of the furore, let us also recognise that democracy – and its development – are a messy process, and that those who seek to advocate and build it will always fumble and get it wrong. We would not be human if we didn't.

The danger is that those who are angered by the episode but who, otherwise, would support the Return Our CPF campaign, unwittingly reinforce a culture intolerant of mistakes.

Throwing labels like “immature”, “inexcusable”, “attention seekers” at the protesters is unhelpful. For even the most experienced activists spend a lifetime making errors and learning from them. Gandhi, himself not immune to mistakes, acknowledged: “Freedom is not worth having if it does not include the freedom to make mistakes.”

Hasn't this nation been fed on a diet that there are no second chances? Whether it is in politics, business, education, etc we must appreciate failure as much as we value success for, need we be reminded that, it is the former that will enable us to achieve the latter.

Roy and Hui Hui (as well as the rest of the opposition and civil society communities) struggle to give voice to the voiceless. Given what they're up against, it is an arduous task to say the least.

In this vein, let us re-affirm our faith in them as well as in ourselves, who, with all our imperfections and weaknesses, continue to learn and grow in our journey to make our Republic a better place.

To those who offer your views, criticise if you must but let us also extend the hand of fellowship and encouragement to those on the frontline in our battle for transparency and accountability.

For this much is clear, the party on the other side will waste no opportunity to denigrate what pro-democracy, pro-justice and pro-equality groups are trying to achieve. A good example is PAP MP Dr Intan who, after a protracted silence over the Yang Yin affair, found time to take potshots at Roy and Hui Hui.

The onslaught has already begun. Some have labeled the protesters as “anarchists” who intentionally heckled the children. Don't let them demonise the protesters for if they succeed, they demonise all of us.

(On a side note, if the PAP MPs are so concerned about the children with special needs, then fund their education. This is a subject for another discussion which the SDP will post tomorrow.)

As I said at the beginning of this article, let us, both activists and commentators, learn from this episode and look forward to tackling the challenges that lie ahead. Remember: failure doesn't come when we make a mistake, it comes when we quit.

Chee Soon Juan

Re: Jaclyn Teo calls special needs children retards

Good job guys call these folks retarded whatsoever...

Just pray and hope that your kids or grand kids are not born retarded in future..

steffychun

Re: Chee Soon Juan spoke on YMCA saga

Kudos to CSJ for making his stand on the issue and his position that both of them had committed an error. At least he is better than all the rest of the opposition who just kept quiet.

However, Roy apologised but Han Hui Hui did not. In fact, she is still going around defending herself and attacking others. That girl is a spoil brat and will bring everyone who is with her down.

Chee_Soon_Juan.png

Wah Lao, just say you support Roy lah Chee, stop talking English that the locals dont get.

Roy is not in love with HHH. Roy is a gay.

Nevertheless good to see young Sinkies in their 30s to take on a 60 years old fart dragon and his old rotten 50 years old party.

Jesus was 33 when he tried that, a messianic revolutionary leader. Roy=33 Jesus=33.

Chee_Soon_Juan.png

steffychun

Nevertheless good to see young Sinkies in their 30s to take on a 60 years old fart dragon and his old rotten 50 years old party.

Jesus was 33 when he tried that, a messianic revolutionary leader. Roy=33 Jesus=33.

stop; being anti-Christian.

Chee_Soon_Juan.png

There is no reason for HHH to apologize. She did no wrong. The special needs children event was used by the PAP to disrupt a legitimate protest.

Just be thankful that there are people who are willing to fight for a better sinkapore instead of many who are just arm-chair or kopitiam critics.