• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

English democracy and west minister govern style sucks

First they came as traders

Then they overstayed and only want to speak to English to you

Then they tell you they deal their own people with their legal system in your country

Soon they make troubles and occupy your land and set up their own English system

Then they set up education system based on their style of English language education

Then they picked the best native students and send them to their motherland in the name of higher learning called universities

From then onwards they sucked you in completely to the bones and made you their kind for life

Then you go back to home highly educated in their system and praised them as Lords and complain your own kind poor English.

Then you start to send your kids for the same education system and forever your kids are stuck to their system.

Then before they are kicked out they left their system of chaos and English language to ass you for life.

Did the Dutch, Portuguese, French leave their colony quietly compare to the English?

Westerners that create give a lot of troubles are the English?

Angmoh are the best? Best entrapment makers of human kind?

There is no such thing as free lunch, that is free scholarship education, from the Pommies?

Look at Hong Kong today what the Pommies has had left behind in their entrapment system, another Kashmere or Israel the English have left behind?

Hong Kong belongs to China. But the grass-roots political movements responsible for the protests underway in the heart of the city's financial district would never have taken root in any other Chinese city.

Freedom of speech, assembly, religion and a free press are all enshrined in Hong Kong's mini-constitution, the Basic Law, drafted to govern the city of 7.2 million people upon its return to Chinese sovereignty in 1997 after more than 150 years of British rule. Hong Kong residents are guaranteed those rights until 2047, and a legal system inherited from the British helps keep it intact.

Read more: http://www.smh.com.au/world/hong-ko...hould-know-20140930-10nt5g.html#ixzz3EjnmhC5y

But hong kie Kong is the best symbiote or symbiosis of east and west.they managed to retain their language and culture while adopting the progressive ways of the west and technology and socialist ideals and economics.

Yes chinks may be good at making money but they need the west to teach them how not to behave like animals.just look at the tiongs...

this movie has nice song too but i cant find it...

[video=youtube;3Z-F2kHFeT4]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Z-F2kHFeT4[/video]

Agoraphobic

During the early days, the Qing overlords (then, China) weren't interested in trading, they wanted nothing to do with the "barbarians." The Brits wanted tea, silk, porcelain, the Celestial Heathens wanted/needed nothing in return, but accepted payment in silver. Then they found Opium. And after that, it became history. No matter what anyone feels about the eventual outcome, no one can deny that Hong Kong benefitted from British rule and laws. It was a sad day for Hong Kongers when that "lease" ended and they had to be returned to the Dragon. From what is happening today, it is apparent they are still reluctant to come under Chinese (or rather, PRC's) laws and are struggling to regain "western" ways.

First they came as traders

Then they overstayed and only want to speak to English to you....................

told u ang moh is the best.....once u go white u never go back.

During the early days, the Qing overlords (then, China) weren't interested in trading, they wanted nothing to do with the "barbarians." The Brits wanted tea, silk, porcelain, the Celestial Heathens wanted/needed nothing in return, but accepted payment in silver. Then they found Opium. And after that, it became history. No matter what anyone feels about the eventual outcome, no one can deny that Hong Kong benefitted from British rule and laws. It was a sad day for Hong Kongers when that "lease" ended and they had to be returned to the Dragon. From what is happening today, it is apparent they are still reluctant to come under Chinese (or rather, PRC's) laws and are struggling to regain "western" ways.

It's either despotism or democracy. No middle ground or 'Singaporean exceptionalism' unique case. Choose wisely.

Only a brainwashed Sinkie, indoctrinated for many years by the education system and the media, thinks an overreaching and overly powerful central government is a good thing. :rolleyes:

Despotism
专制主义

These pro-establishment morons think that as long as there is 'stability' and some investments arrive, it's a fair trade-off for whatever nonsense the government imposes on you. :rolleyes:

They're like the prison inmate who is grateful for some free cigarettes in exchange for getting fucked in the backside. Fair deal indeed. :wink:

Asterix

We know that freedom has many dimensions. It is the right of the man who tills the land to own the land; the right of the workers to join together to seek better conditions of labor; the right of businessmen to use ingenuity and foresight to produce and distribute without arbitrary interference in a truly competitive economy. It is the right of government to protect the weak; it is the right of the weak to find in their courts fair treatment before the law. It is the right of all our citizens to engage without fear or constraint in the discussion and debate of the great issues which confront us all. We understand this regardless of the extent to which we may differ in our political views. We know that argument in the open is one of the sources of our national strength.

As usual, written by someone else, but I ain't gonna tell you who! :biggrin: