• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

#OccupyCentral thread: Give me Liberty or Give me Death!

Re: Anarchists & Opportunist Abound in HK Chaos

Yea god bless HK when anarchism descends and total civil disorder appears, who will they put the blame on ? Themselves or the government ? Democracy do not put food nor pay the bills it's just an ideal. Lucky in Singapore a small miniority of Raoy and miss han have got an axe to grind. MAY THIS BE A REMINDER what civil disorder can lead too.

dont worry hong kies are way more resourceful and cunning than sinkies,they will survive and prosper again,but this time as free men,master of their own destinies.
what anarchism and total disorder?the hong kies are working with one another,do u see them working against each other like balless spineless sinkies?u cant go wrong when ur hearts and minds are united.....only countries with no unity and no direction will be lead astray and sink like a rock.there may be no "anarchism or total disorder" in singapore but i can tell u one thing,sinkies will not survive as a species.

Re: Lee Hsien Loong broke his silence offering golden view on HK

dat burger shud strongly advise hk polis 2 learn from sinkielan polis how 2 handle protestors in ze same way as how sinkielan polis superbly handled rioters ...

blackmondy

Re: Lee Hsien Loong broke his silence offering golden view on HK

Watching very "carefully", Taking this matter very "seriously"........................... :rolleyes:

Watcing very carefuLEE, taking this matter very seriousLEE. Talking cock incessantLEE. Solving problems cluelessLEE. Bu-LEE-ing Sinkies happiLEE.

firmerterra

dont worry hong kies are way more resourceful and cunning than sinkies,they will survive and prosper again,but this time as free men,master of their own destinies.
what anarchism and total disorder?the hong kies are working with one another,do u see them working against each other like balless spineless sinkies?u cant go wrong when ur hearts and minds are united.....only countries with no unity and no direction will be lead astray and sink like a rock.there may be no "anarchism or total disorder" in singapore but i can tell u one thing,sinkies will not survive as a species.

what species are you talking about briefs ? we are all homo sapiens , we live on one planet. HK people are opportunist , I do admit they are better businessmen.

we are not homo sapiens,we are animals....why do some animals seek to control other animals?why cant we leave each other well alone and respect each other?sinkies are 3rd class homo sapiens,until they find their balls and lampar ji like the hongkies they will always be controlled by other animals,starved,deprived,humiliated and driven to extinction.

Maybe that is one of the reasons why the demonstrations are happening at a larger scale than expected. And due to the helplessness of the HK ppl against the Ah Tiongs,,,democracy is the only thing that can help them against these ah tiongs...these riots etc happen once during the british days,,,and afterthat it was all ok,,,now ah tiongs treat the hong kongers worse than the POMs,,,so what else can one do besides demonstrating and demanding freedoms?

Life does not just revolve around money. There are some things which should be non-negotiable, which cannot be bought with money.

Besides, I think the Hongkies are worse off after 1997, the so-called prosperity from rejoining motherland China has been exaggerated. It is overcrowded now and property prices have skyrocketed beyond affordability. Don't forget the social ills from letting in a horde of Tiongs.

enterprise2

Looking at the unfolding drama in HK , The spirit is there for democracy ,but basic human sin of greed , selfishness creeps in. Looking at the situation , I am wondering where are the tycoons or the HK upper crust voice , all I could see are the man on the street , students and occasional supporters. This protest is on the verge of falling apart. Let's face it, the truth hurts , HK without China is gone for sure , China without Hong Kong no problem. Chinese have often being self centred since the raising of the bamboo curtains they have forgotten the world revolves around them , not them the world.

Hong Kong is part of the whole grand masterplan to demcratise China. It is a massive Trojan horse inside the emerald palace. Maybe in 50 years, China will be like HK. HK is not suppose to split off by itself. Let's stick to this masterplan.

firmerterra

Hong Kong is part of the whole grand masterplan to demcratise China. It is a massive Trojan horse inside the emerald palace. Maybe in 50 years, China will be like HK. HK is not suppose to split off by itself. Let's stick to this masterplan.

Ladies and gentlemen , a conspiracy theory in place. So long no huge asteroid is heading for our planet and the human race is not extinguish by a disease. China is on the way to be like Hong Kong , Communism is dead , who was Karl Marx. hoo ah.

communism is very much alive in china and singapore.....state controlled economy?check.state controlled press?check.a large portion of the gdp generated by state owned enterprises?check.single party running the country for extended period of time and winning more than 10 elections in a row?check.ranking in bottom countries for freedom of press index?check.freedom of speech restricted by endless lawsuits and detention and imprisonment of politicians and activists?check.

a new type is coming double C.

CC = Capitalist Communist http://hackingpost.com/4chan-nude-hacking-victims-threaten-to-sue-google-for-100m/

where they control your information pretending to be nice search engine org.

communism is very much alive in china and singapore.....state controlled economy?check.state controlled press?check.a large portion of the gdp generated by state owned enterprises?check.single party running the country for extended period of time and winning more than 10 elections in a row?check.

google is just a search engine,they are not the internet neither do they control it,u better get ur head out of ur ass u dumbass PRC balls licking ching chong.

the only people trying to control the internet are those uncouth CCP and PAP politicians and celebrities with dirty dark secrets and r rated sex videos to hide.

it is not google's problem if pictures of ur smelly cheebye got leaked all over the internet.

a new type is coming double C.

CC = Capitalist Communist http://hackingpost.com/4chan-nude-hacking-victims-threaten-to-sue-google-for-100m/

where they control your information pretending to be nice search engine org.

enterprise2

This 50 year timetable is real. It's where the one country two system is supposed to merge into one country one system ... And it's suppose to be the demise of communism in China. Don't believe go back to read the analysis after 1997

apogee

Without China, even for a simple thing - HK will have no water.

These stupid protesters, especially Martin Lee, where were they when Britain rules HK? Britain did not consider the Hongkies intellectually their equal. They ruled as they like.

These protesters are fools if they think they can take China on. China is busy trying to be world no 1 power. This protest is small potato to them and will be steam rolled if they get into the way of China attaining their agenda. HK is lucky to be part of China.

Why hk will fail without china?
Maybe not as prosperous but resilient hongkies will not die.....and most important they will be FREE

In that case Singapore better join back sultan rule since without johor Singapore would not have water.40% of our water comes from new water and desalination but do u know how expensive that shit is?

Also u fucking idiot the British never respected anyone not the Indians or the Malays or the Chinese not the Africans not the Arabs not the palestine.s...but guess what?out of the hundreds of colonies they had only the Chinese were the successful ones....these shows that we Chinese are the superior race....who gives a fuck what the British respects?they better respect the hong kids and

Without China, even for a simple thing - HK will have no water.

These stupid protesters, especially Martin Lee, where were they when Britain rules HK? Britain did not consider the Hongkies intellectually their equal. They ruled as they like.

These protesters are fools if they think they can take China on. China is busy trying to be world no 1 power. This protest is small potato to them and will be steam rolled if they get into the way of China attaining their agenda. HK is lucky to be part of China.

M Ravi: Law minister understanding of HK basic law is seriously flawed

By M Ravi

Mr Shanmugam is correct to point out that Hong Kong was not a democracy in the 150 years when the British were in power.

When the British Crown colony of Hong Kong was surrendered back to Communist China in 1997, the Hong Kong people still had no universal suffrage in voting for their political chief.

Mr. Shanmugam says that Hong Kongers need to understand that China has acted in accordance with the Basic Law. The Hong Kong people need to recognise that they are part of China and there are some things that China will allow and others that China will reject.

However, the Law Minister’s observation is based on a shallow understanding of the meaning of universal suffrage.

To this extent, attention is drawn to the alternative consultation paper jointly released by two Hong Kong pro-democracy groups, the Civic Party and Hong Kong 2020, in which the concept of universal suffrage had been addressed.

The paper pointed out that the Hong Kong government’s consultation document failed to place the issues surrounding the Chief Executive’s 2017 election method in the context of the legal principles that underpin the definition of universal suffrage, governed by Articles 25, 26 and 39 of the Basic Law, Article 25 of the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights (ICCPR) and Article 21 of the Hong Kong Bill of Rights (HKBOR).

The articles state that;

(i) All Hong Kong residents shall be equal before the law (Article 25 of the Basic Law);

(ii) Every permanent resident shall have the right to vote and the right to stand for election in accordance with law (Article 26 of the Basic Law);

(iii) Every permanent resident shall have the right without unreasonable restrictions to vote and to be elected at genuine periodic elections which shall be by universal and equal suffrage guaranteeing the free expression of the will of electors (Article 25(b) of the ICCPR applied to Hong Kong by Article 39 of the Basic Law and Article 21 of the HKBOR).

It is true that Hong Kong is a special administrative region of China. Under the One Country, Two Systems formula, Hong Kong is not a sovereign country.

And this is where the best laid plans of bureaucrats run afoul of the wishes of ordinary people.

At issue is whether the Chief Executive should be freely elected by Hong Kong people without prior vetting by a nominating committee or pre-selected by a nominating committee before people may cast a ballot.

It seems a significant number of voters in Hong Kong prefer the former.

At this juncture, it is crucial to remind ourselves of the meaning of universal suffrage as underpinned by the legal principles mentioned above.

It is difficult to see why Hong Kong voters should be denied the right to choose their Chief Executive, not just through a one-person-one-vote system, but also in a direct election without first going through a select group of pro-Beijing elites. After all it is their Chief Executive!

It seems the fear of China, or rather the Chinese communist regime, is that someone who is not its loyalist might get elected.

Singapore faced teething problems when it became part of Malaysia. It was set free to follow its own path. This is not likely to happen to Hong Kong.

Will China be like the willow that moves with the winds of change or will it be like the rigid tree that watches one of its branches snap off?

Meanwhile we sympathise with the desire of Hong Kongers who want to have a say in managing their own affairs.
http://www.theonlinecitizen.com/201...standing-of-hk-basic-law-is-seriously-flawed/

no one go and sell drinks, keropok, har kao and siu mai to the protesters meh ?

pity the poor toilet cleaners of the nearby buildings...........real tragedy.........

firmerterra

no one go and sell drinks, keropok, har kao and siu mai to the protesters meh ?

pity the poor toilet cleaners of the nearby buildings...........real tragedy.........

A capitalist businessman in action , I like. Welcome to the world.

firmerterra

In that case Singapore better join back sultan rule since without johor Singapore would not have water.40% of our water comes from new water and desalination but do u know how expensive that shit is?

Also u fucking idiot the British never respected anyone not the Indians or the Malays or the Chinese not the Africans not the Arabs not the palestine.s...but guess what?out of the hundreds of colonies they had only the Chinese were the successful ones....these shows that we Chinese are the superior race....who gives a fuck what the British respects?they better respect the hong kids and

I don't mind our government take over our northern neighbours :biggrin:

Re: M Ravi: Law minister understanding of HK basic law is seriously flawed

the Christian Crusaders already left HK broken and betrayed and is return to Qing Dynasty. Shorties cannot understand they are PRCs all the time.

sochi2014

Re: M Ravi: Law minister understanding of HK basic law is seriously flawed

Dumb ministar got his job by being LKY hatchet man. I have no respect for him.