• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

#OccupyCentral thread: Give me Liberty or Give me Death!

Re: HKG Democracy rallies - Wake up Sinkies, does this sound familiar?

angmoh go home lah!

They came not to trade peacefully but to conquer and divide China. Angmoh want to trade in their trial and error law system of which allowed themselves to break the laws and occupy Hong Kong for their selfish gain.

Did angmoh use democracy to trade with the Far East Asia nations in the early years 1400s? Deomcracy did not exist at that time and angmoh used 'religion- the Bible' to go to war against other Asian religions, Buddhism and Taoism.

Don waste time on the shorties, the rude and arrogant Cantonese idiots. Hong Kong returned to China, that's it?

The former colonial police officer Anderson Mike, 60, a former Hong Kong police officer during the British colonial era, recently spent 48 hours straight on the streets. A Hong Kong-native of Pakistani descent, he found himself in a stand-off with a force he used to be a part of. "Hong Kong people are now second-class citizens to mainland Chinese in their own city," Mike said, shortly after picking up a spent tear gas canister. "Hong Kongers have been betrayed by politicians, and after 17 years people have woken up and realised it's time for a change," he added. He lamented what he called the erosion of social justice in the city in recent years and felt the sharp increase in inequality simmered just under the surface of the ongoing protests. "I'm not here for myself," he said "I'm here for others so the next generation is not a slave to a system that ignores the people. -

GramStroker

五十年不变?

PRC farkers learnt from the bestest PAP, did a Yaacob and fifty years have passed!

Yingge

Nothing to learn from them politically... We are more than 50 years more advance.

They are currently protest because they wanted to vote for the leader... We have been voting it long ago... It is just that minority loser come here kpkb... Which is understandable...:biggrin:

sochi2014

Selfish Singaporeans always think about money!

See how HK people support each other for a common cause!

I feel like throwing away my SG passport and switch to HK passport!

ay3o9c.png

sochi2014

These are the people I will trust!

<iframe width='416' height='234' src='http://edition.cnn.com/video/api/embed.html#/video/world/2014/09/30/watson-live-hong-kong-morning-protest-update.cnn' frameborder='0'></iframe>

sochi2014

Why Beijing should fuck off from Hong Kong!

[video=youtube;Q919bQOThvM]http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=Q919bQOThvM[/video]

Happy Birthday China!!

Romagnum

Re: Why Beijing should fuck off from Hong Kong!

Long time ago, mainland needs Hong Kong economically.

Now it is the other way around - Hong Kong needs mainland.

Without mainland, Hong Kong will die economically in a year.

These young people don't know shit.

They go to a protest, feel a raw sense of power and even community love.

These feelings are true but they are young.

They don't know real hardship.

Hope Singapore doesn't endup this way

Without mainland, Hong Kong will die economically in a year.

That's pure and adulterated fearmongering nonsense. There's nothing to stop Hong Kong from trading or investing with China even when it is a separate sovereign entity.

Besides, its China's communist leadership that Hongkies have an issue with. You can pretend to be capitalist all you want, but your censorship and oppression never changes.

is this the same logic as singapore need fts to survive?or ft create jobs for sinkies?are u saying without china,hong kong will turn into a 3rd world slum like failipines or Singapore will turn into mumbai without PAP?are u really that helpless and stupid?do u really think that u are so helpless that ur country is unable to create any value or produce any goods so that other countries might want to give u their money and goods in exchange for it?some people can build an empire like robert kuok,tan kah kee and li ka shing......they are examples of chinese greatness and ingenuity for making money and creating wealth.......people like u better stay in the shadows and in ur little pigeon hole and pray to your Chinese communist party or PAP to take care of u and feed u their brainwashed propaganda bullshit.

Last edited by a moderator:

is this the same logic as singapore need fts to survive?

These pro-establishment dogs are grateful for a little 'stability', even at gunpoint.

They wags their tails in delight when their masters throw them a few crumbs, they justify it as 'economic progress', something that is a good deal in exchange for tolerating oppression.

Human beings are much more than animals. Strive for something higher instead of what you eat and what you wear.

lets just say its true that hong kong or singapore or any asian country will die within one year without china......lets see GIC is worth 340 billion,Temasek holdings is worth 280 billion....what can we do with 620 billion?maybe we can buy some utilities companies around the world,those generate steady income,everyone needs electricity,power and gas.buy some government bonds generate some income,buy oil,gas futures,invest in telecoms companies those give good dividends,invest in properties,lets say we are lucky we generate 5% return a year on our capital.....5% of 620 billion thats 31 billion.........31 billion USD a year to help feed 3.5 million singaporeans not bad.....now we got 3.5 million people hanging around doing nothing.....lets put on our economist thinking caps and think what can we do with 3.5 million people....of course singapore economy is destroyed by china we have to start all over again,but dont worry we are not stupid,we dont have to start from the stone age.....like ireland we can easily bounce back from bankruptcy back to one of the richest countries in the world again.

Or its like saying without pap. Yr daughters will be maids in other countries. Yr property price will drop. Foreign investors will pull out etc?
is this the same logic as singapore need fts to survive?or ft create jobs for sinkies?are u saying without china,hong kong will turn into a 3rd world slum like failipines or Singapore will turn into mumbai without PAP?are u really that helpless and stupid?do u really think that u are so helpless that ur country is unable to create any value or produce any goods so that other countries might want to give u their money and goods in exchange for it?some people can build an empire like robert kuok,tan kah kee and li ka shing......they are examples of chinese greatness and ingenuity for making money and creating wealth.......people like u better stay in the shadows and in ur little pigeon hole and pray to your Chinese communist party or PAP to take care of u and feed u their brainwashed propaganda bullshit.

frog in a well, are you?

That's pure and adulterated fearmongering nonsense. There's nothing to stop Hong Kong from trading or investing with China even when it is a separate sovereign entity.

Besides, its China's communist leadership that Hongkies have an issue with. You can pretend to be capitalist all you want, but your censorship and oppression never changes.

Asterix

Re: Smile is good!! It shows they are harmless people wanting some intangibles

[video=youtube;TogggNHQV9Q]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TogggNHQV9Q[/video]

Spock

angmoh go home lah!

They came not to trade peacefully but to conquer and divide China. Angmoh want to trade in their trial and error law system of which allowed themselves to break the laws and occupy Hong Kong for their selfish gain.

Did angmoh use democracy to trade with the Far East Asia nations in the early years 1400s? Deomcracy did not exist at that time and angmoh used 'religion- the Bible' to go to war against other Asian religions, Buddhism and Taoism.

Don waste time on the shorties, the rude and arrogant Cantonese idiots. Hong Kong returned to China, that's it?

Given only the choices of China or Taiwan, which political system would you rather live under?